Shattered Pixel Dungeon: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Shattered Pixel Dungeon App Icon

Dive into the world of Shattered Pixel Dungeon with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Evan Debenham and released in August 2021. With an impressive 4.9-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Shattered Pixel Dungeon offers an exciting experience in the adventure game category.

To make an informed decision, read Shattered Pixel Dungeon app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v2.30) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Shattered Pixel Dungeon alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
96%
critic
4%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Search Within Shattered Pixel Dungeon Reviews

Looking for specific information about Shattered Pixel Dungeon Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 4.8/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Shattered Pixel Dungeon in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best dungeon game on iOS

This game is all that and a bag of chips , randomly generated dungeons good lore and challenges overall good game.

M1ke_Mike
May 12, 2024
5 out of 5
Love this game!

I've loved this game since I was in middle school, and this redux is so wonderful. I'm having a good time!

JJ Coolice
April 22, 2024
5 out of 5
Perfect game for waiting rooms

Or waiting while working or just about anything. Very fun, simple to understand and with a lot of things to figure out along quick
adventures

galeox4
April 9, 2024
5 out of 5
Quickly becoming my favorite

This game was exactly what I was looking for. Fun with replay value. Even better, it’s not a predatory game with micro
transactions or ads. Kudos to the dev team.

Some other other dude
March 31, 2024
5 out of 5
I’ve been playing it for years!

Best pick up and play from where your phone died, because you’ve been playing too much pixel Dungeon.
If you’ve never played, here’s a hint. Run for the doors!

Det. RexHandsy
February 23, 2024
5 out of 5
Something special

A very nice game. Very good price. Keep up the good work.

Tap a star.
February 21, 2024
5 out of 5
Addictive and great on mobile

Nostalgic for the original dungeon crawlers? This game is so easy to pick up and scratches all your itches. Perfect on mobile.

Urbushey
February 2, 2024
5 out of 5
Best game

Literally love this game. Ive been olaying it for years, and ive gotten more skilled but the game hanst gotten more “easy”.
Super awesome

Personbleeepep
February 1, 2024
5 out of 5
Great game!

Reminds me of the hours I spent playing Sword of Fargoal on my C64 way back in the day.

Paul D Cattrone Wines
January 29, 2024
5 out of 5
Pretty fire

Great game to chill with, much more forgiving than the android pixel dungeon so much better for beginners to the title. Good game
if you have the spare 5 bucks and enjoy pixel games.

Zach35531
January 28, 2024
5 out of 5
Great Roguelite

It will not cure cancer, but it will waste your valuable time in an enjoyable fashion.

Bmbtn
January 22, 2024
5 out of 5
Favorite creator

The sheer amount of effort and love this developer puts into this game has turned it into something incredible. The only game
I’ve consistently come back to on my phone over the course of many years and several phones.

BookWyrm17
January 16, 2024
5 out of 5
Best rogue lite simple game

Very complete and good I’m glad y surprised. Not used to play turn based rogue lite but this one’s I will make exception since
it’s very good.✨

vincent heritier
January 10, 2024
5 out of 5
Surprisingly addictive

Played some similar games, but none quite as fun as this. The “rules” all seem rather simple, you are able to play for a bit,
put it down, and pick up right from where you were.
Really is a must have mobile game if you occasionally have a minute or two, or even an hour at a time.

DaringDuo
January 9, 2024
5 out of 5
Cosmetics

THIS GAME IS COMPLETELY FREE. NO ADS. HAS DEPTH! I LOVE IT. PLEASE ADD COSMETICS FOR THE CLASSES SO WE CAN PIMP THEM OUT. I WOULD
GLADLY PAY TO SUPPORT YOU!!!!

Kap’n Zaraki
December 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Great little game

Love the difficulty and all of the current content is awesome. Such a enticing thrill once you start learning all of the tricks
and techniques it becomes a little easier but you can still challenge yourself with the super difficult challenges. Great time
waster.

z0nk1337
December 16, 2023
5 out of 5
Fun game.

