Alien: Isolation: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Alien: Isolation App Icon

Dive into the world of Alien: Isolation with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Feral Interactive and released in December 2021. With an impressive 4.6-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Alien: Isolation offers an exciting experience in the adventure game category.

To make an informed decision, read Alien: Isolation app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v1.20) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Alien: Isolation alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
94%
critic
6%

Based on the latest 48 user reviews.

Search Within Alien: Isolation Reviews

Looking for specific information about Alien: Isolation Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 48 Avg. Rating: 4.7/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Alien: Isolation in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
My phone blew up

I tried to play them but my phone overheated and blew up good Game though just rather play it on console or pc

Phone blew up big
April 10, 2024
5 out of 5
Surprising

I’m honestly surprised by how well this runs on the phone! I remember getting this game on PlayStation when it first came out
and loved it.

Wyatt Rodarte
April 4, 2024
4 out of 5
Worth the purchase

However controller 🎮 support is not that great. Needs updating. Should not have to touch the screen once a controller is
connected.

FIERCE-CHICKEN
March 29, 2024
5 out of 5
Would 100% recommend

This game is so amazing, it is the same as I remember on my Xbox. Tho I will say the sensitivity does feel a little delayed but
other than that it’s an amazing game. Plus it’s cheaper than buying the game for console. And if u love the Alien movies u
will love this game. 😁 Enjoy

Løne Wølf 2023
March 23, 2024
5 out of 5
Upgrade?

What happens if I already own the full version and I upgrade?

Do I lose my original purchase and have to buy it all over again?

Since there’s nothing about that in the description, I assume that’s the case . . .

Squidbait
February 28, 2024
5 out of 5
AMAZING HORROR GAME

When I first played alien isolation in Xbox I wanted a mobile version and just the next day it happened I immediately played it,
mind blown, the effects are amazing, and so on and I finally got to play the dlcs wich were amazing 10/10 totally recommend

Willybert2123
February 16, 2024
5 out of 5
DLC downloading problems

As I was trying to downloading DLC survivors mode, it showed “the resource could not be found 404”. How to deal with this
problem?

ExotikMalex
October 14, 2023
5 out of 5
BEST GAME EVER MADE

BRO THIS IS THE BEST GAME IN THE WORLD

GoofyGoober69000
September 13, 2023
5 out of 5
Chinese!Chinese!

Chinese!Chinese!There should be Chinese!thank you!ok?

晓小lunl
September 15, 2023
5 out of 5
Error 404

I keep getting this error it’s been a few days and nothing. I looked up a fix nothing come up yet so I’m kinda confused.
Update it ended up downloading I just kept hitting retry. Other than that great game legit same as the pc

Isaiahvargas101
May 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Tense but fun

Reminds me of Resident Evil 7 very tense game so far but fun I love it. If you enjoy survival horror games don’t hesitate on
buying this game it comes with all the dlc

Deadpool7532
May 23, 2023
5 out of 5
AMAZING

I have the console version and I can barely tell the difference in graphical fidelity. Great port!

Trellcon 2.0
April 9, 2023
4 out of 5
Chinese translation is needed, thank you.

Chinese translation is needed, thank you.

zhang_kun
April 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Phenomenal

One of the best ports I’ve ever played. Runs smoothly, graphics are amazing, and the controls are easy to use.

Tjshooter101
January 12, 2023
5 out of 5
+10

Está genial el juego muy buenos gráficos y jugabilidad muy recomendable… por favor hagan otro juego de este estilo
✌️👏👏😭

Alexx.Hi
February 6, 2023
4 out of 5
Lost

Where do I find a passcode!!?? I thought I contacted the other ship because it said I completed the objective, but has not given
me any clues as to where I’m supposed to go. All the doors to where I need to go are locked!!!

TBLV3R
December 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Unbelievable

This game is ps4 quality graphics. I’m playing on an iPad Pro 12.9 with the DualShock 5. It’s incredible
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Skull-crusher99
November 23, 2022
5 out of 5

The picture quality and plot of the game are very good, but there is no Chinese version. I hope the developer can make a Chinese
version in the future.

tyfthgh
November 7, 2022
5 out of 5
好游戏

请问什么时候能更新支持简体中文或者繁体中文

Skittles609S
October 6, 2022
5 out of 5
能不能添加中文

能不能添加中文Chinese😱

尼美舒立
October 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Journal suggestion

Can You Please Let Us Play The Tape (Goodbye) by mike tanaka inside the journal i would like to listen to that tape on the go

Noah lefave
August 18, 2022
4 out of 5
Will cook your phone

Awesome game it’s amazing how great of a port this is only draw backs are that some geometry is potato, controls are a little
slow and loose feeling, and I have the 13 pro and this game makes my phone hot as balls after about 20 minutes but to be expected.

mcmilli92
August 22, 2022
4 out of 5
we need chinese!!!

