GeoGuessr: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


GeoGuessr App Icon

Dive into the world of GeoGuessr with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by GeoGuessr AB and released in December 2015. With an impressive 4.5-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, GeoGuessr offers an exciting experience in the trivia game category.

To make an informed decision, read GeoGuessr app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v2.10) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with GeoGuessr alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
82%
critic
18%

Based on the latest 85 user reviews.

Search Within GeoGuessr Reviews

Looking for specific information about GeoGuessr Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 85 Avg. Rating: 4.1/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about GeoGuessr in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Awesome but fix crashes plz

I love this game so much, it’s really hard and forces you to learn so many tips and tricks to get good at it. Unfortunately with
the new update it crashes nonstop so please fix it!!!

_Greyboi_
March 28, 2024
5 out of 5
Backrooms

I was in the backrooms I didn’t want country it’s in

I love gay dudes
January 14, 2024
5 out of 5
Fun app!

I wish you got more chances when playing with friends guessing the country, that game mode is pretty hard. The game is really fun
though, it’s tough but fun to play with friends and alone. You never know how different parts of the world look so similar. One
game that would be hard to get good at

Vampire Weekend <3
December 14, 2023
4 out of 5
No sound?

I love this and will give it 5 stars once I can figure out why my game has no sound? I have the volume on music and sound effects
at full. Any ideas?

Aloratnm81
December 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Incredibly addictive

This game was suggested to me, and the App Store got a suggestion right this time. As a geography nerd and frequent user of Google
Earth, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed this game so far. I have to set a timer when I play it, otherwise I’ll be on it for hours.

JShred503
November 6, 2023
5 out of 5
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS GAME

ITS SO AMAZING AND IT IS FUN AND YUMMY AND IM OBSESSED WITH THIS GAME AND IT IS GREAT YIPPEE

harmony_weeb
October 6, 2023
4 out of 5
Fun!

I love this game. As a geography buff, it’s really fun. My only complaint is that it doesn’t tell you a location if you end up
never guessing it correctly! Its a bummer because I always want to know!

Alaina777777
July 16, 2023
4 out of 5
I love it! I just wish…

I wish the tickets would replenish quicker, or better yet—if you got three starts you'd keep your ticket. They just don’t last
long at all. Other than that, I love this game. It is very satisfying and I’m learning a thing or two.

atticus madauasy star
July 16, 2023
5 out of 5
Awsome game

This game is so fun and 100% recommend this to anybody who wants to learn and have fun at the same time!

Funny fun gam
July 18, 2023
4 out of 5
Fun but not varied enough

Fun but I keep getting the same 3 places on repeat which makes it less interesting.

AjArooz
July 19, 2023
5 out of 5
One of my favorite games

It’s hard but fun. If you like geography this game is for you. I love this game. Haven’t had any major problems so far!

dagoldentoe
July 9, 2023
5 out of 5
📭

The dopamine hit goes crazy in this game

AidsLaBs
July 12, 2023
5 out of 5
Awesome game

This is a really fun game I play on all devices not as good on phone but judging in general

Sand1014
June 9, 2023
4 out of 5
Good but…

There needs to be different maps/gamemodes, the amount of times I find myself in places where it is close to impossible to find
out where I am

we need chickens
June 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Good way to have fun and have a bit of a challenge

Geoguessr is a game where you are placed in a random place on Google Maps and you have to guess where you are! It’s a really fun
game and I recommend all ages play it!

Glitchyyy.
June 18, 2023
5 out of 5
Great game

This game is fun and challenging

rge2101
May 18, 2023
4 out of 5
Great game, some flaws

Pros:
Well designed
Fun
No ads
Cons:
Limited rounds if you don’t pay

nickname1111176
May 25, 2023
5 out of 5
Fantastic

God hath blessed this world with this game. If you complain about paying for this, maps cost money.

theantiscam
June 2, 2023
5 out of 5
Carmen Sandiego Meets Sherlock Holmes

Such a fun concept! I stumbled upon this app while designing an inquiry-based geography unit for my 4th graders. It’s a blast!

Jenni-Gwenni
June 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Pretty lit I guess

It’s lit. What else can I say

Flightmaster7
April 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Yes

This is more addicting than wordle

PianoMan27
April 13, 2023
5 out of 5
Geo guesser is amazing!

I like geo guesser because I really love brain puzzles, and geography.
That’s all I have to say!

game_man867
April 16, 2023
4 out of 5
Geoguesser

Great game for people that love geography. I want to learn more countries and how to identify them so if hypothetically i get on a
game show i know where i am.

Comanderlockhart
April 18, 2023
4 out of 5
Doesn’t appear to work

Just shows the opening page. Nothing more

Ex17710998
March 14, 2023
5 out of 5
A scam

Only get one free game. Requires subscription.

user27546
March 25, 2023
4 out of 5
Would Rate Five Star With Additional Game Options

Great game! Just need the app to support non-default single-player options like not allowing moving and having a time limit!

