Axis & Allies 1942 Online: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Axis & Allies 1942 Online App Icon

Dive into the world of Axis & Allies 1942 Online with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Overhaul Games and released in August 2021. With an 2.5-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Axis & Allies 1942 Online offers an exciting experience in the strategy game category.

To make an informed decision, read Axis & Allies 1942 Online app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v1.00) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Axis & Allies 1942 Online alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
88%
critic
12%

Based on the latest 48 user reviews.

Search Within Axis & Allies 1942 Online Reviews

Looking for specific information about Axis & Allies 1942 Online Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 48 Avg. Rating: 4.4/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Axis & Allies 1942 Online in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Forget the haters. This game rocks.

Its an iPad game! Not iPhone. Dunno why they try it there and are surprised when it crashes.

Just fine on my iPad not a crash not a hook great fun as advertised. I hope they keep updating it. It is well worth the money not
a single ad. Nothing just a great great port of a game.

bbatcat
March 19, 2024
4 out of 5
Could the Computer AI become better

Game is great, but can you update the AI on the game. The computer is too easy to beat.

The Midnight Raven
March 15, 2024
5 out of 5
Fun & Strategy

This game is great. Love playing with my brother again 25 yrs after we stopped being able to get together and play the board game.
This online version takes a game or two to get familiar with movement, strategy, etc. It can be somewhat addicting because of how
much fun it is.

Axis and Allies fan
February 2, 2024
5 out of 5
Great Job!

Thanks for fixing the game to work on IPhones! Love the game and am glad to be able to play on mobile.

Ourfam7
October 1, 2023
5 out of 5
This Game is Awesome

The Developers have done a great job fixing the glitches. I’ve noticed that the AI is getting more capable so I’m hoping that
future updates have the computer starting off witch different opening moves.

ArmySwimStud
September 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Great game

It is true to the board version. I wish the would make the other versions like The Pacific.

Scott3344455
September 13, 2023
4 out of 5
Great Game

I love playing this game. At times it does crash but does not happen too often in my iPhone SE 3. I wish there were other versions
as well.

warped1472
September 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Negative Reviews?

This game is mint. The negative reviews on here boggle my mind. They ultimately reflect more on the writers than on the game …
which is excellent. I played the board game back in the day. This is better.

Kris Bonilla
July 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Works well on iPad mini.

No issues, game works as intended.

Airculed964
August 10, 2023
4 out of 5
Great start, where are the updates?

This is exactly what my friends and I have wanted, but there haven’t been updates in almost a year. There are still bugs that
need to be addressed. Please Overhaul devs, don’t abandon this game!!

Brahose
June 28, 2023
5 out of 5
OUTSTANDING GAME

Great strategy game you will enjoy for a long time. Each game is varies quite a bit as the luck of the battles vary. Once you get
used to the commands, loading, unloading transports, etc it is a great use interface.

Ss357
July 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Great game.

Great game bugs have really been worked out.

Reb of Bloodhoof
May 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Works well on my iPad

Rarely glitches for me, and if it does just shut down and restart.

Sam060374
March 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Versions

Will there be any other versions to play on iOS ???

Ironblitz88
March 28, 2023
5 out of 5
It’s not global but still good

Good game. The bugs and issues have fixes now.

champrjk
April 1, 2023
5 out of 5
5 Stars All Day Long

How can a true AA fan not give this 5 stars? I think it’s perfect. Now if they can do a mobile version of the 1940 Europe and
Pacific games - joined at the hip of course for global game!

billy Yankee
March 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Bugs

So I was downloading this game for some reason but it never worked, I don’t know how to fix it, I have already tried to factory
reset my settings and it still won’t work, if you can give any advice it would be much helpful.

shield not working
February 27, 2023
5 out of 5
AI is frozen

Love the game. I’ve played at least 50 games since I downloaded a couple months ago. Once I adjusted my settings to deal with
the graphics glitches, it works great on my iPad.

However… the AI is stuck in the purchase phase right now of a game. Anybody else have this happen??

JDWagz1982
November 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game

It is a great game easy to control your troops and their is a very friendly intro at the beginning to get you started

hgfnztdgyhrxghhjfgsdfgjfgds(y
November 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Glitches seem to be fixed

I was this games biggest critic a year ago. Developers seem to have fixed a lot of issues. Game has run great last four or five
contests. I would buy if developers created a new game based off other a and a games

cdghjkjj
October 23, 2022
5 out of 5
It’s stable Don’t let the negatives scare you

I was nervous seeing the low ratings. With a one year old iPad Air, graphics settings set to low, AI gameplay set to fast, it was
quite stable. The game scratches the itch of letting me play an old childhood game much faster than we did in the basement growing
up.

Joe Cozart
October 31, 2022
5 out of 5
Not working well since 15 update

I have the game on my Mac and iPad and it works great. It also worked just fine on my iPhone 12 Pro until I upgraded to iOS 15.
Hopefully it will be fixed soon. I’m tired of crashes and black/blank screens.

Edit: it works great now!

HapaErik
November 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Much Better Than Before

Solid game play and syncs with my version on Steam.

JoeDierte
September 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Game Stuck in Infinite Loop

Like the title says. Game does a mini crash and reloads, music stops playing and battles replay multiple times and sometimes never
stop looping.

