PhotoLayers: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


PhotoLayers App Icon

Dive into the world of PhotoLayers with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by handyCloset Inc. and released in September 2015. With an impressive 4.8-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, PhotoLayers offers an exciting experience in the photo & video app category.

To make an informed decision, read PhotoLayers app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v17.00) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with PhotoLayers alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
96%
critic
4%

Based on the latest 48 user reviews.

Search Within PhotoLayers Reviews

Looking for specific information about PhotoLayers Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 48 Avg. Rating: 4.8/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about PhotoLayers in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

4 out of 5
Background removal specifics unmatched but..

It's unclear how to work with layers in this version..

WizardFace99
February 28, 2024
5 out of 5
Best Free Photo Editing App

I have never seen an app that lets you do all of the stuff this app lets you do you free. The app is also very easy to manage and
don’t take me any time to work. Great job devs.

....?""
January 24, 2024
4 out of 5
Seems pretty good

New to this app-learning curve😂 but works well

PlayerJG
October 17, 2023
5 out of 5
BEST FOR WALLPAPER COLLAGES

so i use this app to make my wallpaper and i had a bunch of screen shots of flowers witha. white background. by using this app i
could remove the background perfectly and create a beautiful hydrangea collage

buggaboojj
August 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Outstanding! User-Friendly! Versatile!

I absolutely LOVE this app! It is so easy to use and the results look amazing. I almost feel guilty not paying for it. This is so
much better than the paid apps. It’s just what you need and easy to learn. If an upgraded version is ever released for a cost, I
will absolutely buy it!

BVSnake
August 12, 2023
5 out of 5
Nice App this app are helping my Chanel :D

Esta App es increíble me está ayudando a mi canal :D

laiagamer
August 12, 2023
5 out of 5
What an awesome app to have

I’ve been using this app for a few years now it’s amazing the things you can create with this app. It is great for making
promotional products as far as flyers wedding invitations, logos and a list goes on❤️❤️❤️

tacayla
September 14, 2023
5 out of 5
Only 1 complaint

Please make app able to work in Landscape mode (On an iPad)

iLen
September 16, 2023
5 out of 5
I love this app!

I like this app because it does a nice job.

Marion Kljajic
October 2, 2023
5 out of 5
Awesome Free Editing App!!

I NEVER write reviews for apps but this one really deserves it! Every feature on here is free with very very little ads (only one
after you save) which I appreciate so much! I’ve used it for all my tattoo ideas and it does exactly what I need. The best part,
ITS FREE:)

Xomaddyk7
July 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Fantastic

Love what you can do with this app!

ChicagoBATS
June 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Perfecto!

This is a super cool app. It Literally worked straight out of the box. Cut my subject out and reframed it on a new background.

Just did a multiple layer add and after some tweaking it came out amazing.

Con: the ads are a bit annoying but it really works.

Wineguy5150
July 4, 2023
5 out of 5
I love it

That’s made for 𝗂𝖯𝗁𝗈𝗇𝖾 𝗈𝖿 𝖯𝗁𝗈𝗍𝗈𝗀𝗋𝖺𝗉𝗁𝖾𝗋

Neruiozerxed
May 28, 2023
5 out of 5
Super easy to use

This app is super easy to use. I use it to remove backgrounds. I enjoy all the features it has to offer. I just jump right in.
It’s super easy to pick up on without any tutorials.

melhart88
April 20, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app

This is a handy photoshop just so great. Still needs some features like undo and more but great so far

Kahyourdey
April 2, 2023
5 out of 5
This app is great! Very effective and free too

I have been using this app for years and it has proven to be very easy to use, simplistic yet efficient and helpful! I do
recommend it

SweetSpiritlingLuv<3
March 29, 2023
5 out of 5
This app is a blessing to humanity

Its free, it has more utility than most paid apps (looking at you, picsart), AND its an extremely versatile tool for creating
memes or projects. I have literally used this app for a college final bc it is so useful. Thank you for making such a wonderful
app.

CozmoKittyLord
March 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing Photo editor

I can easily make any photo transparent

colt atchison
March 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Use It Daily

I use it daily to make logos for my profiles and businesses and Roblox groups

Exede
January 2, 2023
5 out of 5
Very nice

So good and easy to use! I recommend for people who don’t know how to edit.

