Mela - Recipe Manager: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Mela - Recipe Manager App Icon

Dive into the world of Mela - Recipe Manager with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Silvio Rizzi and released in August 2021. With an impressive 4.7-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Mela - Recipe Manager offers an exciting experience in the food & drink app category.

To make an informed decision, read Mela - Recipe Manager app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v2.30) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Mela - Recipe Manager alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
94%
critic
6%

Based on the latest 53 user reviews.

Search Within Mela - Recipe Manager Reviews

Looking for specific information about Mela - Recipe Manager Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 53 Avg. Rating: 4.7/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Mela - Recipe Manager in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Excellent

Does everything you need, and nothing you don’t.

Blair7654
May 14, 2024
5 out of 5
Great app! Not fussy at all!

I usually don’t write reviews but out of all the cookbook apps I’ve tried this one is really nice and easy to use. The browser
feature is really neat and makes adding recipes from website much more streamlined! I just wish there was a way to mass tag
recipes.

Setichi
May 12, 2024
5 out of 5
Amazing

Just get it. Worth every penny.

limessed
April 18, 2024
5 out of 5
Best app out there

So easy to use. Works like a dream. All my recipes in one place.

168cool game
April 12, 2024
5 out of 5
I have no words

This app is simply amazing. I can’t thank the creator of this app enough. Best $5 investment hands down

a.lseguin
April 4, 2024
5 out of 5
Awesomeness!!!

I’ve been looking for an app like this for a long time. I could not ask for an easy, user friendly way to store my favorite
recipes. Being able to import recipes from the web was the icing on the cake, literally!!!!

CaramelGQ
February 12, 2024
4 out of 5
Aesthetic & Clean App

Amazing cooking app and love the simple interface. Only thing I would love have added to this app is the ability to auto-convert
units or scale up something in the recipe like serving sizes. Minus this one feature love the uncluttered feel of the app

daveed333
February 1, 2024
5 out of 5
A work of beauty

This is a beautifully designed app, not just in the look but also the little details like how the app displays recipes on iPad.
Life changing! It takes you from planning to the fork! Amazing! Get it and buy premium ASAP!

da ike
January 19, 2024
5 out of 5
Best recipe out there, hands down

One of the best apps out there, period. So thankful that this makes use of a lot of standard Apple UI components, so it’s
beautiful, and so easy and enjoyable to use. Syncs great with other Apple devices. Allows for easy export and backup.

mdznr
January 10, 2024
5 out of 5
Love it!

Thank you for making a really good app. Everyone who loves to cook should get this one! And those who love to eat!!!

aggiedoc84
December 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Incredible app

So helpful for recipes discovered online and coordinating and sharing recipes with the family. I also love how easy this makes it
to record notes and customize recipes.

eric2701
December 17, 2023
5 out of 5
The most awesome recipe app

I’ve tried a few recipe apps and they never stick. Mela has become indispensable. So easy to grab NYT food section recipes and
anything interesting you find on the interwebs. Scanning works like a charm too. Don’t know what I’d do without Mela!

NBHall
December 1, 2023
4 out of 5
At First, I loved it, and then….

I loved this app, I looked through so many and tried several of the free versions. This one was great. Then I purchased it and it
no longer could find ANY recipes on websites. I mean none. I tried it side by side with other recipe keeper apps and those could
find the recipes but not this one.

Deb3401
November 12, 2023
5 out of 5
Love and suggestion

Love the app but can you streamline the grocery list a bit more? Maybe organize by type of food and if there r multiple or the
same food combine them into one line

evasl200
November 6, 2023
5 out of 5
This app is amazing

I use Mela all the time to adjust recipes and get rid of all of the extra story associated with a recipe. It’s been a time saver
and I can share with my family so we all know what recipe to follow.

Daydl
September 27, 2023
5 out of 5
Favorite App

This app has totally changed how I meal prep every week. Recipes are easy to save and organize. Design is simple and intuitive.
I’ve recommended it to so many friends. Love love love!

