Townscaper: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Townscaper App Icon

Dive into the world of Townscaper with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Raw Fury and released in October 2021. With an impressive 4.6-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Townscaper offers an exciting experience in the simulation game category.

To make an informed decision, read Townscaper app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v1.04) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Townscaper alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Based on the latest 94 user reviews.

Search Within Townscaper Reviews

Looking for specific information about Townscaper Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 94 Avg. Rating: 4.6/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Townscaper in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Scratches that itch

I never review things, not even when they’re bad, but I felt inspired. This game scratches that Urban design itch that I have.
Usually I get it from Minecraft, but this game is a great pocket game to have whenever and wherever I want to kill some time and
make a town!

Ring Ring mutherf*ker
March 13, 2024
4 out of 5
Great game! Also Why did you made this game made f

I think because you got mad at Apple // Great Game!: I played this game on the Xbox before. Can you make the map space bigger
Please like the Xbox

catsEatBugs
February 11, 2024
4 out of 5
My experience

I love the game and all the things you can build. I wish there was little cars and other extra add ons. It feels like a sandbox
game and would be super cool if you could use water, fire, and other experimental elements but overall a good game

Horgisborgin
December 25, 2023
5 out of 5
Fantastic work

I love this game so so much, it’s so creative. And so well put together, Some things I would add to the game are: birdbaths,
Vines, Trees, Random cats on top of buildings, Boats, Fountains, flower pots, Shop signs, Gazebo.

Ellis-Anders
December 20, 2023
4 out of 5
Add people and boats

Just downloaded this game. It’s charming and visually beautiful. I appreciate that there’s “no pressure” to do anything,
but just have fun. The seagulls are a nice touch, but it would be nice if you added people and boats to give the place a little
life.

kenrockthefirst
December 15, 2023
5 out of 5
The start of something beautiful

Love this ‘game’. Someone else mentioned I’d like a choice of house styles. Also, and I don’t make games so I have no idea
how difficult this is, I’d like a ‘play’ mode where, once I’m happy with my town, beings will use the town.

Peeved in Illinois
November 18, 2023
5 out of 5
Absolutely Beautiful

Love this game so much it’s so relaxing and addictive but it would be cute to see little people around the town and coming in
and out of the houses haha. 10/10

PringlePatt
October 16, 2023
5 out of 5
Worth it

Very relaxing game. The only thing missing is the city coming to life.

Jespec
September 30, 2023
5 out of 5
GREAT GAME

I NEED LITTLE PEOPLE TO LIVE IN MY TOWN

Zenitsu offical
October 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Opinion

The game is simple, very calming and a easy game for all ages. It has no limit and no stupid pay to win stores. Actually enjoyable
for hours.

TheDrafterReviewa
August 7, 2023
4 out of 5
This game is good-needs more

I love this game, but my only complaints are that there is a strict building limit on all sides-but it’s a great game for
relaxation and the colors reduce stress!

Elijah😶
July 26, 2023
4 out of 5
I like it!

Would like to see terrain added.

lawahine
June 12, 2023
4 out of 5
Game is most certainly worth more than coffee

Really fun and intuitive and does exactly what a 5$ phone game should do! Only notes are as follows:
-include lil folk that walk around if possible
-lemme put down piers
-boats? Comin in and out of piers or whatever?
-include some audio like folk chattering? Town feels lil empty

meepshmeep
May 21, 2023
5 out of 5
5/5

i love this game, ive been playing for over 7 mo. now and i have made so many islands. this game is very addicting

🔮 11 👁️
April 27, 2023
5 out of 5
What a difficult choice in color, at home is a mas

It would be great to see a new platform, in the form of sand and transitions between sand and sidewalks, this is the best thing
I've played in many years

SLTVz
March 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Add rain

Weather such as rain would make the game so much better

delete this plz
January 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Love this game!

Super relaxing, fun to see what happens when you do different things. Would be SUPER awesome if the town populated with people as
you built it up. Just walking around, working, etc. Not to change the point of the game or add any goals, just to give it a little
extra. Anyway, awesome game!!