Central dakota
January 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app

This app is really fun to use. Easy and intuitive interface that flows very well.

Meistro43
February 7, 2023
4 out of 5
Great but

I hate the ads of course. I would pay for a non ad version

bubublukusbubu
December 18, 2022
5 out of 5
Great App!

I have used this app to teach my kids at school, it makes things easier and faster!

Lilik71
December 26, 2022
5 out of 5
This is top 3 in Background Remover App

It really is a good application and it will do whatever you need it to do. 5stars even with the ads

Prep da papi
December 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it

Love this app so simple free & valuable

&:&&:&.
September 11, 2022
5 out of 5
So Easy To Use

Easy to use. Professional looking results.

Zoemischa
August 18, 2022
5 out of 5
very good for image overlay

it’s free you just watch ads in between saving pictures, and it’s very easy to use

spahai
August 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Simple and Free!

I downloaded this app so I could add my logo to pictures and the layer option works perfect without having to get a subscription
to anything. There are ads but they’re not over-bearing.

Jenks1350
August 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Best App that I have

I love this app since day one! Thanks

Glarlota24
July 30, 2022
4 out of 5
Amazing little app

Simple, no fuzz, nothing complicated

Krelov
June 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome for making professional looking edits

This app had just the features I was looking for and no unnecessary bloat. Would recommend for memers such as myself.

Android Pope
June 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Layered app

I love using this app its one of my favorites

C T M
June 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Great And so easy to use!

One of the best collage makers I’ve used

nanthebanan
May 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Eraser and clip art maker

This is the tool that is a must have. All cliparts and transparent art I make is created using this app. Must have!

Mumzy911
May 22, 2022
4 out of 5
Very good!…but has some flaws…

I love that I can get rid of stuff with the tools, but it would me nice if we could draw on it…

Mz.DJ
April 6, 2022
5 out of 5
Pretty good

Yea it’s just pretty good and easy too use

nickname77))
April 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Cool app

Fun to use. The more you use it the better you get. Initial learning curve for a Gen X was a little slow but I got the hang of it

yyyeeejjjddd
January 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Great layering app!

Help's create layers for clothes I need to layer for reselling!

Willow Bear🐻
January 16, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing

This is amazing I have a YouTube channel and I always use this app it works so well I hope this app never comes down everything is
perfect

black knight robot
February 12, 2022
5 out of 5
I love u!

I love this App❣️I t does just what I want it to❣️

papa poole
January 4, 2022
5 out of 5
I rawest you get it

I spent 7 hours on this nonstop for two days

Joshua rider the spider
November 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Been using for some time

Def love this app, easy to use and works great! Helps me make my own designs. 💯

stickerplug2021
August 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent

Easy to use. Love the Repair option.

Blue Wire
August 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Bahía Redonda Gallery

Excelente aplicación fácil y rápido de usar

Galeria de Arte
September 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic!

Such a wonderful app for quick edits. I have literally been using it since I was a teenager. Thank you so much!

LimaBeema
September 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Works great for what I want.

App works great. And they even fixed the app so that you can now use it with the option “only selected photos” instead of the
all photos options.

SighWhatever
September 17, 2021

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about PhotoLayers. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s alright

The app is great for new people and you can use it for free. If you were a real editor and take it seriously you probably would
want a better app but like I stated it’s better if your a newcomer to editing.

pop cap fan ( awsome
November 16, 2022
3 out of 5
Wonderful App

You DESPERATELY need a ‘Save Project’ function.

Uncle Betty & The Marauders
November 4, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

X2 Blocks - Merge Puzzle - Entertaining but way too many ads. I get that these games need ads but I think an ad or two every 60 seconds is a bit excessive. Fun game..

Word Calm -A fun game for word - issues. I love this game but the new update is buggy now. Please fix the game, it always kicks me out

To:Word Calm
From: KoalaCruiser.

Route: Package Tracker - Widget?. A merchant I recently purchased from uses this app which led to me downloading it. I’m really enjoying tracking all my
deliveries in one place. It’s works well, it’s aesthetically pleasing, and it’s useful. My only wish is for a widget so I
can see delivery statuses without opening the app..