Retro Goal: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Retro Goal App Icon

Dive into the world of Retro Goal with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by New Star Games and released in June 2021. With an impressive 4.5-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Retro Goal offers an exciting experience in the simulation game category.

To make an informed decision, read Retro Goal app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v1.00) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Retro Goal alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
86%
critic
14%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Search Within Retro Goal Reviews

Looking for specific information about Retro Goal Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 4.3/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Retro Goal in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

4 out of 5
Why retro goal is good

This game is good when your on the road or have no Wi-Fi but the reason this game is 4 stars is because you have to pay to Chang
the difficulty and you have to pay to Play in the World Cup but other than that this game is fun and amazing.

I am mad 234
May 3, 2024
4 out of 5
Almsot perfect

Would be a perfect game ONLY IF THEY LET YOU CUSTOMIZE TEAMS KITS AND PLAYERS just like in retro bowl

Cjuuuu
April 2, 2024
5 out of 5
Cool game

Amazing game for both American and Normal football but one suggestion is to maybe make a basketball one and the passing and
scoring system is kind of the same as retro bowl but with the availability to dribble with a swipe and double tap to dunk??

El_Mathi346
January 12, 2024
5 out of 5
+$$&

First time I ever spend money on a phone game loves this game COYI

LAFCxWHUFC
January 11, 2024
5 out of 5
For the people.

I love this game but soccer isn’t my only sport I play Gaelic football and we (being the people who play especially the kids)
don’t have a Gaelic football game to extend their imagination, long story short I’d love it and I know the community of Gaelic
football would too.

ljquigs
January 6, 2024
4 out of 5
Fun game, bad face.

Good game, I just wish they didn’t keep trying to get me to sign Hitler.

Anonymous10000002
December 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Retro dunk

They should make a game called retro dunk technically basketball

AKxxkxkx
December 16, 2023
4 out of 5
Perfect just like retro bowl

It’s great but l don’t like how you can’t get the team you want first

Owe,n
November 24, 2023
5 out of 5
RETRO FUN!

Lots of simple yet engaging fun!

Kroesak
November 8, 2023
4 out of 5
The game is fun but

The game is fun but every match there is either a red card or someone hurt or something every game I can’t ever play a game with
all my players it’s annoying.Every match my team gets a red card or they get hurt when there playing defense the game is fun but
this ruins it

fhdjekei
October 30, 2023
4 out of 5
I really like this game

But can you please add a playable Forward Madison FC team to the game. I played against them but the team isn’t on the job offer
list. A playable defense would also be super cool and more customization.

chsltsktktdsktldyyldyldlyd
October 20, 2023
5 out of 5
Why is my goalkeeper getting injured every other g

I get that he’s low condition but how do you get injured every other game

J-MT-D
October 22, 2023
5 out of 5
I love this game

I love this game sooo much that I played it sooooo much and now I have max out the teams and makes all five of my team have five
stars and win all the trophies available

me is unkownnnnnnnnnnn
October 28, 2023
4 out of 5
Love the game, but….

I absolutely love this game, but they are not good about adding new teams (or customizing teams). I’m a huge St. Louis City SC
fan and they’ve been in the MLS since March and still haven’t been added. How is the best team in the Western Conference not
in the game???

#742
October 29, 2023
4 out of 5
Goalkeepers and customization

It’s great but the gk can save very hard shots and instead of being the manager let us be on the team

Gio likes soccer
October 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Good game, one suggestion

Please let us edit jerseys like you can in retro bowl. Would make a big difference.

Frank Ntilikina
October 12, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing but one suggestion

Can you add the siu for one of the things you say when you score, like the text bubble.

Panzercorgi
September 29, 2023
5 out of 5
Add Saint Louis CITY SC!!

I always pass by an empty slot when you are making a new save, that slot being in the MLS. It’s the perfect spot for STL. Pls.

macroniNcheese
October 3, 2023
5 out of 5
We Need Chinese!!!

We Need Chinese!!!We Need Chinese!!!We Need Chinese!!!

AAbuaihuai
October 4, 2023
5 out of 5
New Star Games

Dear New Star Games, after playing Retro Bowl I enjoyed the game a lot, would I be possible you could make a retro style
basketball game just like retro bowl maybe even baseball all based on the NBA or MLB

Branson08
October 5, 2023
5 out of 5
love the game but here’s some tips

I think the game is amazing. I see so many new opportunities in the game and I have fun while playing. They should add Europa
league, Europa Conference Leauge and more leagues! Countries aswell. Aswell as Group stages more formations and just upgrade the
stadiums and maybe try online play !?

psksnendici
September 1, 2023
5 out of 5
Great game

I love this game as well as retro bowl both very well made

youngsimnahh23
September 1, 2023
4 out of 5
Difficult to progress without paying

I was hoping this would have a similar player system to retro bowl, but that isn’t the case. Much harder to progress a team
nonetheless keep your team. Everything costs quite a bit vs what you can earn.