Fun and intriguing- learning it slowly.

Bible as you like it.
November 30, 2023
5 out of 5
Around 7 years of gameplay

I’ve been playing this game since it was on android and I’ve always held a deep love for it thank you guys for this gem ✨of
a game

ReadTheTruth
November 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Thoughtful and challenging

Every run gets more interesting. The turn based action really lends well to playing on the phone. I’m really enjoying this one.

Clipmrt
November 16, 2023
5 out of 5
Love this game!

Played for a while and deleted but developer keeps improving! I believe the developer loves this game and i appreciate it. Very
well done. If i could give more stars i would.

Blackjacklover
November 4, 2023
4 out of 5
Mechanics are simple but satisfying

Simple but can be tough. Hack and slash won’t win the day, but it’s not too hard.

skelch14
November 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Love it

Great game, super fun, more complex than I thought it would be!

LuckyKaBaba
November 7, 2023
4 out of 5
Great game! But kind of scummy.

As I said in the title, it’s a great game, definitely worth the 5 dollars. HOWEVER I find it very scummy and malicious to remove
the free version of the game to sell more of this one.

NickOfTheNames
November 8, 2023
4 out of 5
Fun game!

Awesome game that rewards continued play and learning. Though some things should be reworked, like thieve's stolen items vanishing
doesn't seem very realistic (or fun), but otherwise would highly recommend.

Apple joe joe
November 2, 2023
5 out of 5
Awesome Game

I love this game. Can’t say I’ve gotten very far, but I get sucked into it every time. I started playing on my Steam Deck, but
I find the controls are a bit easier on the phone. If you’re debating buying this game, just do it. I’ve bought it twice and
would buy it again if I had to.

vvint3rs
November 2, 2023
5 out of 5
Enjoying myself so far

I love old school styled/themed games and this scratches that itch.

omnipotentcg
October 23, 2023
5 out of 5
One of the Greats

Great game. Solid play. Tons of fun. Happy dungeoning!!

SimplySpent
October 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Reminds me of an old System 8 game

I used to play a dungeon crawler game on my Mac LC in system 8. It was top down and all in black and white. I remember the hero
would say “Oh no!” when he was killed.

This game reminds of that old one. I love it! Great job on everything. I just wish it weren’t so hard. 😂

ColinPritchard
October 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Whoa, a PC game on a phone

This is the only game I’ve ever played on my phone that feels like something I would’ve paid good money for on Steam. Which
explains why I also found it on Steam.

Absolutely love it!

Cpl. Mushroom
October 25, 2023
5 out of 5
Lots of fun!!

Challenging but it feels very rewarding to keep trying get get further each time! Great game!

Peanut Husk
October 26, 2023
5 out of 5
10/10 best dungeon crawler

This game is great and I’ve been playing it for years, it’s also on steam so go support the game over there as well.

OweOk
October 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Love it!!!

Best game I’ve got into in a long time and it’s on a phone. Keep going and this could be amazing I think.

LilShanks812
October 28, 2023
5 out of 5
Brilliant

I absolutely love this game. It’s unique, challenging, and a whole lot of fun. An added bonus is there are ZERO
micro-transactions or ads after purchasing (really hard to find nowadays). Excited to see where the game goes! A++ to the devs.

lilpumptrapstar
August 17, 2023
5 out of 5
The rogue like I’ve been searching for!!!

I have been looking for a TRUE Rogue-like on the iPhone for over a decade. This is everything I loved about the old Rogue,
Nethack, and aangband games from long ago, but more!!! Well done dude.

Steve196
August 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Thrilling Roguelike

Lots of variety and challenge. Very well balanced!

245678743
August 19, 2023
5 out of 5
This game is awesome!

If you love rogue lites you can’t beat this one for mobile. So worth the money!

Alex Alexander Alexanderson
August 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing

I’ve played this game for a very long time before there was even a chattered version this game just keeps getting better and
better definitely worth the 4.99 you’re gonna rage quit a few times but once you start learning it gets more fun and dying is
half the fun!

