Argo - Boating Navigation: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Argo - Boating Navigation App Icon

Dive into the world of Argo - Boating Navigation with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Argo Navigation, LLC and released in September 2019. With an impressive 4.9-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Argo - Boating Navigation offers an exciting experience in the navigation app category.

To make an informed decision, read Argo - Boating Navigation app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v1.51) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Argo - Boating Navigation alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
98%
critic
2%

Based on the latest 79 user reviews.

Search Within Argo - Boating Navigation Reviews

Looking for specific information about Argo - Boating Navigation Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 79 Avg. Rating: 4.9/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Argo - Boating Navigation in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best free app for new boaters

Works great. Easy to use, track or plan your own routes. I used it and didn’t die!

vegan098
May 21, 2024
4 out of 5
Growler back up monitor to iPad

First trip using. So far. Will probably up the stars with a full try out.
I think I got signed up twice.

Duffy 37
April 29, 2024
5 out of 5
Planning

Argo is a super app for planning routes! Quick distances and calculations make short work of your route planning!

Ripple!
April 26, 2024
5 out of 5
An excellent aid

App is excellent when traveling to unknown locations

Lt701JG
April 17, 2024
4 out of 5
Great app

Works great for me, similar to Navionics

Local3sparky
April 2, 2024
5 out of 5
Michael

This works great. Recommend it to anyone
We have used this for every voyage for over two years. First class site and easy access to navigation aids. If anything, as a
large yatch backup system, this is the one to have

inspector michael
March 31, 2024
5 out of 5
My goodness this app is easy to use 😊

This app has more features than what I need. For what I’m doing with it - it’s perfect. The only thing that sold me on this
app was reading other people’s reviews on how simple it was to use it. It’s true 👍

Westberg’s Travel
March 22, 2024
5 out of 5
Great app

Great app to help find new places and explore

Miles941
March 15, 2024
5 out of 5
Ease of use and setups

Love the setup of my boat and nav setup

Chocolate Milk Charters
December 20, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app

Great app to help find new places and explore

Miles941
November 22, 2023
5 out of 5
First time

Great app I love it. I’m just having a hard time getting to it to show the route on the chart.

billcon053
November 19, 2023
5 out of 5
EZ-2 Use

Easy to plot trips with drop down map. Storage and recall very convenient.

TubCmdr
November 12, 2023
5 out of 5
First Voyage

This was Tannis‘s first voyage. She navigated with the assistance of a dear friend in ICW for the first time . An experience she
was intrigued and enthralled by! This day is a day that she shall remember forever. Thanks to Argo they went from one marina to
another safely.

Gmaemo
November 4, 2023
5 out of 5
EZ-2 Use

Easy to plot trips with drop down map. Storage and recall very convenient.

TubCmdr
October 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Terrific app

I have been looking for a easy to use but very useful navigation system this is beyond what I expected highly recommended !!

Dounomeno
October 12, 2023
5 out of 5
I Seaford, Virginia to Yorktown, Virginia

Great transit from Seaford to Yorktown. Transited several waterways. Thanks Argo! Great site

JLB 1
October 17, 2023
4 out of 5
Great App!

New to waterfront home with a big bay to explore. Argo has been amazing to check out many new places

dalethomas3528
October 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Excellent!

Premium level is affordably priced and worth every penny. I love how easy the site is to use and especially the weather with wind
and waves by the hour and day is a real time saver! The “chat” feature is convenient to talk with others as it’s all in one
app!

Sadie Murphy
October 23, 2023
5 out of 5
The A & The B

This app is very reliable. After dialing in the boats fuel consumption, the app gives me a pretty good idea of the fuel rate.

Bengal B
September 18, 2023
5 out of 5
Very good app!

This app was amazing, me and my dad take a voyage on Lake Michigan yearly and this year the boat the GPS kept trying to calibrate
and would not work. So I downloaded this app was a life saver even with no data. Love this app and recommend it!

1209871
September 22, 2023
5 out of 5
Love it

Just have to rambler how I signed in. Love it

Tommie Tv Ivo
September 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app!! Really helpful!!!

Really helps on my local lakes and the new lakes I try out!

igreens
September 24, 2023
5 out of 5
EZ-2 Use

Easy to plot trips with drop down map. Storage and recall very convenient.

