Spark Driver: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Spark Driver App Icon

Dive into the world of Spark Driver with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Walmart and released in November 2019. With an impressive 4.6-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Spark Driver offers an exciting experience in the business app category.

To make an informed decision, read Spark Driver app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v4.80) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Spark Driver alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
88%
critic
12%

Based on the latest 80 user reviews.

Search Within Spark Driver Reviews

Looking for specific information about Spark Driver Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 80 Avg. Rating: 4.4/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Spark Driver in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Spark Driver

I love being a driver for Spark!! Walmart is awesome ♥️

MAryPoppinsp
July 22, 2024
4 out of 5
App

Issues with app. Sometimes the zone is showing red and I do not recibe any orders.

Baroli740
June 14, 2024
5 out of 5
An App which helps to feed many families

An App which helps to feed many families. I would say this is the number 1 amongst all other gig apps.

Doc. Aa
May 16, 2024
5 out of 5
I love spark.

Spark is great. I highly recommend them. All of the employees at the Walmart stores are great! They’re fast, friendly, and go
the extra mile. The app is easy to understand. I enjoy the shopping and curb side equally. The pay is very nice😊

Sparkling across Texas
May 2, 2024
5 out of 5
I love working for Spark

I’ve done all the different apps for gig work, and personally, I think Spark is the best. It’s not without its problems, but
the flexibility and therapy are fantastic for me. I would recommend this to anyone.

shiz39
March 9, 2024
5 out of 5
Amazing

Love this app better than any other side money maker.

Ramiroyiris
March 5, 2024
5 out of 5
Mark Patrello Review for Spark App

Extremely well made, user friendly and reliable App. The Spark app is very informative and very easy to use. Making deliveries and
keeping up with all it offers one of my favorites.

Mark Patrello
December 12, 2023
5 out of 5
Good

Wish they would get rid of all the fake orders

barnpro
December 3, 2023
4 out of 5
Base pay

Your base pay orders should be more than it is, it should be $15 or more not less than $15.

Annette L 4
November 28, 2023
4 out of 5
Order offers

Wish I understood how and why orders were being given

klweyan
November 27, 2023
5 out of 5
CarPlay

Could we make this app accessible for Apple CarPlay? It would make orders way easier.

Bthornton2018
November 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Spark

Great side hustle and everything is in the app couldn't ask for more.. gps is a little off but overall excellent

StaxkJuice
November 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Excelente

Es una aplicación muy funcional

Illencita23
November 7, 2023
5 out of 5
Spark Now Button Missing

What’s going on with the spark now button? I did an order and it disappeared.

DEMETRIOS PEREZ
November 4, 2023
4 out of 5
To many people w bots

First come first serve orders disappear in a split second, you don’t even see them. Get reed of bots.

Jose Jacksonville
November 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Awesome!!!

I think that this is the easiest and quick way to make cash. The wait time is the worst but I think if theirs enough workers at
that location the process tend to flow better and faster. Spark is convenient and the new One Card is awesome pay as you go or the
Branch card pay weekly.

Brainybee89
November 3, 2023
4 out of 5
Help

It would be good if Spark/Walmart could come out to the high traffic stores and see what’s it going on beginning to be very
unsafe for us that have valid Id valid Ins and valid License plates

Fc43
October 28, 2023
5 out of 5
Glitches

Today I would get offers and when I would go to open then my app would just spin and they would time out and go to someone
else😔😔😔 This is my only means of income . Have had lots of glitches since using app. I delete, reinstall, reboot my phone
and still happens

seecharlie
October 28, 2023
5 out of 5
Awesome

This saved me and my family, we are now able to pay the bills and live comfortably

tcptcm
October 20, 2023
4 out of 5
Great

Everything is great, except when people drop orders and there isn’t a way where it effects the metric system where we are forced
to cancel. Overall please make it easier

Rjoc12493
October 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Drop time and amounts

Please stop with the 3 stops it is almost impossible to get back in a safe manner to Walmart we do not have enough time and then
we miss the next hours drop and have to sit in the parking lots waiting till the following hour to get an order that is impacting
my wallet

Christy Nilson
October 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Best app ever!

What’s not to like you get too work when you want to.

