⋆Mahjong: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


⋆Mahjong App Icon

Dive into the world of ⋆Mahjong with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Brainium Studios LLC and released in November 2020. With an impressive 4.8-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, ⋆Mahjong offers an exciting experience in the board game category.

To make an informed decision, read ⋆Mahjong app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v1.10) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with ⋆Mahjong alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Search Within ⋆Mahjong Reviews

Looking for specific information about ⋆Mahjong Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 4.6/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about ⋆Mahjong in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Happy findings

Good game lots of tricku fun always differant too👏🙋‍♀️💐❣️❣️❣️

Jackie's 1 Girl
March 8, 2024
4 out of 5
Zoom

I love the app. But my old eye would appreciate if the game board zoomed in as tiles were eliminated.

notemanj
March 5, 2024
5 out of 5
Experiencia

Mantiene activa mi mente tu mis sentidos. Soy de 1945 y me siento del 2000.

No hay,nohay
January 30, 2024
5 out of 5
Awesome 👏🤙🏻

I just want to let you know…..you guys are ssssssooooooo
good at what you’re doing!!

toughlady71
November 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Great Challenge

This game is one that creates a challenge that hooks you in. The stopping once you start.

JAV Al
September 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Mahjong

Superior app for both iPad and iPhone! Love it!

Raebug71
September 14, 2023
5 out of 5
good game

super cool game and has some small differences each one and i love the game definitely recommend

dguseh
August 25, 2023
5 out of 5
Belisimo

Most beautiful tiles and intriguing layouts Delightful! Grazie tanto!

Lisasasha
August 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Beautiful!

One of my favorite games. I just found this version and I love it!! It’s beautiful and the game is structured to be played
mindfully. Well done and thank you!!

graceandgratitude
August 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Found it again.

I played this a few years ago and lost track of it. So glad I found it again. New and improved.

Wrigjt
June 14, 2023
5 out of 5
Very enjoyable

I like the design it looks simple and fresh. I don’t mind the ads, they’re played in checkpoints.

TheNicestMouse
June 22, 2023
5 out of 5
Excellent Game

I love Mahjong! Great time management tool.

DARGANCZ119
June 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Game functions well and the ads are non-intrusive.

Game functions well and the ads are non-intrusive. Easy to get sucked in and play all the time.

Cooljma
July 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Mahjong

Love to play Mahjong!

Thank’s for it!

Sherrill Anderson

Surold
May 18, 2023
5 out of 5
Mahjong Journey

There are too many Aswan it’s too difficult to get back to the game you want to play. I understand the need for ads but they are
irritating enough there is no way I would download one of them.

Qcma
May 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Brainium = Quality

Stable, clean, ad free. It’s really enjoyable when a developer doesn’t use an overly pop culture candy colored hyper
stimulating color scheme. Brainium is has done everything right. I have all their games.

Bfoot2211
April 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Best Game Ever

Its perfect in every way! Challenging and easy at the same time. Variety and levels. Amazing set up. Nothing bad at all. Perfect
ratio of ads!!!!! One of my favorite parts is there is not an ad every 30 seconds!!!!

bananermunchie
April 27, 2023
4 out of 5
I love this game, but..

Recently I can only get one board layout. Why?

ArizonaNorse
April 12, 2023
5 out of 5
I get it now

I was frustrated because I kept hitting dead ends and couldn’t understand why they say every puzzle is solvable. Thanks to the
Developer for responding. Now I understand. It’s still, off and on, frustrating, but I’ve never played this game before and
I’m learning.

Mac-Chick
April 12, 2023
5 out of 5
very cool

literally a simple game, i love it sm i get a ad every once in a while but it’s whatever:p

qhikil
April 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Excellent game for the mind

Very challenging and addictive in a good way!!

G'Dad12
April 5, 2023
4 out of 5
Stop this ad

I am going to delete this game that I really like because the ad for the disgusting doctor game is making me sick. I've seen it at
least twice in three last few minutes of playing, and it makes me want to vomit. Just thought you should know.

