WorkOutDoors App: Explore User Reviews, Ratings, and Video Reviews in United States


WorkOutDoors App Icon

Dive into the world of WorkOutDoors with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by CCS and released in July 2017. With an impressive 4.7-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the United States, WorkOutDoors offers an exciting experience in the health & fitness app category.

To make an informed decision, read WorkOutDoors app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v5.30) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with WorkOutDoors alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
96%
critic
4%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Search Within WorkOutDoors Reviews

Looking for specific information about WorkOutDoors? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 4.8/10 United States

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about WorkOutDoors in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
The best

Apple needs to integrate this developer and app into there workout app, especially with the ultra!

Chadillac
February 11, 2024
5 out of 5
Makes the Apple Watch capable of any outdoor activ

Makes running comparable to using a Garmin. Its ability to handle GPX files makes loading Gaia routes for backpacking and hiking a
cinch. This thing is great and well worth the couple of dollars.

Hillnich
January 12, 2024
5 out of 5
The absolute best

Without this app, a Garmin would be required. Apple should pay this dev exorbitant amounts of money as he’s single-handedly
allowing Apple to compete with Garmin.

zsgott
January 10, 2024
5 out of 5
So much customization & so many capabilities

This is insane. Amazing app. Thank you.

emanc1pat0r
December 24, 2023
4 out of 5
Languagues

You should have the option to put the app in Spanish

Yordilewis
December 20, 2023
5 out of 5
Excellent app!

Beautiful maps and more metrics than I’ll ever need. I’m biking and use the Karoo2, and a Garmin 1030+ and this WorkOutDoors
app has much better maps. And you can readily do it all from your phone, don’t need a desktop computer to load the maps. On a
watch!!! Very good application.

rejedejo
December 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Must have

If you’re any serious on running, even slightly work out doors is a must have in my personal opinion.

Jerry😂
December 15, 2023
5 out of 5
Good!!

Good track on the exercise and easy to set up

MarianaVMelo
November 30, 2023
5 out of 5
Really useful

I kept reading about this app but didn’t really have much need for another running app. Recently I signed up for a trail race
and they uploaded the gps file. I was able to download the file and run the route using the apps built in map on my watch. Very
helpful!

Bigslick220
November 26, 2023
5 out of 5
This makes my Apple Watch worth every dollar, it’s

This all adds so much value to the Apple Watch, I was super bummed that I couldn’t have downloaded mais on my adore watch until
I found workoutdoors. It’s very worth the price and I love how you can send your workouts straight to Strava.

SpartanArrow287
November 25, 2023
5 out of 5
Great Training and Tracking App

WorkOutDoors has been a game changer for tracking my runs and being able to create schedules for my marathon trainings has been
clutch. Thank You and I look forward to the future upgrades.

Lsilvera
November 17, 2023
5 out of 5
If you want to make sure your Apple Watch is a spo

This app is amazing. Works great with ultra letting you use all of its buttons. For a runner like me I don’t want to use the
touch screen if I can and this app makes it possible while using using maps and routes for trial runs. Must buy app!!!

Jcokacola
November 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Best Apple Watch fitness app

Hands-down, best Apple Watch fitness app. Feature rich with great technical support.

Joelectron
November 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Must Have for Apple Watch

Adds everything the default Apple fitness app should have. Extremely well done and very customizable to suit anyone’s needs.

Stephen-B
November 1, 2023
5 out of 5
Great Walking App

I use the Workout app to keep track of my daily walks. For that purpose the app is fantastic. It provides allot of information
about your exercise session and maps the entire route. I love it.

dclement7
November 2, 2023
5 out of 5
The best app

Best workout app on the market, hands down.

Rallen4520
October 10, 2023
5 out of 5
This app is fantastic

Apple should really buy this app and incorporate it into their fitness app. It’s so much better. The large fonts are great.
The Strava integration is flawless. It is not a subscription, just a one-time purchase. Best watch app I’ve ever bought.

DavidInGA
October 14, 2023
5 out of 5
They thought of everything👍

This app does everything, i really like the features and adjustments i can make for different training.

Delthedude
October 18, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app!

Great app. Was excited to see support for Smart Stack, unfortunately it’s not showing up as an option for the Smart Stack. I
hope you get this fixed. I have iPhone 14 Max and Apple Ultra 1 watch.

VegasMadMikey
October 24, 2023
4 out of 5
Good App, could use some UI polish

Good useful features, but the UI seems to be from 90s. For starters the ’< Back’ could be removed from the map view. It’s
distracting and the text rendering is ugly. Long press already does what the link does. Options and other UI badly need a refresh
for this app.

taal se
October 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Great App

Best thing since sliced bread. It slices and it dices. Lots of options and great metrics. Integration with Apple health is great.
Heart monitoring is customizable and works! Exactly what I was looking for in a workout app.

