I Am Sober: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


I Am Sober App Icon

Dive into the world of I Am Sober with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by I Am Sober LLC and released in July 2013. With an impressive 4.9-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, I Am Sober offers an exciting experience in the lifestyle app category.

To make an informed decision, read I Am Sober app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v8.00) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with I Am Sober alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
98%
critic
2%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Search Within I Am Sober Reviews

Looking for specific information about I Am Sober Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 4.9/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about I Am Sober in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Very useful

This app has been such a big help to me on my journey of breaking bad habits! Love the milestones, community and positive words of
affirmation. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for help and motivation! 😁

౨ৎ rose
May 18, 2024
5 out of 5
i am sober

i love this app so so much because it motivates me everyday by looking at how far i’ve made it and everyday it gives me
motivation

Roselyn samayoa
May 18, 2024
5 out of 5
Helpful.

Has helped me continue to keep track of my sobriety for the last year. Regarding the inspirational quotes and consistent reminders
to be thankful for sobriety, they are also nice and lack a bias.

ovvrsnn
May 4, 2024
5 out of 5
Biting my nails

I struggle with biting my nails, this app helps a lot. I have had streaks of not biting my nails and when I bite my nails and lose
the streak I get more motivation to stop biting my nails.

Abbie_for_President
May 2, 2024
4 out of 5
This app is the best

It has helped me so much with my self harm, it shows me when I have done j

DrxWolfDragon
April 17, 2024
5 out of 5
Great app

This is a really good app it helped me so much to stop skin picking but whatever your trying to stay sober from you got this

girlie_mari
April 4, 2024
5 out of 5
Great

This app is Awsome made me remember my goal and want to stick with it!

alliegrace2010!
April 3, 2024
5 out of 5
Fantastic

Has really helped me stay accountable. Would recommend to anyone that I know is trying to join a sober community.

Mama Aly K
April 1, 2024
5 out of 5
Community

I don’t feel as alone trying to go through my struggles. It creates a space that I can talk freely and have no judgement. Others
encourage you to keep going or they are sympathetic when you relapse.

Kysa2022
March 19, 2024
5 out of 5
Amazing help !

This app is truly and blessing and helps with any type of addiction. Amazing app!

cavier 😲😲
March 8, 2024
5 out of 5
IN LOVE

I LOVE THIS APP SO MUCH ITS SO HELPFUL AND MOTIVATING

🤫🧏‍♀️🧏‍♀️
March 6, 2024
5 out of 5
If you use it, it works!

Keep coming back man, utilize this app along with support groups to continue in your recovery.

Samcatfish981235
February 27, 2024
5 out of 5
The best app ever!

This app is truly helping me change my life.

WinWinInfinity
February 25, 2024
5 out of 5
So good!

I love this app so much! Not only does it keep track of time it also encourages me to stay clean every day!

AmieBrooke W
February 23, 2024
5 out of 5
W APP

things keeps me motivated not to smoke ive now gon on 4 years without za. Im him #ThankyouImsoberapp

Verzettt
February 21, 2024
5 out of 5
Review

I am sober has helped me with struggles with self harm i’m so grateful that an app like this exists.

Nevaeh martinez
February 21, 2024
5 out of 5
Grateful

I am grateful for the app it’s changed my life for the better

2gratrful
February 14, 2024
5 out of 5
I am sober

It’s very helpful and easy to use

Yayo2886
February 12, 2024
5 out of 5
Happy I found this support app!

The tracker, daily motivation quotes, and journal are all fantastic. This app is handy in fortifying my strength, mentally and
physically, in my sober journey. The only negative I have is I wish I had found it sooner.

Party Cocoon
January 17, 2024
5 out of 5
Amazing app

I’ve been on this app since 6th grade and I’m a junior in high school now. This app really has kept me going for the longest.
Found it on TikTok back (it might’ve even been musical.ly then) but it had really saved my life

bdhdvdg
January 14, 2024
5 out of 5
Great app

Holds me accountable and simple ! Easy to track progress ! Stay strong ! It gets better !

JeanieHutJunior
January 8, 2024
5 out of 5
Deserve ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

my favorite app, it helps me so much by remaining me why I started my recovery journal, i think we need people like this app in
real life it will help us really well ♡

369rwh
December 24, 2023
5 out of 5
thank you

Thank you to the people that made this app. I know it’s not the reason I quit drinking but it’s nice to know it’s helping me
track my sobriety. It’s been a very long time since I went even a few days without smoking or drinking so again, thank you!

Thedripneverstops
December 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing

This is a great app overall it’s amazing

maddie12773
December 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing app

It’s helped me so far with my journey on being sober I would recommend this to people struggling with addictions it has a lot of
helpful options A+

VeRsek222
December 15, 2023
5 out of 5
Staying clean no matter what

It’s a pleasure just to see your goals in black-and-white in this app and how they keep track and keep you mindful of the reason
you stay clean thank you guys, Che Trammell

Toosaved
December 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Awesome app for sobriety

Has everything you need to keep track efficiently. Also has inspirational quotes. Love this app. Keeping me in check! :)

Yasmin0114
December 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Incredible.