RhonVD
March 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Brain Activity

I love this version of Mahjong because this game helps to strengthen & exercise my brain! My mental acuity is important to
maintain especially since I am in my 60’s! This game sharpens my concentrating stamina when I solve the puzzles in the least
amount of time! Try it and See!

Jaxxzzonn
February 26, 2023
4 out of 5
6

First time I tried a game like this...I am not a gamer.
Good for the brain

nance #1
February 27, 2023
5 out of 5
Love the game but…

Great game but I hate all the ads!!!

MJKski
March 3, 2023
5 out of 5
This game is amazing!

It’s very relaxing, but still gives you a challenge. It is an awesome puzzle game, and I really recommend it for anyone out
there looking for a challenge.

Cindy4375
March 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Challenging

I keep working at beating my time ! Love it!

Tracker88
February 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Yes!

Finally, a truly challenging game! Thank you!

notmefolks
February 11, 2023
4 out of 5
Great game but would like 1 addition

I enjoy this game very much but could you add an option to show where I made the wrong move(s) and why - plus how I can make
better moves. As you can see, I am new to playing mah jong and want to become a better player. Thanks.

Thanks Developer for responding. Very helpful !

4elks
January 28, 2023
5 out of 5
I could do without the adds

If I win I should not have to see an add

Ps339
January 30, 2023
5 out of 5
Love it. But 16.3 problem

In the daily puzzle if I slide the dot back to the beginning the puzzle shows up as original. But the entire game locks up.

Only Halley’s after the first failed attempt. When I restart the app it all works fine.

Tell the programmer it’s probably an initialization error.

VSN1968
January 31, 2023
4 out of 5
Bug fix? Don’t think so.

Bug fixes 17 hrs ago? Locks up after xing out of an advertisement on my iPhone SE have to shut down and reboot the phone to unlock

Love the game. Will uninstall for now and check for update later.

Gaston2155
January 4, 2023
4 out of 5
freezes up

I love this game! But something makes it freeze up and the only way I can fix it is to come back later or delete and download it
again.

wirebender 40
January 5, 2023
4 out of 5
Great game but would like 1 addition

I enjoy this game very much but could you add an option to show where I made the wrong move(s) and why - plus how I can make
better moves. As you can see, I am new to playing mah jong and want to become a better player. Thanks.

4elks
January 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Exceptional Mahjong

This is a great game and app. Nicely designed and aesthetically pleasing, it is more sophisticated than most mahjong apps!

Katerator1
December 16, 2022
5 out of 5
Favorite Mahjong

My favorite Mahjong game. Like being able to select the layout and when I need a change, the daily games are my go to. My only
complaint is the game freezes. I end up having to remove app and reload. Any idea why this happens?

amy1848
December 19, 2022
4 out of 5
Mr

I have a hard time with it sometimes.
When you get stuck, if there is a shuffle then it makes it much better!
Thanks

PaPa Cusano
December 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Zen 4 Me

This is one of the best games that I’ve downloaded in a long time. It was worth paying the bucks for no ads. I can get my mind
to settle down.

Alpha chic
December 31, 2022
4 out of 5
Only one comment, besides that game is ❤️

You should add a sidebar or something that shows how many matches are left on the board or tell you when you’re about to lose
and have to start over.

Thank You

#Grace MGS
January 1, 2023
5 out of 5
Tough

This mahjong is very challenging. I dont expect to break any records nor do it in average time.

My5thtime
December 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game

It’s a very challenging game I love it but too many ads

Bluelulu 68
December 10, 2022
5 out of 5
It’s The Real Game!!

I love playing because it helps to use your mind instead of same repetitive card games like same card games play over and over!! I
feel like it makes you search with memory.. 🙏❤️

Grannie Ruth
November 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Ui

Great game creator the game what is the best I love the game you kid everybody should play the game the game is the best yeah yeah
yes yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yay. yay
yay yay yay

J Salts
November 24, 2022
5 out of 5
BEST GAME EVER!!!

It’s so good I’m speechless.