Brooke6666
August 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Best Rogue-like Ever Created

Either play for 5 minutes or 5 hours. This game is amazing! Been playing since the original and so happy to see a version
available on iOS.

SaltedWheaties
August 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Best!

One of the best games on the store, a lot of well thought and fun mechanisms but not overwhelming.
You can tell the developers have good taste
Absolutely not pay to win, i haven’t seen a single pop up with the store
I highly recommend it

Mateus255
August 13, 2023
5 out of 5
Fun and challenging

Good job making this mod. It's helpful in fighting the boredom. Sometimes it's pretty hard, but occasionally you get lucky.

Benny Bae
July 22, 2023
5 out of 5
Very fun

Best pixel dungeon ive played, its hard but not frustrating

charcoalpeni
July 23, 2023
4 out of 5
Fun game

Nice to see positive development on the original classic

Flim flam gaf
June 29, 2023
5 out of 5
Perfect for pick up and play or to grind

Love how this saves every time u make a move, combat is simple, gameplay is very good and can be done with one hand, huge amount
of variation and challenge. Endless gameplay and the perfect game to play for 6 min or 60 min. Worth every penny!

The_DNG
July 6, 2023
4 out of 5
Good!!

I used to play this on my Chromebook in school, I wish there was a setting to change up the difficulty though

Katie Kate loves frogs
July 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Game is startlingly good

Great game - high difficulty level

SoupTiger
July 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Replayable No WiFi required

I've been playing this since it originally forked from PD on Android. It is one of the few games I have paid for even though I had
an Android phone to play on for free.

Sirius.Lee.Askew
June 13, 2023
5 out of 5
Great Addictive Game

This has to be one of the most fun and rewarding games I’ve played on App Store. My only gripe is there’s some hitching every
now and then.

allanon41
June 13, 2023
5 out of 5
Send help!

This game has robbed me of hundreds of hours, someone please help me trapped!

I’ve tried other versions of Pixel Dungeon - but I feel this is the most fun version!

some lonely man
June 15, 2023
5 out of 5
Skin

Is there any chance for you to make skins?
Pixel dungeons are good at gameplay but character designs are not good. I hope you release beautiful skins and I am willing to
donate to buy it.

DejinHad
June 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Criticism

This game is hard to conquer and keeps you intrigued with what could possibly happen I love it and I hope you keep making it so it
never ends!

Gamer number 001
May 26, 2023

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Shattered Pixel Dungeon. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Original is better

Lots of potential to improve on the original version — unfortunately shattered PD is much worse. Save your money, I would return
this game if I could.

Ian_And
July 19, 2023
3 out of 5
An excellent rogue like

An excellent take on the rogue-like genre. Even better, active development ensures new things to look forward to. Fun to play,
difficult, yet without the arbitrary frustration of its predecessor.

AllenB256
June 30, 2023
3 out of 5
Please add controller support

A game like this without controller support makes me sad.

RCPringles
July 8, 2023
3 out of 5
An excellent rogue like

An excellent take on the rogue-like genre. Even better, active development ensures new things to look forward to. Fun to play,
difficult, yet without the arbitrary frustration of its predecessor.

AllenB256
June 9, 2023
3 out of 5
A bit on the lagging side

Title says it all. The android version has no delay with inputs. Up to a 1 second delay with the iOS version. Otherwise pretty
good. Solid rogue like, you’ll die many times.

jim shimmy
December 23, 2022

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Like A Giraffe - good game. this game has w rizz and so sigma.

Everskies: Avatar Dress up - THIS GAMR ISS MY FAVV. This game is so good and they have reports about what people posted and this game is like doll fashion and you can join some
groups that you can but form some the dust and I really think that people that love chatting and type if also fashion should get
this game.

My Singing Monsters Thumpies - Best game. I love how they remade a old game and now it’s on mobile instead of a computer and it’s hard to get the right patterns.