You just have to see for yourself. This app makes recovery so much more approachable and has single handedly benefited my quality
of life

Reptile me
December 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Game changer

Ever since I downloaded, this app has been a massive game changer in my journey

Josh6718ggg
November 22, 2023
5 out of 5
Perfect

I love this app. It helps me see my progress on this journey through sobriety. I have been using it for the last 7 and a half
months and I really love it!

aligirl1224
November 9, 2023
5 out of 5
I love this app!

This app has helped me reach out to people with same problems as me and it’s helped me out a lot and I’ve learned some
strategies on how not to relapse! I recommend this app sm if you’re someone like me who likes opening up to people with still
being able to stay a stranger to them.

yourcool_soAM1
November 5, 2023
5 out of 5
I would 10/10 recommend

I love this app, I have the sober plus and it’s amazing.

rayyyrayyyrayyy
November 6, 2023
5 out of 5
You got this!

I’m still going through recovery but the motivational and sweet messages make this app so much better. Making you pledge once a
day. Very hard recovery but this app and my bf make it a bit easier.

the original llama
November 7, 2023
5 out of 5
Very appealing…

Not over, bearing, like some other applications, and I am recommending it to my Sponsee’s.

Chasiph
November 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Stay strong

Let’s you see why you are sober. I am me! Sober me!

Topher Jr
November 9, 2023
4 out of 5
Good

I like this app. For me it’s actually helped quite a bit, contrary to my expectations. I’ve been trying to recover from sh and
It’s so helpful to see everyone else’s progress and my own. Thank you.

sassy_fall
November 9, 2023
4 out of 5
Very helpful

Very helpful app. I don’t like making pledges. That’s the only reason I mark the app down slightly. Wished this was optional.

Very helpful!7
November 1, 2023
5 out of 5
Best app

This is the best app it helps me with my self harm and you can use it for anything

Aubrey Ritchie
October 31, 2023
5 out of 5
Very motivational and inspiring I love this app an

This app keeps you up to date on your progress and gives you daily motivation. You can see in real time other people who are going
through it as well and you can relate with them and it’s very reassuring. I love this app thank you

that guys reviews
October 31, 2023
4 out of 5
Sober one second at a time

This app reminds me of all the hard work I have put into where I am in life right now. Being able to look at progress second by
second lets you realize how short and precious life is. I recommend this app to keep track of time as well as your reason to
remain sober

Brunomikeyb
October 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Love this app🫶🏽

Really helps me be a better person

ashh3r
October 26, 2023
5 out of 5
i am sober

i feel heard and comforted on this app. even though some people on here aren’t the kindest, there’ll always be that 1 person
in your comments telling them off.

Maxine:P
October 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing

Amazing app it sends you notifications to make your pledge and make sure you didn’t self harm or whatever your thing is. It keep
up to date on when the last time you did what you did in my case self harmed and you can restart it if you need to without
pressure. Overall amazing app I def needed it

Savvyanna1
October 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Love it!!

This app has helped me day in and day out I really appreciate having it by my side. Whenever I think about going back to my bad
habit I remember the app and I stop and check in.

Mimibibis4
October 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Accountability Saver

Keeps you focused, keeps you grounded, keeps you motivated. I really enjoy the quotes, community, and overall accountability.

Pgreat
October 16, 2023
5 out of 5
I love it!

This app has helped me a lot. It has given me more motivation than any of my other options were. It’s also helped me to stay
sober with cutting thru the hardest part of my life❤️

Madiwinter06
October 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Loving this

It helped with my addiction a lot. And I have time blindness so this tracker helped me a lot. Thank you <3

Juggalo Charlie
October 17, 2023
5 out of 5
I love this app.

It’s helping me a lot. Can’t wait for my future.

Gold Eagle Painting
October 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Staying Sober

This app helps me stay sober with all of the motivation quotes that are displayed on this app

Jenjenjenxoxo
October 18, 2023
5 out of 5
Non-nagging motivation

This app is great without being too much or too pushy. I love the motivation quotes when you pledge and see daily. I love that you
can share them right from the app. This app keeps you involved and present with your journey everyday in a way that is not
nagging.

lindasue5
October 18, 2023

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about I Am Sober. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
What do I write for title?

I feel like the app shouldn’t have a community page because people are unkind and very toxic, but I like the part the track how
long I’ve been sober.

Gocryyourselfariver
October 15, 2023
3 out of 5
Very helpful

Been using it for about a year with premium and highly recommended using it.

Killermunkyz
September 25, 2023
3 out of 5
Barely any Apple Watch functionality

Awesome app, but I wish there was a lot more Apple Watch integration with the paid version :(

Tobyfersher
July 8, 2023

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Solar Eclipse Timer - Not Accurate. Update. Thank for the clarification! I’ve edited my review.

The app says I am in the path of totality! I’m in South Carolina!!.

Lords Mobile - Fun but can be expensive.. It's a bit slow, but it's okay for passing the time. It's actually fun..

Ordia - Ordia Maker. I would really like if there was an Ordia Level Maker, like Mario Maker or the Smash Ultimate stage editor, but in Ordia. That
would be awesome!.