Edit: changed the settings per the dev and it works now

petrosy21
September 1, 2022
5 out of 5
If you liked the board game in the 80s/90s….

…You’ll love the app. Works fine on the iPad. No dice necessary… just a good combined arms strategy.

BoardGameLover1775
September 15, 2022
5 out of 5
Fixed all problems.

Game runs great now. It will occasionally crash on start up but then I reload it and no issues. It’s a great companion app to
the desktop version. I mostly play on the computer but I like the ability to play on the go too and keep my games moving along.

HunniBadger
August 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Developer Response

All the patches seem to be working. Thanks for making the necessary fixes. Glad to be online and playing again.

ArmySwimStud
July 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Much much improved

Much improved. All the issues that gave it a low rating have been fixed.

LMF1978
July 7, 2022
4 out of 5
Waited for years for this!

Like others have stated, there are some bugs. However, they’ve been very minor in my experience. The developer is regularly
making improvements. Keep up the good work! THIS is the way Axis & Allies was intended to be played.

ghah99
July 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Fantastic game!

Great adaptation of the board game. Takes a game of two to get used to the interface, but easy to use. Highly recommend using a
tablet instead of your phone.

palantir731
March 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Fantastic game and UI

While I did enjoy the UI for the PC edition, I have accepted and adopted the new one as it is better for touchscreen gameplay.
Overall game is enjoyable and fun to play with my friend. Runs very smooths fun very well on my 2021 iPad Pro 12.9”

Seth Guzman
January 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Thanks for fixing bugs

I very much enjoy this game. Keep up the good work. There were a few bugs that were fixed recently. Thank you.

SDZ123456*
January 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Great way to learn

Very few issues on my 2017 iPad Pro, fixable by backing out of the game and returning (no need to completely close out). Great way
to learn the rules and develop a strategy. Keep the updates coming - it’s almost there.

KRBPhotos
December 21, 2021
4 out of 5
I originally gave a 1 star. Now a 4

I really enjoy this game. I originally gave a 1 star review because it kept crashing. Still does occasionally. Fix that and
I’d change to a 5 star. Thanks

Kama2
December 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

Cant wait till they start adding different versions like 1940 Europe global.

wesbent
November 30, 2021
5 out of 5
I am addicted…

So great to be able to have a number of games going at the same time playing with so many skilled players. Hoping they will add
new versions of the rules and other editions in the future.

Keithltuc
November 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Please Fix Audio

Great game and well done electronic version of board game but please fix audio. Audio crashes to complete silence not even after
completing one round.

Ncraximus
October 30, 2021

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Axis & Allies 1942 Online. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Computer has magic dice

The A.I. will role twice as well as the player, be prepared for that, happens too much, multiple times every turn, other than
that, game is pretty good.

hfhgdhgdjgfhgcg
March 23, 2023
3 out of 5
Computer cheats

I’m a huge fan of axis and allies board game. This game plays more or less the same way, but periodically it won’t show you
the dice rolls when it’s the computers turn and you just lose the entire battle and enemy takes no casualties. The more I play
the more the problem seems to persist.

Vaper420
March 1, 2023
3 out of 5
Game freeze

I love this game and was happy to pay for it. There are some issues with freezing on the battle screen which usually results in
having to re-boot the app. Once these issues are fixed it will be a great investment.

A&A Addict
February 1, 2022
3 out of 5
Favorite game, least favorite app

Axis and Allies is awesome, but I haven’t been able to take a turn. It always just turns black.

fishboiu
January 12, 2022
3 out of 5
Freaking love this game!

So glad hasbro finally got this done!

Only bug I see right now is that offshore fire isn’t removing a unit when it hits. (That I can tell)

Churchwarden10
December 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Disappointing

I’m giving it 3 stars out of respect for the great board game that it is but is unplayable for iphone 12 pro, black screen
whenever i load into a game

_M8__
December 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Not working well since 15 update

I have the game on my Mac and iPad and it works great. It also worked just fine on my iPhone 12 Pro until I upgraded to iOS 15.
Hopefully it will be fixed soon. I’m tired of crashes and black/blank screens.

HapaErik
November 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Freezes up

Great when it works on my iPad, but at least once every session it freezes up sometimes before it even Loads but I’m nothing if
not loyal. Patience will reward me……eventually

Bloodally
November 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Buggy, plz fix

Good game, but will glitch out after one round of combat and crash the game. When I try to reload, it will not allow me to
continue playing.

l12345567
October 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Plays great on iPad … iPhone not so much

On the iPhone 13 pro max the game will not play … freezes after selection of countries … anyone else getting this to work ?

Copeland23
October 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Some MP Bugs

Had a few of my online games on my iPad froze and unable to reopen them forcing me to forfeit. Restarted my system and also
disabled the additional graphics but this didn’t seem to fix it.

JeremyM419
October 24, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Five Nights at Freddys 4 - Amazing. It was awesome it freaked me out 😱 and the graphics are good. I really like this game I hope you make more 😀.

Family Island — Farm game - Getting too expensive. I love this game when I first started out to collect things to build things. It was like five or 10 energy now it’s like 60 to
300 so to be able to do anything it cost a lot of money. I liked it when it first started..

WorldBox - God Sandbox - Great. This game is really good. I think a cool option for the free version would be watching an ad to use one single power for 30
minutes, alongside the option to watch an ad for a random set of three..