Chuck Sheds
October 8, 2023
4 out of 5
Need easier search

Love the app - easy to import recipes. Great formatting and the Cook view is awesome.

BUT the only way I’ve found to search is to scroll to the top of the ALL list which can take a lot of strokes on my iPad with
nearly 1000 recipes. Please improve this!

StillLaughing
June 23, 2023
4 out of 5
Feature Request

Love the app but wish there was a way to add subcategories or some sort of hierarchy for organizing the recipes.

n.barlow
July 15, 2023
5 out of 5
Only one feature is missing

Such an elegant recipe collector! It would make the app perfect if I could sort of filter all recipes by the cooking time needed.

HuskySpeaks
July 15, 2023
5 out of 5
Incredible!

This app is absolutely amazing. It curates all your recipes from website, detects ingredients and instructions, syncs with
calendar and reminders to make a grocery list and dinner schedule. It's perfect.

thatjavicolon
May 24, 2023
4 out of 5
Great app

…but needs a general search mechanism

jw-4
April 25, 2023
5 out of 5
Am all star app

Truly this is one diamond in the ruff app. A rare gem. Stunning design and absurdly good functionality.

Sshah
April 9, 2023
5 out of 5
I searched high and low for an app like this

Thank you! Please just add video upload I like to record certain techniques and need to store with recipe

PrinceJutstk
April 2, 2023
5 out of 5
Simple yet Powerful and Complete

So easy to use. It’s the most perfect recipe app I’ve seen, by far!

Nhlpens66
March 17, 2023
5 out of 5
The recipe app you’ve been waiting for

I’ve tried countless recipe apps and hated them all. The recipe importer from webpages is worth its weight in gold alone.

brwnll
February 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Simple yet Powerful and Complete

So easy to use. It’s the most perfect recipe app I’ve seen, by far!

Nhlpens66
February 27, 2023
5 out of 5
Clean, Clear, and Versatile

This is a brilliant databasing system for our recipes!! It has completely changed how my partner and I meal prep and grocery shop
for the better. Plus with family sharing, all of my Mom’s recipes are here for safe keeping and sharing. Awesome stuff!

TaylorJNess
March 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Simple yet Powerful and Complete

So easy to use. It’s the most perfect recipe app I’ve seen, by far!

Nhlpens66
February 14, 2023
5 out of 5
It’s ridiculous how good this app is.

Flawlessly executed recipe app. It’s absolutely gorgeous, and the text parser is incredibly accurate. Insta-buy.

Steve Henry
January 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Melaaaaaaaaaa

Where to begin? Silvio, you’ve completely killed it, like usual. Thank you Thank you!! this is the recipe app i didn’t know i
even needed!!

The importer works like a dream. just buy it and find out for yourself!!!

zeimis89
January 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Leveling up my life with Mela

The ability to create a library of recipes that my wife and I love has made meal planning SO much easier/more enjoyable. Add the
ability to quickly add groceries to a shared reminder list and I can confidently say I’ve reached the next tier of adulthood.

Thanks Mela, for making me a better adult

Tunerrrssssssessasasass
January 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Excellence

Mela does exactly what you want a recipe book to do. Well worth the money to be able to import and share recipes with my loved
ones with ease.

gt1216
January 30, 2023
5 out of 5
Truly Outstanding Recipe App

Please add the option to rate your own recipes with 1 to 5 stars.

ProGamerExtreme
December 9, 2022
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS APP!

So easy to use. Built in browser. Make categories for your recipe's on the fly. Haven’t found a recipe that won’t copy into
this recipe manager

sealvi
December 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Easily the best recipe manager out there

Easy to use. A joy to add & organize recipes. Beautiful design. Powerful to cook with. I love this app.

jtrem1480
December 13, 2022
4 out of 5
I wish it defaulted to “cook” mode

The typeface is much more legible in cooking mode, and it’s much more useful to swipe between instructions and ingredients.