TubCmdr
September 29, 2023
5 out of 5
Cheap and easy

Love the app, great for researching new places and good detail

Dubblenickle
August 18, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app!

Constantly improving and great support.

timmytimmay
August 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Michael

This works great. Recommend it to anyone

inspector michael
August 22, 2023
5 out of 5
Beginner Boater

I just bought my first boat and I’m not sure where I’d be without this app. Absolutely amazing.

lin8iv
September 2, 2023
5 out of 5
I Seaford, Virginia to Yorktown, Virginia

Great transit from Seaford to Yorktown. Transited several waterways. Thanks Argo! Great site

JLB 1
September 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Ocean

This app is no useful I love it

Alpizon
September 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Perfect

Better than a paid app I was using. Thank you.

RobertReview
July 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Easy

Love this app! So far navigating is eady

molliesssss
July 29, 2023
5 out of 5
Beginner Boater

I just bought my first boat and I’m not sure where I’d be without this app. Absolutely amazing.

lin8iv
July 29, 2023
5 out of 5
Michael

This works great. Recommend it to anyone

inspector michael
July 31, 2023
5 out of 5
Excellent!

Premium level is affordably priced and worth every penny. I love how easy the site is to use and especially the weather with wind
and waves by the hour and day is a real time saver! The “chat” feature is convenient to talk with others as it’s all in one
app!

Sadie Murphy
August 2, 2023
5 out of 5
Best free boat navigation app

It’s like Waze but for boats it’s that easy

Whatever waters
July 13, 2023
5 out of 5
This app is awesome for large or small boats

This app is great I use there route feature all of the time. Great app.

halla at yo boi'
July 14, 2023
5 out of 5
Very helpful!

We are new to Smith Mtn Lake and it’s very helpful to be we to navigate to attractions on the water. Regular GPS apps try to
send us by Road so it’s this is very helpful to navigate while actually on the water.

James4268
July 14, 2023
5 out of 5
Michael

This works great. Recommend it to anyone

inspector michael
July 16, 2023
5 out of 5
Very helpful

The ETA function is great. Thank you.

Endless Summer 42
July 20, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app.

I love everything about this app. Great trip planning!

Banker179222
July 22, 2023
5 out of 5
So Easy to Navigate and So informative!

Tried so many other navigational boating apps. Argo is by far the best! Thank you!

Dreamsnma
June 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Easy to use

Great app, helped me and my dad immensely. It’s a must.

mnbvcxzkljhgfdsaqwertyuiop
June 22, 2023
5 out of 5
AMAZING

This app is just amazing and so easy to use! It’s like Waze but for boats. Love this app sm!!!

REEEEE HI DONT MIND ME HI
June 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Super helpful and easy to use

Great tool to have on the water

St Arnaud
June 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app

Great app but uses serious juice. Went from top of middle river to tiki lee, half hour ride, used 30% of a brand new iPhone
battery. 30% batt usage on healthy iPhone batt in 30 mins is crazy.

Captain Vane
June 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Superdave

Awesome, this will make our trip to Lake Powell. Thanks

Reagaldave
June 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Poquoson to Seaford

Great transit from Poquoson to Seaford first voyage using Argo. Great site.

JLB 1
June 10, 2023
4 out of 5
Water Depth Innacurate

While going out on the lake i noticed that the Water Depth was way off Hopefully this could be an easy fix!! Otherwise its a great
app!

zbb17
June 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app.

I love everything about this app. Great trip planning!

Banker179222
June 18, 2023
5 out of 5
AMAZING

I don’t hand out good reviews often… or ever. This is by far the best boating app out there!!!!!

gregh2424
June 19, 2023

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Argo - Boating Navigation. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Needs work

Not terribly user friendly. Drains my battery like nothing I’ve ever seen … I’m talking a 30% drop for a twenty minute ride.

NicoleF82
April 24, 2023

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Math Crossword — Number Puzzle - I love math. There are subtraction and addition problem and those are the easyest math problems that I like..

Wordscapes Search - Relaxing challenge. The puzzles are challenging, yet enjoyable. What a nice game to wind down after a busy day..

Merge Dragons! - Merge Dragons. A good game with good qualities.