Xvflamevx
March 25, 2023
5 out of 5
How to

I’m probably preaching to the quilt but… I look for phone numbers. Advertising. Anything with a company name to narrow
down the location. It works !

Pete uk in usa
March 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Fun Challenge

Helps me with my mapping skills

Rick813p55
February 13, 2023
4 out of 5
GeoGeusser

Very interesting and fun but on some levels/sections practically impossible. I recommend for more advanced learners.

All5'sgirlygirl
February 4, 2023
5 out of 5
very fun

have a lot of fun playing this and dicovering how different parts of the world look different

gabriel andrew 7/6
January 14, 2023
5 out of 5
Over a year still not bored

Possibilities are nearly endless where this game can take you.

nicetry827
January 15, 2023
4 out of 5
GeoGuessr

I love this game and all but I don’t like how you only get 3 games and then can’t play again please change that

Karina and Ronald
January 20, 2023
5 out of 5
Used to be better

I love this game however, the fact that you have to pay to play and you only get five free games is what I hate the most stop
being so money hungry.

Wourydjam
January 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Review

An excellent game to play for fun and geographical acumen building! Huge fan

Edog927
January 7, 2023
4 out of 5
Pric

Fun game but don’t like that it costs so much

game talk better belive it
January 8, 2023
4 out of 5
Fun

I am not trying to give you hate but I just don’t like people that pay us to play a game and I end up deleting the game because
of that other than that it’s a very fun game

caca697
December 9, 2022
5 out of 5
The Best Game!

So i just want to explain how good this game is! First they worked super hard on this and I respect that. Second it really helps
me learn well kinda. Third there are a bunch of countries and cities they added and its super fun.

Thank You GeoGuesser!

i can see this game is a scam
November 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Good game but a bug

The bug is it keeps at location 1/5 or any other and it says ur wrong and the hints are a different state/country/continent etc
than the answer

mr musks son
November 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Wow

I want got a lucky guess on Mongolia and I got so excited I came in my pants

GoldplatedTV
November 20, 2022
4 out of 5
Fun to play

Too many European cities as the correct area. Need to expand more all over the world. 9/10 are Europe.

DiamondGCoupe
October 30, 2022
4 out of 5
Good but could be better

App has worked great for me. I pay for the annual membership for my PC account and it also works with this (all under one
account). You can cross play with people on PC. HOWEVER, not all game-modes work. More compatible game modes must be added for
this to be a better app.

TheyoutuberHDK
October 20, 2022
5 out of 5
I am a pro, this game is amazing

Just got that first Vic royale baby

yo, alex x
September 27, 2022
4 out of 5
Good game I guess

I’m a German and I was not offended by the blurmany joke but other people might so I would advise you to change that :) but
other that I think this is a fun game so far

ponycarman65
September 28, 2022
4 out of 5
Good game, Europe-heavy

I like the game, there’s several different modes to play alone or against others/friends. The navigation within the menus and
games works fairly well.

I will say that about 80% of my games have been in Europe. Haven’t come across any in South America or Africa yet. Even Asia is
quite limited.

NM Saint
October 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Great App!

Thanks for the great customer service and fast response. Working great now, and very enjoyable!

DenGio
September 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Love the game, major bug please fix

On iPhone 14 pro iOS 16 the arrows do not show on the 3rd stage of tutorial. I’ve played the game before on the computer I wish
you could skip the tutorial, especially since it soft locks you due to no arrows showing. I want to play but can’t :(

Major bug cannot play
September 18, 2022
4 out of 5
Seems fun but,

I can’t get past the third starter mission because it says “take a small step forward, tap the arrow” but there is no arrow
to tap and so nothing happens.

greenweenee
September 19, 2022
5 out of 5
a gem of a game

i am a geography nerd and this is my favorite game. challenging, competitive & exciting while exploring the world. i can’t get
enough. highly recommend!!

Alibalibee413zebra
July 19, 2022
5 out of 5
I didn’t actually play it but there rip-off

Theres a terrible knockoff of your game with the same name and although it says it’s 3.5/5, it’s really 1/5. How did it do
that.

overgaag
August 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Great Game

The game can be challenging but it’s really cool because there’s a lot of YouTubers that play it and can teach people about
the map and globe, Thank you for making this game.

Melissahammock
May 29, 2022

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about GeoGuessr. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
OUT OF FREE GAMES??????

Game used to be free but now makes me pay, decent game though

Ryan the greatest raptor
May 26, 2024
3 out of 5
Mini game to get more tickets is broken

The game is fun overall, but the mini game to get a country streak of 3 in order to gain 5 more tickets is broken. When tickets
are available, it simply takes you to the next level, and when you’re out of tickets, it just leads to a black screen.

