Crossword Universe: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Crossword Universe App Icon

Dive into the world of Crossword Universe with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by FBIG Apps and released in October 2021. With an impressive 4.7-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Crossword Universe offers an exciting experience in the word game category.

To make an informed decision, read Crossword Universe app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v1.40) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Crossword Universe alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
86%
critic
14%

Based on the latest 59 user reviews.

Search Within Crossword Universe Reviews

Looking for specific information about Crossword Universe Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 59 Avg. Rating: 4.3/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Crossword Universe in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Hard to put it down!

I usually love word puzzles to be old school paper and pen but this electronic version has me hooked!!

tangram queen
December 25, 2023
5 out of 5
Review

I like the crossword puzzles, but don’t like that you have to watch an add before starting each one. I would play more if it
wasn’t for that. It’s annoying. Just being honest…

Rbellis7
December 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Not overly hard but a little challenging

I appreciate a crossword that uses more common answers. I don’t keep up with new movies and actors.

dis fart
December 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Too many

Love the puzzles and how they are challenging. But too many points to find out what letters are not correct.

Nan1450
September 9, 2023
4 out of 5
Commercials

Too many adds but other than that I love it!

T3ztam3nt
July 25, 2023
4 out of 5
Show mistakes

I like the puzzles but there should be an option to show mistakes without points.

space1964
June 13, 2023
5 out of 5
Enjoyable

I’m really enjoying the challenge of each game. Not sure what to do if I can’t finish a game tho

fernre
June 22, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing

Best crossword app. Entertaining and challenging. Offers great ways to earn points as a free app too.

keeponlivin
May 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Fun to relax and play

Enjoy this crossword as it has different levels so you can pick your level of play. Can pick up or or put down as needed.
Relaxing and enjoyable.

14grandma
May 2, 2023
4 out of 5
Difficult on an iPhone

Too difficult to play on an iPhone… too many redundant ads!

Gallio76550
April 1, 2023
4 out of 5
Lynda

I would like to choose more free letters for help.
Also, when I’ve entered the last letter that solves whole puzzle, it immediately goes away & I can’t see the answers that
answered some of the questions. I hope that makes sense.

LMWL45
February 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Best Puzzle app but….

Great app but a lot of adds if you get past that the puzzles are awesome

spiral1974
January 14, 2023
5 out of 5
Daily Crossword

It seems as if without ads and having to earn.

Mr. Consis10t
January 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Great App

Enjoy your options to continue to play on multiple puzzles after solving more than one. Thank you!

Ibme2012
December 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Crossword puzzles

Today is the first time I played and loving it. It gets you thinking sometimes.

Shotkoski's
December 3, 2022
4 out of 5
First download was better but this works.

This is my second download of this game. I ran out of games the first time so I reloaded it. The only thing I miss are the
tournaments. Also, I do have to admit that some of the clues are very obscure.

Roarconn
September 29, 2022
4 out of 5
Review

Overall, a fun game. As with any puzzle, some of the clues & answers are different.

mikeshu1968
July 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Fun

Fun and user friendly. 5/5 stars

HIFU doc
June 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Puzzle

I love the crosswords but way to many interruptions! Just tell me the price of the game and let me pay it ! Ii always delete if
there are all this hidden crap!

Tiwgrrr
July 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Daily Fun!

These crossword puzzles are easy, fun and quick! I enjoy this everyday!

MN Frau
May 26, 2022
5 out of 5
The best ever!

Treat yourself to some enjoyment. No hair pulling either.

Dolly2times
March 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Crossword

I loved ve this game. It certainly has taught me one things I didn’t know and it’s very relaxing.

Pjr600
March 28, 2022
4 out of 5
Format

The options are hard for me to figure out. I’m not super savy though.

TTremag
April 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Puzzles

I never enjoyed these crossword puzzles but now I do.

Ezzeroni
February 24, 2022
5 out of 5
My morning wake up!

Exactly what I need to get my old brain working! Challenging but never impossible which soothes the ego and makes an old brain
applaud,

seagrown
February 27, 2022
4 out of 5
What Happened to Daily Puzzles?

I’ve been using the app for a few months. I used to get daily classic and mini games. Now the call shows them as completed each
day. Other than that it’s a good game to pass time and keep my mind fresh.

Queen Dalia
January 6, 2022
5 out of 5
Great Clues

I love these puzzles. The clues are clever and just challenging enough to keep things interesting. However, I suspect that NYT
puzzle solvers will find these way too easy.

AndreThe Gent
January 9, 2022
4 out of 5
Cost of help

Good game except the help you get takes too many coins and there is no time to see the corrected puzzle.

caddy288
December 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game

Such a fun game. The only thing is how expensive clues are, but I understand they want to make a profit also. I do enjoy playing
it.