A WONDERFUl game,but we truly need CHINESE!!!

hsjsjsjhss
September 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Joelvvval

Great game

I’m having issues saving please and also cannot get past certain points within the game

joel202030
August 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Great

A masterpiece I mean I’ve never seen a better game for iPhone

mr capperq
August 11, 2022
5 out of 5
游戏很棒

有没有中文版的,英文的没法看啊😂

冯先生OK
July 13, 2022
5 out of 5
The Perfect Organism is now on Mobile

This game is, without a doubt, the best ALIEN game ever produced!! I was so stoked about this game coming to mobile but I was
more so blown away on how well the port looks and plays. It’s superb!!!

bloodDEMON232
July 14, 2022
5 out of 5
very nice

Add the simplified chinese in this mobile version please!!!we need this !!!

KFC麦旋风
June 4, 2022
5 out of 5
They mostly come out at night…Mostly…

The best game you could ever buy from the App Store.

Better than the 360 version, and right on par with the Switch version.

All DLC’s included.

Redneck Survivalist
June 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Outstanding

Crazy good graphics! Headphones and controller recommended for this one.

johnnyp423
March 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Triple A game on iOS heck ya

This game is one of the most best horror games on mobile hands down. And the fact it can run 60 fps on a iPhone 12 is just
phenomenal. Excellent job porting this game to mobile.

KSKSKSKSKSKSKSKSKSKSSKSKSJ
March 15, 2022
5 out of 5
M1 native build please

It’s such amazing 3A title on iOS, it even supported mouse and keyboard!!! So please put it on mac app store or just let us
installed it on mac

dogtooth97
January 20, 2022
4 out of 5
First person to erratic

Would be 5 stars but between the first mode being to erratic and the fumbling of the weapons I can only give it 4 stars. Other
than that this game is amazing. Very in depth.

jwake73
January 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game on mobile

It's a great game,but has a confusing problem,in the game,It often vibrates randomly(All options about vibration have been
turned off....Worse, at the end of the first level, the mobile phone vibrated wildly....hope you can fix the problem

wlhdbejw
February 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game

Perfectly performed on iPad Pro.

虱子王VII
February 4, 2022
5 out of 5
It’s the same as the pc game

Needs hide buttons & gyroscope aiming options.

Edit: Nightmare difficulty hides the hud but not the buttons, max transparency on the buttons is too obvious, should be able to
hide the buttons or make them *very very* faint.

zpqmxowncieb
February 5, 2022
5 out of 5
The best ever portable I’ve seen!!! 🔥

Exactly the same as on PC original edition 🔥🔥🔥🔥

marchaalborovky
January 7, 2022
5 out of 5
This gave me a boner

Yes this game is an amazing port only problem is I wish you can control the graphics settings (low, medium, & high) I have a
iPhone 13 and it runs great but I can’t speak for those below it

Dqhpi
January 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing experience

Well, there went 30 hours give or take!

This is a phenomenal game. So well done. It actually seems too inexpensive for how good it is.

It is absolutely terrifying. Amazing how well this game can get you. Just get it!

Diogo Rau
January 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Yes!

Amazing port. Owned this game across many different gaming systems. Mind boggled to have it on my iPhone📱🤯.

LiquidCamouflage
December 26, 2021
5 out of 5
UNBELIEVABLY GREAT

Best import of a game on IOS I’ve ever seen! I put on the backbone controller and this is full on console grade experience… no
vibration but wow! Please do more of these

Andrew_elias
December 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

The game performs amazing and the visuals are incredible, I cannot wait to see more real AAA games out on iOS. Bring us more
please.

NYGHTEMXRE
December 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Masterpiece!

I am impressed with this game running on the Iphone! Unbelievable what the developers did. Congratulations.

Izcaife
December 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Crazy kool

One of the best ever made on mobile

Amenankhtenprure
December 18, 2021

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Alien: Isolation. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Re-shaded mod

You’re missing some movie details for iPad

Just a reminder nexus mods use it otherwise, there is a new good r re-shading

alien r us
April 23, 2023
3 out of 5
New stuff mods

For the iPad look it up and there’s really good settings for this game

The other gamers don’t have computer for the iPad. Maybe you guys can add some mods by looking it up so we can use it pretty
please.
They’re fun to look at Tryon before you buy them in your like your settings

alien r us
January 16, 2023
3 out of 5
Prometheus and alien

I am having trouble with the controls

I am very close to being lunch meat and you care is the update again because my guy was very close to being lunch meat, or in your
guises more greater than the Xbox one 🥩🥩🥩🥩🥩🥩

alien r us
December 26, 2022
3 out of 5
Great game, will not sync

Every time I try to open the app on my 2018 iPad Pro, it tells me that syncing is not available and that I have to sign in to my
iCloud account to enable iCloud Drive. But I already have iCloud Drive enabled, I do not understand.

a guy who reviews stuff
February 9, 2022

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Wrestler & Divas Photo Quiz for Ultimate Wrestling Games Trivia Free - Wwe. It is the most amazing game of all!!!! 😍.

TimeTree: Shared Calendar - Decent. This is great so you can easily share with friends and family- but I wish I could wrap the texts- so I don’t have to click on
the day and I could still see what the event is- I’m a mom with bad eyes sharing the calendar with my young good eyed kids :).

Lunar Phase Widget - No widget. Edit* restarted phone, works fine.
Bought a year for the widget. Can not find app in editing widgets screen..