Norva++
November 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Love this game! More tiles and boards please

This is my favorite mahjong game but it seems to be maxed out at level 15. Looking for new tiles and boards- please!!!

domanii
December 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome Game

Thank you to the creators for making a dope game!!!👍🏿

Yung Damian
October 31, 2022
4 out of 5
Just learned

I am new at this and find it to be enjoyable. Helps me to remember places of the tiles.

jeanniebeanbie70
October 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Entertaining

Great fun. The game can be easy and it can be hard. Again, it’s great fun.

Christian disciple
October 23, 2022
4 out of 5
Freezing up

I do love this game, but now it freezes up after 2 games. No fun anymore!

Bojaqie
October 27, 2022
5 out of 5
The best game

This game is sooooo fun I play it everyday

amongus inposter
September 25, 2022

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about ⋆Mahjong. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great Game But Don’t Like The Royal Match Ads!!!

This is a good mahjong game. The tile sets are pretty, the boards are good, everything is very nice, but the ads especially for
Royal Match are extremely irritating. The price to remove these ads is over $10.00! I will most likely delete this game very soon.

junglegardenia
August 28, 2023
3 out of 5
Mejong

It was a reversion while waiting for the Dr!

poopooopoooijhlhkk
July 12, 2023
3 out of 5
Annoying shop ads

I get the “how about this game”? In your face all the time, but the shopping ads so frustrating. Game froze up when I tried to
click “close”. The game itself offers more challenges than most. Too bad I have to delete

di also
March 27, 2023
3 out of 5
Hope you like constant ads

Game is very challenging but the ads are never ending..grrr

di also
March 22, 2023
3 out of 5
Ads killing game

For the last 6 weeks, the ads freeze up the game, and I have to reboot my device.

Puppyschewtoy
January 30, 2023
3 out of 5
Probiotic ads repeat until I close the app to rest

I wish there could be variations of ads instead of playing the same Probiotic ad over and over and over, causing me to exit the
app to start over. Paying $11.99 for the ad-free version does not fit into my social security budget. I cannot even afford my
own apartment.

Tropical Island Bliss
December 23, 2022
3 out of 5
Quit asking to track me! 😒

Privacy matters and I don’t want you tracking me. There is an option asking NOT to track for a freaking reason and your company
is making it abundantly obvious. QUIT ASKING! I’m NOT letting you track me!

KRKapple
December 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Crashes

I love playing this game. Helps with memory. I play the donut board because I think it’s challenging. The only thing is the game
crashes. Very frustrating when your at the end and then loads the game from the beginning.

BasicRD
November 19, 2022
3 out of 5
Mahjong

I love the aesthetics of the tiles and boards and the mental challenges of the game. Not crazy about the frequency of the ads, and
now the app is stuck on a screen requiring me to download a game I have no interest in. Don’t want to delete the app and start
again at Level 1. Frustrating.

morningsteps
September 25, 2022
3 out of 5
Love theme...

There are several ads that one can only get out of by deleting the app and reinstalling

Adds are annoying...

jaymeab
October 18, 2022
3 out of 5
Waiting for new levels for a long time.

Why are yous not making new levels? Should I just delete?

Oscarsmomma
July 8, 2022
3 out of 5
Freezes up

It regularly freeze up especially during ads and I have to close it and restart my iPhone. It’s really annoying.

McKenzieC
June 19, 2022
3 out of 5
Mahjong

I'm having problems with the app freezing- I've downloaded it twice now.

Schbks
May 6, 2022

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

MARVEL Strike Force - Strick force. Game decided to say theres a bug I just got the game today its stuck at loading percent 40% I been waiting for a hour now it's
still loading plz fix it.

Oil Painting by Color Planet - Pictures. Love the colors and the large variety of subjects. Really enjoy that the pictures are realistic. Usually do at least one or more
a day..

Cryptogram Master - READ THIS!!!. It’s a great game, but it gets laggy, and doesn’t always work, so while it’s a great game, it’s also furiously not
awesome..