Jwtransport
September 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Item issue

Before when we go drop the order and we not sure what we have we can check back to make sure customers are getting the tight items
now we can ya see that other than that it’s ok

redbottom3
September 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Good

A veces la app da error con pedidos que cuando llegas a Walmart no existen !! Y los encargados te dicen q ya han venido algunos
conductores más buscando el mismo pedido fantasma, pero realmente ocurre pocas veces ! Nada es Perfecto en ningun trabajo y este
es casi Perfecto 😁😎,

LinkKai
September 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Sparks Driver

I’ve been working with sparks for awhile now and I love it, from doing curbside to shopping others. The customer I have met are
some really nice people.

Lovely20231234
September 4, 2023
5 out of 5
The all is not letting me log in

It keeps saying my password is incorrect but I know it’s right. I try to reset and I get a error message. I am able to log on to
site with my username and password just fine. How do I get support?

Beautiful Neisha
July 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Instantly

It’s so much better since we get our earnings as soon as we deliver

MzFoxxyJ
July 22, 2023
5 out of 5
Happy Driver

I think this is a great opportunity to earn extra money and help serve the people who are not able to get to a store for whatever
reasons. I personally want to thank you for giving me this opportunity. I would like for the app to be more consistent with offers
but overall I love this app!

BiggDogg🙏🏾
July 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Good money

I like that you have a choice to shop or just deliver good side job.

Dee 619
July 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Love it

Very minimal issues always works for me!!

macmass92
July 5, 2023
5 out of 5
100%

Estoy muy contenta con esta aplicación, es una buena herramienta de trabajo

EveKRD
July 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Best Gig App

It’s the most consistent gig app in my market. Honestly don’t know what I would do without the income. Grateful for Spark.

rudedude12222222
July 6, 2023
4 out of 5
Shops and deliver

The shop and deliver could be organized by laying out what you need to grab that is next to each other better. I seem to have to
walk back and forth a lot. Overall a great app.

Sunflowerchild28
June 2, 2023
4 out of 5
Driver

Absolutely love the job would be nice if it was a little busier. Or there was a minimum tip for big orders, heavy orders, or
having to go down dirt roads/upstairs. Would like to see more incentives. But all in all great and I love how quickly check is
deposited on Tuesday.

Orange Toyota
May 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Súper feliz con la App

Excelentes pagos e incentivos inteligente y excelente atención al cliente 💯

G1UMMO
May 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Love it

Amazing way to make some easy mullah. Love it.

Righteous1972
May 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Spark is legit!!

I enjoy working as a Spark Driver not only for extra money, but for the exercise as well. They have nice little incentives here
and there, which is an added bonus. I’m glad I was introduced to the app.

Robbie Nae
April 20, 2023
5 out of 5
I’m a Driver

That’s the best Job Ever I like Driving
And I like the store I’m always working to
0931 walmart best store ever …

Prudent .S
April 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Hi

I love sparks is giving me joy. Thank you

Elvingoris
April 21, 2023
5 out of 5
The best tool for make money and service

Es la mejor herramienta de entregas para hacer dinero y servir a nuestra comunidad

raymundonoemyy
April 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Spark uniqueness

I like how I can multiapp Spark with other apps. I also like how I can let my earnings in the branch digital wallet build up over
time. Multiapping and the digital wallet make saving money much easier!

America's Greatest Journalist
April 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Yeap

Pays the bills. Wish the offers made sense they are a little lower from when I first started.

Kash2025
April 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Conductor

Deberían calificar a los conductores

Nufergi
April 5, 2023
5 out of 5
grateful sparker

i appreciate the opportunity to earn a living by serving my community

totaalyawsomejeb
April 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Muy buena Aplicacion

Pero deben mejorar la motivación al driver, las bases más altas como antes y el mejor trato hacia los driver en las tiendas, de
resto muy buena.

FL_HL
March 30, 2023
5 out of 5
Spark is great

I love being a spark driver it allows me to work when I want and still have a life! .com orders are not horrible like people say
either you should try it if you are looking for a flexible job. I do it full time and it works great!

GenaKugler
March 30, 2023
5 out of 5
Love this!!

I started last week. I was nervous to try it but when I did I seen how smooth and easy it is to use this app. Simple directions to
pick up and drop off the deliveries. Great chance to make some money at your own pace. I love it!

LQ7Music
March 30, 2023
5 out of 5
Spark

I love the app it’s very helpful and simple to navigate

cdbtim
March 20, 2023
5 out of 5
Great to be here

I am very thankful for the opportunity to work with Spark!!!

kazmyazz
March 20, 2023
5 out of 5
I love it

Love this app great for extra money

btgggh
March 21, 2023

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Spark Driver. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Tipping

Spark is great mostly! It’s great to turn that app on and off as we please, the sense of peace and not working directly for
anyone works for me! However, there should be a minimum tip of $1 on every order to simply account for time, energy and gas.