Lolo0109
February 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Feature Request

1. obj/gltf export
2. custom building parts

tygkshdnd
December 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome

I am having so much fun with this game, I am excited to see what new things will be added in the future. I imagine future upgrades
to have AI people walking the streets, ability to add carriages and boats. Till then I’ll keep playing and having fun.

Nipster99
December 9, 2022
5 out of 5
amo el juego!

maravilloso juego pero deberían agregar a personas pequeñitas, hace que los pueblos se sientan solos y abandonados!

Diaelimar
November 14, 2022
4 out of 5
Add rain

Add rain in the settings, It would make Townscaper way better and relaxing. Also add a way to delete a world

delete this plz
November 14, 2022
5 out of 5
This game is so relaxing

This game makes me lose track of time it’s so relaxing and soothing. I think the next update should be the little people boats
and even pets dangers in the water stuff to make it feel like a real little town.

Desired22
November 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Very good- 1 suggestion

Hello! I love this game so much. It’s such a fun game to play. I have one suggestion- could you add people? Like NPCs? With jobs
and things. I think that would be very cute! Thanks!

I_LOVE_ROBLOX!!
November 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Plss make a bigger grid for iphone

I really like the game but i just wishhh the grod was bigger to have more creative freedom.

Dieguin El Del Bolin
October 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Relaxing game

This game is amazing, you have no limits to what you build. This game would be even better if they added people and cars, it would
also be nice if they could add modern buildings to this game.

Gotnxt
September 12, 2022
5 out of 5
What the game needs.

Multiplayer and a mode where you can see the perspective of a person living in the town built by the player.

fickle.13
August 15, 2022
4 out of 5
Ok but needs more

This building app is ok. It would be great to have say, street lights Palm trees, bush and grass options. It does become
mundane and boring after playing several times.

Jonjon65
August 26, 2022
5 out of 5
OH MY GOSH!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️!

OH MY GOSH! This app is so awesome!😎😎😎 It is so relaxing I think you deserve money!:-)💸💸💸💰💰💰 this is
the best game ever I think it was so worth it! I mean 4.99? It is the most Worth it app in the world! Thank you so much for making
this app!

THEFROGSAREHERE!
July 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Great

Honestly I love the game but it just feels… lonely maybe you could add people? it would be cool just to see people walking
around the town talking goin back to their homes. (also btw I saw a trash can in-front of a door :/ besides that the game is great

Tbone23316
July 16, 2022
5 out of 5
Calming, good for anxiety

This game is seriously so good for my anxiety. It's soothing, there's no stress, and it's easy to get "lost" in. Super happy.
Thank you.

Emi247
July 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing app!

This app is very fun , And I also I joyed all the visual effects! But I just wish we had peoples in the game, and it would be
better if we could build the inside of the house. But great app !

斯莱特林的年级长
July 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Reminds me of Venice

The aesthetic of this game is so calming and lovely and I love that you can change the lighting. I enjoy taking my time to savor
the small details. It reminds me so much of the city of Venice and neighboring islands!!

Lakdhcidjsjdkdjan
August 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it!

This game is so relaxing and helps with my anxiety!

KatB1011
June 30, 2022
4 out of 5
More items

I love it a lot but I wish there where more items I could use instead of just a house like sand and a dock or things like that

ToyArmyMan
July 8, 2022
4 out of 5
Needs more

This game is relaxing and fun but I feel it needs more. It needs townies walking around and little cars driving around town. Make
it more fun please and put more options like road colors and decorations. Other than that, this game is great!

Evilqueen79
July 9, 2022
5 out of 5
So peaceful!

This game is so fun! And beautiful!

Smidge n' Remy
June 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Controller support

Just needs mobile controller support

mandosoda
June 8, 2022
5 out of 5
MOST RELAXING GAME EVER

I can’t stop playing this game
Even though it costs 5$ I bought it from the start and I am never finishing this and I think you should keep on going with this
game
And also I am very relaxed and this is my scale from one to ten

10000000/10

SOVIETCOUGAR88
May 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it!!!

I love this app!!