Eldnaphbd
September 2, 2023
4 out of 5
Fun game

I really enjoy this game and how fun it is to play across the leagues, very simple yet complicated at the same time. My only
problem is you have to pay to play most of the game. I think they should make it free and more accessible, similar to retro bowl.
But for the most part amazing game!

Butt fracture
July 23, 2023
4 out of 5
Good game

Retro goal is a good game but it’s a little bit too easy to score you can score from like 40 yards out but other than that,
it’s a pretty good game

RedwolfAchilles
July 23, 2023
5 out of 5
AMAZING

This game is over the top I loved that it’s easygoing.

Fvgbfegbshgb
July 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Fun game but I want to play the whole game

I love the game but every time on the phone when I play the game and then I’m done with 10 weeks and make me pay to play the
whole game I don’t want to pay so I want you to fix the game will you do not how to pay to play the whole game

hjvcuchv
July 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Best game ever

I love this game it’s so good and it’s so easy even do peaple say it’s hard five stars

Microsoftteamssucks
July 7, 2023
5 out of 5
Please make a basketball version!

Absolutely love this game, it’d be really fun if the devs could do one for basketball

oxnardbadboy
July 12, 2023
5 out of 5
Perfect game but lacking a little

It’s a great game to play when bored, there is nothing bad about it other than the abilities for unlimited which are good but
small.

mr.hotflames.orgyeah
July 16, 2023
5 out of 5
One request

Great and simple game for mobile. I do wish they add st.Louis the new expansion team in America

Fun game123213
May 29, 2023
4 out of 5
Great game

Honesty its just great in every way

nate563367the6357854bestdude
May 31, 2023
5 out of 5
Great Game

Another massive hit from one of the best IPhone game developers. The free game is great but I will be upgrading to the paid
version. These guys know how to create simple but fun games with great replayability.

TheHonestReviewer33
April 24, 2023
4 out of 5
Game is very fun

You should add a career mode, let the player pick the age to start and star potential and they can go get signed to an academy and
work their way up.

imdotty
April 28, 2023
5 out of 5
AMAZING!

This game is amazing but I think changing the difficulty should be free

awosome123
April 14, 2023
5 out of 5
Really good game!

This game ever since I got it is super addicting and super runt to play has a good storyline and has just really fun stuff one of
the best soccer games I have ever played

Liam239
April 14, 2023
4 out of 5
Simulation

I wish you could simulate games like in retro bowl.

Tito810
April 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Love the game

The game is fun and pretty cool love racing my friends to see who could make to the World Cup first keep up the good work
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ game

zyzy105
April 20, 2023
5 out of 5
Best games

I love retro bowl and goal best sports games!!

fhgtygfftg8
April 7, 2023
5 out of 5
Improvements

The game is very good but i think it can be better by adding changes to it like adding to w ability to see your favorite team in
career mode and changing full seasons to half seasons of half seasons to full seasons

good game but to much
April 7, 2023
5 out of 5
Suiiii

The game is amazing here is why, they have different emotes and stuff. There unlimited version is so cheap.

The star09876
April 7, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing

I love how simple yet in depth this game with multiple leagues with promotions. Its so nice seeing the attention to detail.

MaxxSporks
April 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Just needs a minor update

I love retro goal but why don’t you add and exbition game like retro bowl. Also all you have to do is go to ur team lineup then
exit the game and you can play as much games as you want. In overall this game is great

~°#°
April 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Monkey

This game makes me hard when i see the players celebrating

gdgbxn
March 28, 2023
4 out of 5
5 FREAKING CHANCES FOR A GOAL

LA FC 5 FREAKING CHANCES TO GET ONE AND GOT ZERO 5 FREAKING CHANCES MAN but otherwise like it

shrhshvjdjvhbj
April 2, 2023
5 out of 5
VERY Entertaining!

Very fun to play it’s nice to play this game when you just want to have a little fun!

sub to bennyXP
March 7, 2023
4 out of 5
Almost perfect

Wish it had Asynchronous multiplayer Or leader boards to see how we stack up against other players

unagib
March 9, 2023
4 out of 5
Great game

This game overall is one of my favorite road games to play but it would be one step closer to being flawless with player
customization and team editing

Zaniaccccccccc
March 9, 2023
4 out of 5
Retro goal

It is a really good game and is fun but I don’t get why you have to buy something to continue playing

DotsAllDay56
February 25, 2023
4 out of 5
Amazing game but…

This is an amazing game almost better than retro bowl even but I feel like there should be character customization just like in
retro bowl and there should be penalty kicks if it is a tie game I love penalty shootouts and it would be awesome to see it in
this game

Hawke Milbourne
March 1, 2023

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Retro Goal. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game but

Why does it not let us play defense it would take 5 seconds to expand it also why lock basically in a paywall

CoolGuy 💯
May 4, 2024
3 out of 5
This game is pay 2 win

I swear almost everything u have to pay, EVEN THE DIFFICULTY LIKE WHAT IS THAT. Please remove having to pay unlimited version for
everything, at this point if your so money hungry then make the game have to be payed. This game is good but seriously stop this
pay to win.