Paprika’s default typeface is more legible and larger.

cypressf
December 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Gorgeous and smart recipe app

Mela has personality in its design without getting in the way. It’s goal is to let you import, adjust, and follow recipes as
easily as possible. It succeeds at that handily.

BDRhodes
December 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Beautiful and Useful

Uses UIKit components very well. Blends in with other iOS apps seamlessly.

TotalChris
November 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Video in preparation

Can you add Option to add video to recepies?

Bratmm
November 17, 2022
5 out of 5
This app has changed our kitchen

I cannot recommend this app enough. Shared library, easy import, fantastic design, scanning cookbooks. It has everything. Forget
5/5. It’s a 10/10!

_JustinCarlson
November 6, 2022
4 out of 5
Beautiful app for storing recipes

This app makes a beautiful and very practical. Designed with iOS first an

Feature requests: more nutritional information styling similar to ingredients. The ability to schedule to make a meal with x
amount of servings and be able to assign each serving (or multiple servings) to specific days.

savagekappa
September 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Feature request: nutrition data calculation

Great app, but there’s not always nutrition data associated w recipes. Would be HUGE if recipes could auto-calculate rough
nutrition facts from free public online databases

Adam926
October 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Good vibes when using this app

You can definitely tell the dev put a lot of love into this app’s design. “Crouton” is a very similar app and comes in a
close 2nd to Mela, but despite how good Crouton is, Mela is just THAT much better. And after all, how many recipe apps do you
need or can even use…

digitalblend
October 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Calendar support

Love this app! iCloud sync and calendar support are great recent additions

iAmericanBoy
April 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Perfect

One of the few perfect apps. It makes cooking and managing recipes so much easier and just even more fun. It’s a beautiful app
and one of the most useful applications on my phone.

Dus10htx
June 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Gorgeous app!!

This is such a well-made app that makes saving and tagging recipes from different websites a dream! And the interface is beautiful
to boot. If the developer ever adds a homescreen widget, I would be as happy as a clam (which I’ll be cooking for dinner tonight
thanks to this app)

freckledmilk
June 18, 2022
5 out of 5
Where have you been…

This is the recipe app I’ve been looking for! Including a best-in-class website recipe importer and awesome cook mode features.
Too many to list, just try it.

Mxxyzptlk
August 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Obsessed

The best app for organizing digital recipes!!! You can even download your recipes & use that file to share your Mela collection
with friends.

paigebeckr
August 28, 2022

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Mela - Recipe Manager. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
More recipes

It only allows you to save 10 recipes in the free version ._.

Unsatisfied+
May 2, 2024
3 out of 5
Too restricted

Can’t share from notes app to Mela where I’ve saved many recipes. Requires separate purchase of desktop app. No web interface
to view saved recipes on other platforms.

zombi3g
August 8, 2023
3 out of 5
Good app, customer service seems nonexistent

I think the app is good. There are some features I might like to see with it, but not a deal breaker. Would probably give it 4 or
5 stars if they ever replied to emails. I sent one requesting features and another asking questions they have not replied. One in
February and one about 4 days ago.

Ztggr311
May 31, 2023
3 out of 5
Nice app but don’t scan recipes

OCR is absolutely horrible. Mixes up lines and word order constantly, such that I am essentially forced to manually input recipes
whenever I try to scan them from a cookbook. Very frustrating.

philobrain
September 27, 2022
3 out of 5
Yellow is Fugly

Your use of yellow is FUGLY. Please use something less abusive to the eyes. Or let is choose.

Scot1234
September 15, 2022

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Crowd City - Keep it going. I love this game because when ever I'm bored I get on crowd city and I'm happy and I love how you only have a little time to beat
everyone because that makes it fun..

The Real Juggle - Good. This game is pretty good, but there's just so many ads.

Poke Genie - Really helpful. I really appreciate how it has truly brought the poke community together through raids, helping users figure out the stats and
levels of the pokemon
Keep up the good work.