Root Board Game: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Root Board Game App Icon

Dive into the world of Root Board Game with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Dire Wolf Digital and released in September 2020. With an impressive 4.5-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Root Board Game offers an exciting experience in the strategy game category.

To make an informed decision, read Root Board Game app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v1.31) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Root Board Game alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Based on the latest 34 user reviews.

Search Within Root Board Game Reviews

Looking for specific information about Root Board Game Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 34 Avg. Rating: 4.6/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Root Board Game in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great Tutorial and Nice Practice

I have heard a lot of good things about ROT and have been wanting to play this game for a while. The tutorials presented by this
app are great. And having the AIs to practice with is very helpful. Highly recommended!

Dragon 520
April 2, 2024
5 out of 5
Beautiful AND fun!

I never played the board game, but this is one fantastic digital version. Graphics are perfect for the tone, and the gameplay is
stellar. Can’t recommend enough!

Jkluk23
March 20, 2024
5 out of 5
Lovely

The title pretty much says it all. Phenomenal game, and faithful to the actual board game. Cute art style is also a plus.

aparnell03
January 30, 2024
4 out of 5
Good but Audio priority?

Love the game but want to listen to my own music. Why overwrite it and not give us a choice?

Mxjxjdkdkk
December 18, 2023
4 out of 5
Great game. But Sound??

This is a great game. I really use it to learn the board game since I like to play with my friends and the learning curve is huge.

For some reason though, the sound doesn’t work for me. I reinstalled multiple times and there’s no music or sound effect. Not
sure why.

broasaiah77
November 23, 2023
5 out of 5
超级好玩。就是中文不全

啥时候可以补全中文。太想玩另外两了

小小呜啦啦
October 21, 2023
5 out of 5
The only game I consistently play on my phone

I love Root, and this is about as good a mobile adaptation that you could ask for. Great for getting a Root fix when you don’t
have friends around and can help with rules clarifications too. No ads is also a big plus

Buck Skillit
October 29, 2023
5 out of 5
Best board game adaptation

Amazing way to learn the game. Really great to do the challenges and try weird things to really under stand what’s possible with
each factions. You won’t regret your purchase.

Drexwolfprowler
October 31, 2023
5 out of 5
love this game

its really good quite a bit of a learning curve but i would recomend buying the actual game and using this as a training tool

beeble bop
September 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Love the app, will buy the game!

The app is amazing! The tutorial is a great way to learn how to play the game since each character plays differently. I’m
enjoying it so much that I’ll probably buy the board game to play with people

arena_one
August 18, 2023
5 out of 5
So much replay ability!

I absolutely love this game! I love this game so much I went a bought a copy of the actual board game!

Vice25799
July 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Excellent Game

I have the physical board game and all the expansions. This app helped me fully understand the rules. This made playing the game
with others easier and less confusing.

CaramelOtter
June 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Fun and well made

This game is fun to play. The different factions with different goals is a really fun aspect of the gameplay. The devs did great
with attention to detail and good mechanics. For example, tapping on the trees in the woods makes a little rustling sound and
little leaf particles move around.

Semi-aquatic mammal
June 20, 2023
5 out of 5
More DLC YEEESSSS!!!!

Amazing digital adaptation of an amazing board game… great update! Underground expansion AND advanced setup?!? Other little
quality of life updates… great job, Direwolf!

cbos0503
April 5, 2023
5 out of 5
AMAZING but needs controller support!

Great game butvit needs controller support

Uphillbryzen
March 20, 2023
5 out of 5
Thanks

Thank you so much for this incredible adaptation of the greatest board game ever!! Props to the developers for all the hard work.

GBoss6119
September 6, 2022
4 out of 5
Amazing digital port of the awesome board game

Dear Developers,

I want to thank you for the amazing game. I have an issue with the new expansion though (vagabonds and alternative deck): when I
try to buy it the game freezes and the add on is neither bought nor I get promoted to buy it. Any ideas how to fix that?

Best and thanks
Thorsten

Azrael417
June 6, 2022
5 out of 5
Hard but good

This is a great game worth the payment. I got this game 🤔 it’s like risk so I tried it out......Not as expected. I also
didn’t know that each carefree has a different game mode. But other wise it’s good.😏😏😏😏😏

Helen Bollinger
July 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Best app!

I had issues with the new expansion but emailed the direwolf support email and they fixed it!

Cant ask for anything better than actual support help.

Love this app so much!

Chunchumgoogoo
August 11, 2022
4 out of 5
Fantastic game, store could use some work

This is a 5 star game, I would be happy to give it the 5th star, but the store won’t allow me to buy two of the expansion, just
locks the game out forcing me to hard reset. Aside from that, fantastic game.

Delthoras
July 17, 2022
5 out of 5
I had a small issue

I had a small issue (a glitch) and dire wolf digital fixed it just like that.
It’s a great board game and the digital adaptation only makes it that much better

FoxOnAGame
July 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game, but won’t let me play expansion after

I love this board game. But sometimes can’t talk my friends into playing it. So it’s nice to have the app as well.

Jordan3513
April 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Expansions?

Great adaptation of the board game! Online play with friends works well. Are there plans to add the Underworld or Marauder
Expansions? This would certainly help extend replayability by providing more options.

donomite1
March 26, 2022
4 out of 5
Controller support!

Love Root! But would be better if it had controller support

Andrew12235678
December 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game, need more

I love playing this game , I would love the other expansions added to the game. Hopefully soon

sportycole
November 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Great! Excited for the Expansions!

The gameplay in this app is excellent! I haven’t had a board game app work this well on the phone! I’m excited for more
upgrades/expansion factions to be introduced!

Walshl3
November 28, 2021
5 out of 5
So cute! 🥰

This is a super creative and well-made game! The tutorials are there for a reason. Play them until you learn each fighting group,
and then the game is limitless. I also love the challenges that are so different than the regular game play!!!

S. Malain
July 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Top notch

Top notch implementation of an excellent board game.

Aaron Kurtzhals
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent work

The UI is so tailored for the mobile device and whole game flow is optimized. I can quite enjoy the art of Root. Thanks for the
excellent game!

Nonciar
July 28, 2021

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Root Board Game. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Wish I knew ahead of time about the switch…

Wish I knew ahead of time about the Nintendo switch version not having a online chat function. I now have to rebuy the game plus
all the expansions again to play this game properly so I can communicate with others while playing online.

Newtguy1
November 19, 2023
3 out of 5
Favorite game

Love this game but there seem to be some rule conflict with law of root for corvid conspiracy or a bug for the exposure as when u
guess incorrectly the card goes into the discard instead of the the corvid players hand

purpleartjunky
June 10, 2023
3 out of 5
Controller support!

Love Root! But would be better if it had controller support. Please add it soon! Would play way more and buy the expansions!

andrewjlove
March 21, 2023
3 out of 5
Awesome game, needs a fix

Zooming in and out on macbook a problem. Developer ought to add some kind of /- zoom button in game. Or work out a way to make
the pinch zoom on macbook track pad work better

WesBakes
January 13, 2023
3 out of 5
App freezes a lot

The game seems to freeze a lot, iPhone 12 so certainly not and old device. Don’t have as many problems on my iPad. Also
notifications that pop up in game are often wrong, telling me it’s my turn in a game when it isn’t.

Zeroblack
February 13, 2022

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Type Jump - Typing faster. It helps me type way faster! 4 stars not much adds good thing.

Ink Inc. - Enzo. I always wanted to be a tattoo artist when I grow up in this game makes me more confident can achieve it.

Dune: Imperium - Flawlessly Executed. Easily the best board game app adaptation ever..