Octtwins
December 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun!

Just started crosswords and I’m having a blast! And learning a lot of things!

magicmikeyboy
December 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Best crosswords ever

I play this game to entertain myself and keep my mind sharp
Recommended to my friends

Txqtpie55
December 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Pretty fun

I like to have a game like this for when I’m stuck waiting on appointments

QAname
November 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Ad Free

Need a payment for ad free option.

monesjr
November 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Thankful

It’s so awesome to find a game that can relax me and at the same time exercise my brain

yudeas
November 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun

I am really enjoying the puzzles to the point where I signed up for the one month subscription to enjoy without ADS. The ADS,
however, keep coming after every game anyway. Canceled subscription but will continue to enjoy the free play

Jhart5864
December 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun

Except for the very long wood puzzle that does not close had to shut my cphn all the time to exit word puzzle is fun

screw u!!!!
November 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Puzzled?

I keep getting the same puzzles day after day after day I’ve already finished them supposedly got credit for them what’s up
with all that I’m about to delete this app🤨😔😡

apbheyjude
October 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Enjoying

I’m enjoying the variety of different challenges.

ranan1966
November 6, 2021
5 out of 5
I loved this cross word.

Great playability, sound, graphics! Definitely recommend.

renatafz
October 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Review

Too many ads. Should give 100 per ad. Not 50 because u torture us with these ads that we don’t even watch

SherTrump
October 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Just what I’ve been looking for

This is a great App despite all the ads for additional games (and some even look fun). I’ve been looking for a good crossword
puzzle app and happy to have finally found one. Good puzzles and it’s nice to have the options for assistance.

PurelyGiselle
October 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Very Challenging

As a compulsive crosswords puzzle player, I finally found a decent game.

appleiiplus
October 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Mr JL

Very challenging and informative.

Luv Xword
October 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

I love doing crossword puzzles. These are good and i look forward to doing them every day

Schnitel
October 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Challenging & Fun!

This is a mind/word-meaning exercise.
Lotsa possibilities to discern answers.
But above all fun, fun, fun!

Merna Jean
October 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Too many ads for other games!

Adores crossword puzzles but it’s a journey to get to the game!

91895856
October 22, 2021

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Crossword Universe. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Few problems

It’s a fun way to kill some time. But there are errors in the game (typos, wrong answers, etc).

And don’t waste your money trying the no ads offer. It blocks all ads, but that means you literally can’t play the game!

Merricat123
October 23, 2023
3 out of 5
Ads too long

Most of the ads are much too long. I know a free app is going to have ads, buts I have not encountered ads as long as most of
this apps on ant other free apps I play. It is annoying! I deleted this app.

chusef
September 28, 2023
3 out of 5
Good Puzzles

I really like the puzzles. Keep hoping for harder midi levels. (I can do without the minis). Functionally easy to use, but wish it
were more streamlined like the NYTimes crosswords. Try the NYT crosswords, even the minis, and you’ll see what I mean.

Mary in Allen
October 7, 2022
3 out of 5
To many ads better if you could play at least 3 ti

To many ads better if you could play at least 3 times before an ad

forget it ill cancel it
August 29, 2022
3 out of 5
Good but not great

The clues are fine if a little too cryptic, and the word choices are okay. My biggest qualm is that it doesn’t tell you if there
are multiple words or a hyphen most of the time. To me, this is a given when writing a puzzle, and it’s infuriating to be
without it.

deartome
July 9, 2022
3 out of 5
not exciting anymore

once you’ve done about 20 you’ve done them all

pandapenguin32
August 10, 2022
3 out of 5
Fun But……

Fun but too many and too long ads.

darlingirl3
May 21, 2022
3 out of 5
Ok game

Good game once you can get it but hard to open and the commercials are all the same one and are hard to close

Hedgehogsmeow
March 1, 2022
3 out of 5
Worst crossword game

A lot of the words don’t even match the clue! This is the worst crossword game I came across! I don’t understand the several
phases of puzzles, you need to explain the different crossword games!

StormysMom5
March 15, 2022
3 out of 5
In app ads

Way too many ads pop up! So annoying!

NJBgor
January 4, 2022
3 out of 5
Love it but…

It is fun until you have no more ways to play and have to earn points with videos. Take days

Leonesa58
November 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Review

Would enjoy it more without all advertisements. More than most apps

rmashley
October 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Timer

Just want to relax, prefer option for no timer.
Too many ads also

The Dustmeistet
October 17, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Tappy - Taptic Fidgeter - This really helped!. It is a great game and really helped me!.

My Little Universe - new update. game was fire but the new update is so bad.

Crossword Jam: Fun Brain Game - Keepi be the brain goin. Just gettin started, so we will see...