Sambone26
July 3, 2024
3 out of 5
Sometimes Fair

I make more money with this app more than DoorDash or any other delivery app, but I have to reinstall this app every day I want to
work, in order to receive offers. Please fix it

Initialz1248
April 20, 2024
3 out of 5
More deliveries

The app works well but I’m not getting many deliveries

Me review2023
November 30, 2023
3 out of 5
We need to know what the bulky/heavy items are!!

I don’t know who decided to not tell us what’s in the order before we accept it, but we need to know what the bulky or heavy
items are prior to accepting so we can make the judgement on whether or not it’ll fit in our vehicle.

Autumn Sauvan
November 4, 2023
3 out of 5
Spark Driver

Great way to make money but the downside is that you have to wait 24 hours for the tip, I think we should automatically get our
tips instead of partial payment just for making the delivery!

…………………,,
November 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Mr Olukunle

It’s could be better because it is sometimes frozen up.

olutemi
October 27, 2023
3 out of 5
Metrics

How are people supposed to improve when your rated and have no idea what for. Just a number that immediately impacts your ability
to work. Add to that a majority of the time any ratings have nothing to do with the delivery itself but we get the brunt of it.

my kid can dev better
October 28, 2023
3 out of 5
Update is horrible!

The new update and LOWER PAY IS A INSULT TO US DRIVERS!

Notyourdummy-1
October 8, 2023
3 out of 5
Shame

They should stop Apple from stoping someone from updating the app just because they don’t want to put a credit card on file so
that they can triple charge you.

Toknowme
July 22, 2023
3 out of 5
App won’t open

I’m recovering notifications about incentives and such but the app will not open. I deleted it and redownloaded it , hopefully
you guys fix this soon.

torizma
June 2, 2023
3 out of 5
.

Es una excelente app, pero en ocasiones pagan poco los viajes y son muchas millas

También ofrecen propinas y no las pagan

☀️good vibes🍃
May 26, 2023
3 out of 5
App won’t open!

Did an update today and app doesn’t open!!!

SR CESAR
May 26, 2023
3 out of 5
Help

I love the platform all though I think the team needs to get better about delivering and the app on how far the miles are apart on
batch apps …

J - ezzy
April 5, 2023
3 out of 5
Tip baiting

Stop allowing customers to adjust tips for so long. Limit the time to 2-4 hours or none at all.

Also, give back the ability to swipe 3 times and force location.

Jdoubleu1979
March 20, 2023
3 out of 5
Historical data

I haven’t been able to see tentative order volume for almost 3 updates now. I hope that gets fixed soon.

yeahmhm
February 18, 2023
3 out of 5
CAUTION

This app gives you an opportunity to make decent money if you can accept an order fast. I think the biggest inconvenience is that
you can’t cash out your earnings the same day and that needs to be a feature ASAP!!!!

jordanmccain2
February 10, 2023
3 out of 5
No instant payout

The whole point of gig work is needing flexible income. Being the only app without instant payout options has it on the bottom of
most drivers priority lists and it won't change until they change it

jhay030988
December 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Just a thought!

The app could be better, so I give it about 3 1/2. The navigation part sometimes have you going places that you shouldn’t, and
when you’re inside the store shopping, it would be more convenient if the items were in their proper place.

Praisedog
December 2, 2022
3 out of 5
App rating

The app is not user friendly at all why is it super secret how to contact the customer for replacement it shouldn’t be hidden
somewhere!

cuttahey
December 2, 2022
3 out of 5
Reviee

The app has some bugs that need to be fixed that have already been described in the reviews. plus the trips orders need to be in
my car within 5 minutes of pulling in or its not worth my time.

Darrhvaughn
December 3, 2022

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Fallout Shelter - Great. I always play it and it’s great but I wish that I don’t get attacked by Deathclaws all the time and I wish there was a way to
repair Mr Handys..

Gods of Olympus - great game!. fun game to play, though gameplay loop gets kinda tiring after a couple of hours..

Cultist Simulator - Great game. Absolutely addictive. Even though I lo. Don‘t know why I suddenly lost all my progress last time when I tried to play the game. Pretty sure I saved. Frustrated. But
this is really a good game and it has great descriptions and text..