Isowords: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Isowords App Icon

Dive into the world of Isowords with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Point-Free, Inc. and released in March 2021. With an impressive 4.8-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Isowords offers an exciting experience in the word game category.

To make an informed decision, read Isowords app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v1.20) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Isowords alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Based on the latest 19 user reviews.

Search Within Isowords Reviews

Looking for specific information about Isowords Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 19 Avg. Rating: 4.6/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Isowords in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Good word game.

I was looking for a good word game, and I really like this one. It’s different from most others that seem to be variations on
the same basic game (word finds, crosswords, etc.).

Pedro In TX
August 4, 2023
5 out of 5
A Casual Word Fun

Absolutely enjoying this casual game that makes me think inside the box.

Disneyphile1973
June 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Wordy

This is a different word game. Mind stimulating

Missytude
January 22, 2023
4 out of 5
Good, but still buggy

If the app crashes while starting a challenge game, it can lock you out of the challenge, even though you didn’t post a score to
the leaderboard.

Otherwise, a good word game to kill time with.

Sjedagjsgskgsd
December 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Fun

I enjoy the game but the letter mix up needs a little work. I rarely see a B. And an option to chat would be nice

Dex6
August 23, 2022
5 out of 5
If You Like A Challenge…!!

Great Game, quite challenging! There are many different ways to play this game, and if you are not into playing a Timed Board or
an Unlimited Time Board, you can still play One on One with friends and instant challengers!
It’s definitely a brain workout!

pamszap
September 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Addicted

Updating my review to 5 stars because I’m addicted. Suggestion for multiplayer: include some way to communicate with your
opponent, such as a graceful forfeit (like tipping your King in chess) or the ability to thank them for playing. Love the daily
Unlimited game.

gernjer
December 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent daily challenge

Spelling Bee, dordle, Wordle, quordle and now ISO. My daily set of word challenges. A beautifully designed, daily challenge. Worth
the 4.99 to not so much get rid of their discreet ad but to pay for them for a job well done. Kudos ISO team.

Artverso
June 28, 2022
5 out of 5
I play everyday!

I’m hooked! Isowords is 1 of only 2 games that I keep on my phone. I love playing strategy puzzle games to pass the time and
this one is always a challenge. Top tier!

carohodges
July 7, 2022
4 out of 5
Unique and fun

Very different than other word games. The isometric cubes literally add a new dimension to word search. Simple but strategic. Not
a lot of fancy features to distract from the basic game.

Martholomeow
April 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Fun

I enjoy the game but the letter mix up needs a little work. I rarely see a B

Dex6
May 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Masterpiece

A technical masterpiece to say the least, like every single thing Stephen and Brandon have ever done. Showed it to my girlfriend
and now she’s a true addict. Kinda regret it!

Mamouneyya
December 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Solid word game

Bummer though that multiplayer opponents can just stop playing and block future play. Would be great to institute a forfeit rule
such as three pokes and yer out

Bjdplaya
April 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game, super intuitive

No need to read tutorials instructions or boring carrousels with lot of texts, super intuitive and easy to play, with great
onboarding.

Julitodehielo
April 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Addictive

I’d you’re into coding, you can even view the source code for the game!

My only complaint is I’m now spending too much time playing it.

junebash
April 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun

I enjoy this game and it is a good challenge.
I wish there was an easier way to remove a cube. I find the double tap very awkward.

Amelia68
May 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic Game

I love this game. Can’t stop playing it. Only question is how do I have my name appear on the leaderboard. I’m simply listed
as You or Someone, not my nickname. Help. Otherwise it’s great

Spifi720
July 26, 2021

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Isowords. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Used to be my favorite

But now as soon as selected the Timed game, the app crashes and then when you go in you can’t play it. The same thing happens
with the Unlimited game where it crashes the app, but at least it lets you play it when you go back in. Please fix this asap.

lauritagoddess
February 11, 2023
3 out of 5
Ugh

Placement of the used words interfere with submit button. Lost large scoring words because of this. Frustrating.

Victorgilles
May 23, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Jungle Marble Quest - Jungle marble. I love the game but evert time I get to the challenge it starts me over the whole game starts Over from the beginning from the
easy part I hate that let me finish The game😧And it took all my power.

U-Haul - Needs improvement. Trying to leave a review for moving labor and says system error. This is after updating the app just now.
Tends to take me places in the app I don’t need to go. Too much redundancy..

Hungry Shark World - Best game ever. I am so happpy with the game and my gaming nickname everyone calls me is happy and my favorite shark is cosmic Alan and he os
awesome he looks cool and he can revive himself with an explosion and he can fly and also he can make black holes the best shark.