Sugar (game): User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Sugar (game) App Icon

Dive into the world of Sugar (game) with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Bart Bonte and released in October 2021. With an impressive 4.3-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Sugar (game) offers an exciting experience in the puzzle game category.

To make an informed decision, read Sugar (game) app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v2.50) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Sugar (game) alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
96%
critic
4%

Based on the latest 68 user reviews.

Search Within Sugar (game) Reviews

Looking for specific information about Sugar (game) Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 68 Avg. Rating: 4.8/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Sugar (game) in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Addicting

I absolutely loved this game. I recommend it to everyone and can’t wait for more levels!

Freckles951
October 30, 2023
4 out of 5
Good game

I used to play the original flash version in the early 2010s, i dont really like the levels where you erase instead of draw but
the game is fun nonetheless

fenclone
September 27, 2023
4 out of 5
Great game… not colorblind friendly

There are some really fun challenges. But sometimes the game gets hard because you can’t find the color within the background,
if your red green colorblind. This would be a great accessibility setting to add Hint hint.

robbertguy
July 31, 2023
5 out of 5
Well designed puzzle game

Fun and challenging, but not frustrating. I hope more levels come out soon.

Timbo A
August 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Sugar

Ah sugar (ba da ba da ba baa)
Ah honey honey (ba da ba da ba baa)
You are my candy girllllll
And you got me wanting youuuu

RandomOlivetree
June 23, 2023
4 out of 5
Nostalgia

Happy to see this game on the phone. I remember sneakily playing it in middle school on the laptops

lilD2992
July 1, 2023
5 out of 5
Colors

Can you add an update with a colorblind toggle. The green red yellow is hard to distinguish apart.

JayNose
July 6, 2023
4 out of 5
Great but…

The game is really fun! But I am stuck on a level and have been for a long time. I wish there was an option to skip a level so
that I don’t have to play the same level over and over again. Thanks!

Coolguychingchongpeen
May 14, 2023
5 out of 5
Honestly one of my favorite apps

Sweet sugar vibes, love the recently added levels. Keep ‘em coming.

Fig Fig Fig Fig
May 24, 2023
5 out of 5
New levels!

Yea! So excited for the new levels, thank you!

App reviews by Grace R.
May 1, 2023
5 out of 5
Love love love

This is a very simple game, but extremely fun. I love trying to solve the puzzles. And I highly recommend getting this.

JonDavy0101
March 31, 2023
5 out of 5
Such a classic!

I remember playing this game throughout middle/high school whenever there was a computer in front of me! Need more levels like
ASAP!! Please I come back to this game on the AppStore every couple weeks hoping for new levels!

Person9/11
April 1, 2023
5 out of 5
Super Fun Game

Love this game. It’s simple yet challenging. It’s a blast working through the tougher levels until I finally break through.

rwbond46
March 20, 2023
5 out of 5
One Of The Best Mobile Games

I grew up playing Sugar Sugar on coolmath so I was excited to find this game. Love the mechanics and all of the new challenging
levels. I really liked the teacup add on as well. Looks like there’s 150 levels so far, but looking forward to new ones! 10/10!

Trev588
February 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Best game I’ve played in a while

Not many games keep my attention and this is the first one to do so in a very long time. I never write reviews but had to come
here and write this one. Challenging & satisfying and so well done.

Juuuuuuuuuuuuuuulie
January 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Perfect

Love this game, I played all 150 levels. Often the simplest games are the most challenging, & this is the perfect example.
Didn’t experience any glitches, just physics puzzle game fun.

wendy#wendy#wendy
January 29, 2023
5 out of 5
Love the game but taking forever with updating lev

I love this game, it’s simple and it’s a fun strategy. I downloaded this game months ago and I am still waiting for more
levels. There are only 150.

Sammm14312
January 31, 2023
5 out of 5
Want more levels

This is an awesome game the only bad reviews are people nit picking it. I would just like to see more than the 150 levels.

TaZe_Gaming67
January 14, 2023
5 out of 5
After 150

Are there going to be any more levels released?

tzerio
December 18, 2022
5 out of 5
Favorite Game

I played this as a kid and still love it. I finally beat level 150. When are more coming out??!

Ajade66
December 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Such a classic!

I remember playing this game throughout middle/high school whenever there was a computer in front of me! Need more levels like
ASAP!! The more the merrier

Person9/11
December 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game!

Very fun game to play casually. It’s also great that new levels are occasionally added.

NasFS
January 2, 2023
5 out of 5
My childhood has returned

I played the sugar sugar flash games way back like over a decade ago. This new one in the series feels like a nostalgia trip back
to the adobe flash games.

Az85252alterbate
January 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Just like I remember it

I remember playing “sugar sugar” on coolmath and sites like that. The puzzles aren’t ever really frustratingly hard either.
It’s just a chill relaxing game.

Altcotwo
December 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Excellent!

I downloaded this game not knowing anything at all about it. I liked that it was a puzzle game and looked very simplistic. Man,
this game got me hooked! 150 levels just isn’t enough, I’m craving more sugar! I’m off to search for more games by this
developer. Thanks so much!

lizzywiz
December 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Whoop whoop!