James Kasch
May 21, 2024
3 out of 5
Give Me Trail Mode Back🚨💯🫠🫣🤞🏻

I dedicated way too much time on trail mode just to open the app again on a random afternoon and ITS GONE. like it’s all i used
this app for and now it’s just gone along with all of my progress. Saddening and sickening.

Susierawkstar
April 5, 2024
3 out of 5
No sound

I really enjoy the game but it could really benefit from sound effects and background music.

ztomK68
December 26, 2023
3 out of 5
App Glitching

I enjoy the game quite a bit, and purchased some annual unlimited package. But lately the app glitches, and it doesn’t stop
processing.

Mom813
November 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Why is there barely any lives

There needs to be at least 25 lives minimum. It’s so hard to get a country.

lascala2018
October 7, 2023
3 out of 5
Locations

Why doesn’t the game tell me where the correct location was after getting it wrong? Seems like an easy feature to add, don’t
know why you don’t have it.

thisgameisA1trash
August 25, 2023
3 out of 5
Fine as long as you have a pc

It is a fun game, but extremely laggy on mobile. Most of the time I can’t move, zoom, or look around. Also it is always
pixilated so I can’t see details of anything, so if you are going to get it, get it on a pc too so the money is not a waste.

Samuel Telfer
April 4, 2023
3 out of 5
eh

it’s fun sure. but limited “games” is very annoying.

Throw away gamer sub to me
March 15, 2023
3 out of 5
I don’t like the update

I liked the game before the update, but the update just totally ruined everything. Don’t buy this. You are making a mistake.

1100you
March 2, 2023
3 out of 5
Broken

Ever since the recent update playing battle royals countries doesn’t work. It allows me one guess and even if I am correct, it
doesn’t allow me to guess locations after that first.

Steepledub
March 6, 2023
3 out of 5
Fun game

This is a super fun game, but it's a shame that it relies on microtransactions to keep playing

Mimergirl
January 29, 2023
3 out of 5
Great idea, mediocre execution, greedy subscriptio

Blah blah blah. The title says it all.

phukiu
December 24, 2022
3 out of 5
Can’t play??? Help

I love GeoGuessr on my laptop and when I saw the Mobile app I was excited but when I loaded the game, it just showed the logo and
some text next to it. My IPad can handle GeoGuessr on safari so why not the mobile app? Help would be nice. Thank you

xxelectricgamer76
December 30, 2022
3 out of 5
I really like it but…

I’m from Venezuela and I realized that my country is not in there, I don’t know if there’s a reason for it, but I searched m
all over for it and I could not find a map from there.

maribimen
October 29, 2022
3 out of 5
Bug Fixes

I like the app but there’s a few bugs that need to be fixed. One of them is that the gameplay just freezes. I love the concept
though!

unicornpoopgirl3492
September 18, 2022
3 out of 5
Flag button stopped working

Very fun game, I’ve been subscribing for months. Unfortunately the flag button no longer works. During at least one round every
game the flag button doesn’t respond. Not sure what’s happened, I hope they fix the issue soon.

rocky reg
June 26, 2022
3 out of 5
We need no more breaks

The game is very fun but you wait like a day till you can play agian

Twinllama1
June 9, 2022
3 out of 5
👎

Do I really have to wait half a day to play?

kdkkeer
June 1, 2022
3 out of 5
👎🏻👍🏼👎🏻👍🏼

I have an account on another device, but it won’t let me log in again.

hhthokdjcbzvajzbcjxjsbsjcnxj
March 30, 2022
3 out of 5
Fun but buggy

game crashes sometimes and gives me repeat locations

Ptuller
March 23, 2022
3 out of 5
Lacks all the features of the browser version

Despite the fact that mobile should be a better platform. It would be nice to have games beside just battle royals countries,
distance, and classic.

Waldinian
December 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Why is there a pay wall

This game is so much fun and addicting but you can only play 2 matches a day!? But if you buy unlimited you can play for
unlimited. I don’t understand why they did this. Pls fix it.
Love,
Brody

y u bully me with this game
December 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Was great, update killed it

Good. But it used to be much better. Took away the two-player game, which was so much fun.
When (if) that comes back, I’ll give it more stars.

NoZone
October 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Really.

Need to change the game. The game always puts like I’m 10 mins playing the game and then 23 min break..... 4 hours later 23 min
still dude delavoper. Need to fix that game free to play

carmelo jackson
October 3, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Fitbit - Missing Challenges. Please bring back the challenges! That was the best part of Fitbit! Please!!!!!!!.

DogLife: BitLife Dogs - 5/5 love this game. I think this shouldn’t get so many 1 stars just for ads. Or maybe their card got declined because their broke. They shouldn’t
take it on this game. The developers probably took their time with this game and it doesn’t deserve hate..

Car Out! - Addictive. Game is except tons of ads and glitches a lot.Otherwise it’s fun..