Fxvio
May 4, 2024
3 out of 5
Eh

I like it a little but you have to pay for everything

Don’t need to pay
January 15, 2024
3 out of 5
Buying the unlimited version

When I put my credit card it askedfor a varification in text. When I put the code in I tried to press the verify button but it
didn’t work. Can you explain why it doesn’t work

Davesssssssssssssssss
November 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Controls

The controls are way too complicated for me, and some people would probably agree

BobbyTRD
October 13, 2023
3 out of 5
Money

This is one reason I like Retro Bowl better. Why do we have to pay money for the full version. Maybe give it like a Unlimited
Version where you a choice. These people are money hungry.

fishyfinn2828
October 5, 2023
3 out of 5
Game is hard

i almost lost my mind playing this game

SpongeBobfan29078
August 31, 2023
3 out of 5
Controls are hard

Read the review title. Nuff said?

h-tron94
July 24, 2023
3 out of 5
Love it

Please make it a full 90mins game + add first touch controls 🥺🤲🏻

AderinsolaOgunderu
July 6, 2023
3 out of 5
Pay To Play

It’s really a good game with heaps of potential but you have to buy stuff just to play

Hammering Dancer 81
May 28, 2023
3 out of 5
Good but not

I love playing retro goal do not get me wrong but here is the thing every time the ball crosses the half way line it says missed
chance.Also every time you play a good team it never lets you win. I mean you could be up 5-2 in the 88th minute and they would
still win

MWH kid
April 22, 2023
3 out of 5
Chance missed

Don’t get me wrong, I love the game but sometimes the openent gets the ball and kicks it and it says “chance missed” but
sometimes I’m RIGHT INFRONT OF THE GUY THEY PASSED IT TOO AND IT SAYS CHANCE MISSED AND I CANT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT.

sharklolz
April 14, 2023
3 out of 5
Great game but

This is a great game but I hate how u have to pay to continue playing a career after 10 games

yeet and epyeed
April 18, 2023
3 out of 5
Goalkeepers are to good

The goalies in this game are too good and I can’t score a single goal against any of them

bruh173257322782
March 26, 2023
3 out of 5
Chance missed

I like it so far but the chance missed has to go FIX IT PLEASE

SchadyG
March 30, 2023
3 out of 5
Good time killer but some things can be very annoy

The “chance missed” part can get really annoying, but I guess it’s just part of the game. The moment the ball crosses the
midfield line, even if it’s going to one of your players, you lose your chance to score.

Nico5172
March 14, 2023
3 out of 5
Retro goal fun?

Its really fun but after a while it wants you to buy full version? So I cant play anymore so pls fix this.

vegeta-10
February 5, 2023
3 out of 5
Add more than 10 matches

Hello I love the game but the probablemente is that why only 10 matches? Like if you want to get more installs in this game make
it like Retro Bowl that you can manage a team more than a season then boom you made a fun game

add me years to retro goal
January 19, 2023
3 out of 5
S

It’s a great game but making you pay for a full season is stupid and makes it boring not being able to get trophies and
achievements. I do like the game but if the halves were slower and longer it would be fun and let us play defense

peytonward
January 13, 2023
3 out of 5
Way too Many Red Cards

It would be a great competitive game if they would not give out so many red cards in the game. Please correct this flaw. Thank
you

bucco2121
December 31, 2022
3 out of 5
Pay to play game

The games ok but you have to pay to play after 10 games and that’s not cool but it’s ok

gyuhjgjhkjhbk
December 3, 2022
3 out of 5
Fun but…

The game is fun but you should not have to pay to play unlimited. I get it’s only a dollar but it should be like retro bowl
where you have to pay to get a better version of it

bengalsnflfan
December 3, 2022
3 out of 5
Why

Makes you play to keep playing after a couple matches but it is really fun

Mewtwobot1234
November 20, 2022

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Bruno - My Super Slime Pet - Too much adds. I think it’s time you stop using so many adds.

Room Escape: 50 rooms I - Clever!. So far this is been a clever game and I love it it’s free.

SmartwayTN - TN Traffic app. Awesome app for Tennessee traffic
SO much better than TDOT website..