Love this game, and thank you to the developer for helping me out with my problem now I’m able to play through the levels. 10/10
game

Cat ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ
December 6, 2022
5 out of 5
beautiful game

i used to play something similar to this when i was a kid it looked exactly like this !!! coolest i think!!!! great game!!

qwertyloo
November 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Graet

I love bart’s games, I had an issue with level 54: it glitched out and didn’t allow me to continue, but it let me after
completing it again.

guud volt
November 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Love this relaxing game

So soothing! Fun puzzles. Cannot wait for new levels! Thank you

App reviews by Grace R.
September 9, 2022
5 out of 5
so fun!!

this game is so addicting and gives me total nostalgia from my childhood. only issue is there’s a bug for me; occasionally when
I finish a level it says I didn’t complete it yet. However I don’t have to restart the whole level, I just have to restart the
app.

nutcoles
August 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Nostalgia

I love sugar sugar when I was 4-5 while I was playing ABCya in my old PC. It was good memories and I loved it. Now that I am grown
up, I decided to play that game again just for fun. It was better than the old version (well I like the sandbox mode). Such
nostalgia...

~~NotArrowsss

NotArrowsss
July 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Goated game

Game of my childhood, I played this when I was in elementary school & im now going into college. Thanks for all the memories

I liek future bass
August 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Omg yes

Dude I remember playing this on shockwave.com and I had so much fun thank god it got ported here finally

one foamy boi
July 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Thanks!

Thank you for making this game! I always played the flash game of this this on the school computers, but because flash was shut
down, i can't play it anymore. i just found this recently and I'm really happy about it!

dhvdjvyud
May 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Wow

So far, the simplest yet most clever and ingenious game/app ever made. No other game/app comes close. This is addictive and
captures your interest from the moment you first start playing. One word: Amazing.

Truthfull_88
May 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Nostalgia

I'm fifteen and already reminiscing about the "good old days." I played this all the time on ABCYa when I was little. I grew up,
but I REFUSE TO MATURE

yeetlord16
April 7, 2022
4 out of 5
Addicting, but too many ads to keep the app

I totally understand ads make the money, but I’m sure you would have a ton of more downloads and people keeping the game
downloaded if there were at least 5 levels without ads. Other than that, really fun! 😊

Laughtermcleslie
March 29, 2022
5 out of 5
This developer makes the best games

Best mobile game since flappy bird

ryguyat5
January 20, 2022
5 out of 5
.

Loved sugar sugar as a kid and I’m very happy to see a mobile version now. Cheers

pidgeooooo
February 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Sugar sugar

It’s like being in high school on the pc all over again

I love it.

Rtpurcell1993
March 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing

I remember playing this 10 years ago and being astonished by not only the game but by the music the colors, and the overall vibe.
So glad to see this on mobile

Southblade7171
March 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome

What!!?!??! This is an awesome game! Makes me think, keeps me entertained. More levels, pretty please! (It will still be fun to
replay the existing ones….)

beldf164
January 20, 2022
5 out of 5
sugar sugar!

i loved this game on cool math games! I’m glad they brought it to iPhone! great game to pass the time!

pepperthepiggy
January 8, 2022
4 out of 5
A good game

It’s a good game, it’s fun and really an overall good game!! Definitely suggest it, I just didn’t really like the the
graphics of the sugar ig, but really I’m just being picky. The rest of the game is amazing, and I recommend it :)

whitefang267
January 2, 2022
5 out of 5
sugar sugar

LOVED playing this game in 3rd grade, so happy its finally on the app store 💟

Cc.87
December 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Super Fun

I’ve never made a review on a game before but this was super fun and I noticed it was pretty small so I’m writing this review
to try to boost the game!

grhidinjxjej
December 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Love It 🤍

This game brings back so many memories from when i would play it as a kid 💕 are there going to be more levels added?

ouiddle
November 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Ohh yeah

Been playing for years. Thank you for more levels . The was a Christmas on a few years ago can you bring it back please. Loves the
sugar games

rayzee143
November 18, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s an amazing game pretty challenging.

It’s a great puzzle game. I’m stuck on level 5 though

Reaperthewolf
November 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Another awesome game!!!

Ever silence flash was shut down I was devastated but now I’m back to trying to beat another one of your awesome games!

P.S please make a cyan😁

jjdididjeyydmdnd
November 3, 2021

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Sugar (game). Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
was fun until it got to the precision levels

drawing w ur finger is just too jank & imprecise for that to be anything other than aggravating…

No Name Paper
July 10, 2023
3 out of 5
Very simple

The game is great for a child as they learn logic and for adults just looking to waste some time, but it’s very repetitive and
not challenging or exciting once you’ve done like 20 levels

Artless barnacle
June 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Could be a good game

Would have been a great fun game but every 3 levels is a 30-45 second ad that is hard to close and I end up losing interest. There
is no reason for ads on a game like this. Very disappointing and I ended up deleting after 15 minutes.

bigpigbigpig
February 6, 2023
3 out of 5
Not polished enough for this many ads

I get it - show me ads to play for free. Typically, though, the game is either really polished to justify ads early on, or it lets
you play longer before forcing them. This game forces ads every level after the first.

waitingforguacamole
January 17, 2023
3 out of 5
Eh

So this game was fun at first and super relaxing. But then it just got boring. Maybe it’s just me but I think you should mix it
up. Good game though! Very relaxing.

jhjhjgjbhrth,njghtjvh
July 9, 2022

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Beastie Bay DX - One of Kairosoft’s Finest. Love this game. The Deluxe Beastie Bay with no IAPs..

Outlets Rush - Unable to purchase vacant stores.. I’ve purchased all available stores and built them up. Now I’m stuck collecting money but unable to advance. Is there an
upgrade I need?.

Cats&Soup - I love this game. Said all that needed to be said.