It’s intuitive, endlessly inventive, and gorgeous!

Devs? Can you please work some little people into the app that will wander about in my creations?

Thanks!

TheHumanMan2
May 16, 2022
4 out of 5
ADD LITTLE PEOPLE

I love this game so much it’s awesome it would be super cool if they added little people to live in the towns ❤️

cdeez nuts
May 17, 2022
4 out of 5
Cool but needs more

This building app is relaxing and allows your inner architect to come out. It would be great to have say, street light , tree and
bush and grass options. Hopefully y’all will add more detail stuff in the future.

Jonjon65
April 3, 2022
4 out of 5
Cool suggestion

This game is awesome and chill however I do have a really cool suggestion. There is a lot of detail in the towns and it would be
cool to experience it in a 1st person manner. Maybe by placing down a person to walk around the town

Reid Gambill
April 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Thoroughly Enjoyable!

This app is well worth the money. I really enjoy creating the townscapes. It is calming and therapeutic. Request: I would love to
see little people popping up and moving around my town (like the pigeons). That would be the icing on the cake! Thanks!

Bobocrazedmonky
March 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Please develop for AppleTV

Beautiful app, would be great if it could be used on the AppleTV. My 8yo grandson and over 60 husband both like the app.

kati3kat
March 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Super-cute and pretty game!

It's fun! However, not sure if much can be controlled other than colors and placements. It all seems to be random as to what is
created, unless there are controls I don't know about. Nevertheless, such a sweet game for all ages!

BAR112
March 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game

It’s a great game. And I know this review will probably be lost in the thousands you probably get, but on that note. The cities
feel too empty. Maybe a bit more life of some sort.

bedobedoasdasd1
March 18, 2022
5 out of 5
Good game

iCloud backup is needed, looking forward to it.

Luke Oy
March 20, 2022
4 out of 5
Addicting but

the game is nice, relaxing and addictive but it should have more to it, like different tile floors maybe people if not dogs/cats?
It feels kinda sad when I’m done making a town. Just an idea :)

WhyIsFronkTaken?
March 4, 2022
4 out of 5
Fun! Neat little villages

Please add an option for unpaved areas, like a field, that are not bounded by a building.

JeffDC47
February 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing app but 1 request

I think it would be interesting for there to be a street view feature where you could get the POV of someone walking through the
town (like street view on google maps).

IDANAD
February 8, 2022

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Townscaper. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game but maybe needs an update

I love playing this game however it’s quite tedious to place buildings with the map shapes. I was curious maybe if there could
be 2 or 3 different map shapes. The normal one you have now, one with straight lines and one with a circle. That way you can do
more designs

TimeLord#11
April 30, 2023
3 out of 5
Not enough controls or variation.

It’s a cool concept and an easy to use app but the level of variation is pretty much what you see in the sample photos on the
appstore page. There’s not much room for creativity. It is fun to play with.

Parker Gibson
January 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Became mundane

Was great for a while but nothing new added. Now it just repetitious, pretty, but repetitious. Do something new like adding
underwater structures.

Eriptron
June 23, 2022
3 out of 5
Too Limiting But Fun

The game is fun and relaxing. No goals or grinding resources. Just building. But the grid is very small and limiting. And the game
starts to lag pretty badly after you build a bit.

YourJunk
January 4, 2022
3 out of 5
Please add villagers!

The game is good but it would be amazing if you could add people or villagers that walk around the town you build! As you expand
your town, more and more villagers would generate. That would be great! So many other reviews are also bringing this up!

Refreshe123
October 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs export

Cool idea but needs to be able to export to .glb (gltf) so the models can be imported to Adobe Aero (or other tools.)

ideomorphic
October 26, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

NoteIt - Drawing App - I love this app. It’s such a fun way to communicate through pictures and text 10/10 would recommend for u and your friends.

Watermelon 3D - I love it! But what happened?. So I didn’t play this for a week and when I got back it was pizza themed? Not gonna lie it was so cute tho #i write only short
reviews.

.Solitaire! - Solitaire. This game it doesn’t go to ads all the time that’s a large cards thank you.