Wipr App: Explore User Reviews, Ratings, and Video Reviews in United States


Wipr App Icon

Dive into the world of Wipr with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Giorgio Calderolla and released in September 2015. With an impressive 4.4-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the United States, Wipr offers an exciting experience in the productivity app category.

To make an informed decision, read Wipr app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v1.50) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Wipr alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
94%
critic
6%

Based on the latest 42 user reviews.

Search Within Wipr Reviews

Looking for specific information about Wipr? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 42 Avg. Rating: 4.7/10 United States

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Wipr in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

4 out of 5
Wiper

Don’t know if it’s working or not, so far I still get ads, but it hasn’t caused any safety issues I am aware of

Evian Supel
January 3, 2024
4 out of 5
Works great usually

It doesn’t work for ads on sportsurge.

Mckemike12
January 3, 2024
5 out of 5
Simply the best.

Been a user since day one. Absolutely excellent software that receives consistent updates. 10 out of 10.

rcollman
January 2, 2024
5 out of 5
Amazing results!

My overall online experience has improved. Smoother; fewer ads popping out to irritate me. It seems magical!

... hmmm
October 31, 2023
5 out of 5
Best ad blocking on iPhone, iPad, and Mac

It’s so simple. It works. I love it. I wish all software was this straightforward and reliable. Elegant simplicity belies its
powerful capabilities. Just install it and never think about it again. Your life will be better.

khad
October 25, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app - works well

Love it! And super easy to set up.

bj74732
October 18, 2023
5 out of 5
Twitter ads and cosmetics rules

Amazing content blocker.

Hope it can block ads on the Twitter site and add more cosmetics rules removing empty spaces left behind by ads

snailruns
September 30, 2023
4 out of 5
One of the best ad-blocker Safari

If you want a no-fuss, highly opinionated extension that works right out of the box, Wipr kicks it out of the park.

A few issues here and there but nothing major.

cueball045
October 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Works great for safari

No blocker is perfect but this one is doing really great for me. Thank y’all!

Mjikolp
September 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Best ad block in app town

I don’t understand how or why other ad blocks are lacking. I don’t even remember how I stumbled onto this ad block. It has
been one of the few and only apps I’ve ever paid for and has been the greatest investment for my iPhone experience.

^^
September 18, 2023
5 out of 5
Best thing ever

Now I can read my manga in peace without pop ups directing me to other sites

T not today
August 25, 2023
4 out of 5
Feature Request

Purchased Wipr today and so far so good. It seems to be working well.

Would it be possible to kill and block Google AMP links so search results just take you to the normal websites?

High on lifeeee
August 5, 2023
4 out of 5
Super great Adblock 99% of the time.

For some reason a rare handful of webpages will not load at all when using wipr (example, the Discover Card 5% cash back calendar
page) but beyond those rare hiccups it’s probably the best ad blocker out there. Well worth every penny.

SnowboarderiInUtah
August 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Not a bad app at all!

Giorgio Calderolla came up with a smash it here! Light weight, always up to date. No issues here! Keep up the good work bro!

Strangerock94
August 20, 2023
5 out of 5
First app I install!

The best content blocker that does what it says without getting in the way.

Suggestion: Automatic refresh is a hit or miss. If there was integration with Shortcuts, I could automate it to run regularly.

GearTrains
July 25, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app! Must have for safari!

Super easy and clean interface. Occasionally open the app to check for updates but otherwise it’s 100% needed for iOS. Recommend
to everybody.

George Franklin Adams
June 27, 2023
5 out of 5
Not a bad app at all!

Giorgio Calderolla came up with a smash it here! Light weight, always up to day. No issues here! Keep up the good work bro!

Strangerock94
July 5, 2023
4 out of 5
Works great but no longer passes Cover Your Tracks

I love the set it and forget it way that Wipr works. However, it now shows only partial protection on EFF’s Cover Your Tracks
test where it used to pass with strong protection.

LSchmal
May 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Great simple app

I love how simple and effective this ad-blocking app is. It appears to have good privacy practices which I appreciate. It only
weighs in at a few megabytes too. It makes me wonder why all the other blocking apps are so unnecessarily big.

MikeG222
May 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Works

Initially wrote a bad review because blocking wasn’t working at all. Only to realize I needed to open Wipr after enabling it in
setting to update its block list. Smooth sailing now.

Alan7467
May 8, 2023
5 out of 5
I’m obsessed with Wipr

I’ve tried a few ad blockers. My most recent one was complicated to configure originally and was starting to let a lot of ads
together. Wipr is super simple and just works! Now I’m obsessed with how fast websites are. I’m also obsessed with trying to
find a website that Wipr fails on!

norfe
April 1, 2023
5 out of 5
The best simple and effective adblocker for safari

I use Wipr on my iPhone, ipad and Mac and it works great. Simple and effective. Database is kept updated in the background so it's
always up to date with the latest rules.

Can't imagine browsing the web without Wipr.

gwcali
April 2, 2023
5 out of 5
Perfect!

Been using WIPR for quite some time and it has been perfect all along! Highly recommended!

Mick McClain
March 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Excellent App!

Love me an app that does exactly what it says it will do, and then it just sets back and gits ‘er done. Obnoxious, in your face,
bouncing, flashing interference in your web browsing is now obsolete with Wipr. Excellent!

woohoo willie
February 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Perfect!

Been using WIPR for quite some time and it has been perfect all along! Highly recommended!

Mick McClain
January 29, 2023
5 out of 5
It works!

The only ad-blocker that seem to work. Keep it up guys.

SaaJ.BH
January 17, 2023
5 out of 5
great App

this application is very useful

Bo$$ Inc
January 17, 2023
4 out of 5
Mozilla App Reconditioned

Who knows what creeps in your sewer?
W I P R do

Wobbly Albatrosse
December 29, 2022
5 out of 5
First app to install on new device

Anytime I setup the phone, this is the first app I install! You never realize the improvement in browsing experience since I do
not remember browsing any site without Wipr.

_dhruva
January 2, 2023
5 out of 5
best of

no adblock is gonna be perfect, but for efficency, upkeep, small size, and unobtrusiveness at a low cost, this comes the closest
of all.

must rate 5 stars to use app
December 23, 2022
5 out of 5
So good!

This is a great ad blocker that does what it says and without all the bloatware I’ll never use. Looking forward to future
updates!

RachelH777
December 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Best ad-block period.

I’ve tried them all over the years, but Wipr is on a different level. Thank you thank for this app, and thank you Apple for
allowing extensions like these.

Brocery
December 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Just works

Tested and working even on the tube player app (can’t have them scraping to find this so won’t use full name).. love it

mr. jellyfish III
November 6, 2022
5 out of 5
Fantastic filtering with K*I*S*S simplicity

Have been using this on both IOS and MacOS for years. I appreciate the simplicity / lack of config options, as I’d rather not
spend my days tweaking a tool. Works great, no config options - if you want to tweak things, this ain’t for you

capta1n0bv10us
November 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Wow

The app just needs to be refreshed and up to date with the click of a button. Safari-extensions-

radnalio
November 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Just perfect!

This is one of those rare apps that you install and forget. It just works with no fuss.

One small feature request: Having integration with Shortcuts to initiate a refresh will help ensure we have latest filters even if
background refresh fails.

_dhruva
October 21, 2022
5 out of 5
This App is Amazing

Blocks all the ads and pop ups , it does actually work and it is really fast . Worth it !

Adnane_ben
October 18, 2022
5 out of 5
Seems to work

Seems to work better than any other option on IOS

Soupy Cat
September 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Supah hot fire

I tried like three different ad blocking apps this is the only one that works thank you

Le Sad Customer
June 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Best $2 spent ever!

It actually works! I downloaded after a review from New York Times. It has lived up to the claims. Even after several months,
it continues to prove effective. If it could only block anything “Kardasian”, too…

Buster_beagle
August 10, 2022

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Wipr. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great for everywhere but YouTube

The websites accessed on the new iOS 17 circumvented a lot of the blocking Wipr used to do, especially on YouTube. This app is now
less valuable since it doesn’t perform as well as previously.

WP'13
September 22, 2023
3 out of 5
Meh

It’s ok—it’s simple to setup but it doesn’t get rid of ads as thoroughly as adguard.

intransitmatt
November 24, 2022

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Merge Cooking:Theme Restaurant - Mistaken lost. Excuse me,today I lost my game save, may I ask how do I recover it? Now there is only the new one save.

Flippy Knife - Flippy knife is good. It is fun man “Gee whiz this is good” is what i said day 1 of flippyknife.

Theme Park Fun 3D! - I literally love this game so much it is my fav. My name is Kendall Moore but this game did actually did a glitch on me but I still live the game.