Hairy Tarzan
October 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Best tracker ever

This is the most amazing running app ever. The amount you can program and customize is incredible. You can fine tune the screen to
see the information you care about and choose how you want it displayed. It’s way way way better than the native trackers on
Garmin or apple or Strava!

ondrayuhR
September 13, 2023
5 out of 5
Best Tri Training App

Makes the Apple Watch a great alternative to garmin and other watches. My only gripe was the inability to have an
always-on-display but that was fixed today! Love this app and the non-subscription model. Worth every penny

Aidiamo
September 16, 2023
5 out of 5
Wow! Amazing app

Best running app giving you navigation, offline maps and tons of other features. Very customizable. I'm impressed!

mootras
September 20, 2023
5 out of 5
AMAZING

AMAZING APP IT LITERALLY MAKES THE APPLE WATCH COMPETES WITH WATCHES LIKE GARMIN AND COROS!!! MAKE SURE TO GIVE THE DEVELOPERS
TIP!!!

DDang21
September 20, 2023
4 out of 5
To developers please read

On the map only option where it just tracks you on a gps map please make it so you can track indefinitely instead of a max of 180
minutes also please add a elivation for certain points and a 3d map that shows you the elivation thanks other then that great app

Daner294
September 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Best Fitness App for Apple Watch!

The app is so detailed and has so many features… love it!

IACDMB
September 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Worth every penny

So much customization, waypoints would be cool though

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣j
September 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Absolutely Fantastic!

I’d literally be lost without it.

Just download a route from strava, airdrop, done!
= Now my apple watch is a garmin device.

Love it! Thanks for the great work devs, enjoy the donation :)

Mr.always right
September 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Best workout app available

Almost too good in the amount of customization it allows! Downloadable offline maps, customizable screens, action button. Seamless
integration with apple fitness. Best kept secret in Apple Store

wawmd
June 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Without this app watch is worthless

If you have an ultra and are looking for garmin features, this is your app. The only thing I’ve not figured out is how to
“route back to start,” which is nice because you would know your eta and how to get home.

The1Sojourner
July 2, 2023
5 out of 5
The best fitness app on an Apple Watch

Hands down the best fitness all to have on the app. If you workout with the Apple Watch, this app is a must have.

Julesverne386
July 7, 2023
5 out of 5
Phenomenal

Allows me to almost entirely replace my Garmin Forerunner 945 with the Watch Ultra. Sensor support, screens, mapping, data
fidelity, and endless settings makes this such a solid workout companion. Thank you! Looking forward to the new features in
development.

bnmry
June 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Absolutely the best app for the Apple Watch Ultra

Absolutely the best app for the Apple Watch Ultra

Gordy Adsit
June 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Best exercise app ever!!!

Whatever you do this will track it, let you create custom workouts, give you all the data you need, and export to Strava, Garman,
Apple Health, or other apps. The developers are also quick to respond to questions.

Keith Uebelein
June 3, 2023
4 out of 5
Also freezing and unable to stop the app

May be time for an update to work better with recent releases of iOS and watchOS

ono10
June 11, 2023
4 out of 5
Add Padel please.

It’s the fastest growing sport everywhere.

andyg452
June 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app, integrates nicely into other apps as we

This is a really nice app that the developer clearly has put time and love into making a great app for all. I have found it to be
really useful when running and biking (even snow boarding). It is highly configurable and can work with all sorts of equipment.

RedAntelope
May 1, 2023
4 out of 5
Needs One More Function

Would love for this app to have a function to track your gear and amount used. Keeping track of the miles on your shoes or your
bike is essential to making sure you’re refreshing that gear when you should be. Other than that, amazing app with all the
analytics you need to improve your fitness.

Elehmann
May 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Incredibly powerful app

Lots of features, love this app. Use it for running (including navigation) and cycling.

ClemoSea
May 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Truly impressive.

This is not only the most complicated and deep watch app I have ever seen, by far, it is one of the most complicated and deep
*iPhone* apps I have ever seen. I mean this in a good way.

If you need to have something tracked, this app is for you.

tom20850
May 7, 2023
5 out of 5
The best Watch app

Without a doubt, this is the best, most essential watch app out there. If you are a hiker, biker, explorer of any kind, do
yourself a favor and download this. It's the most customizable piece of software I've ever used on iOS/watchOS.

orangetwelve
May 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Feature request!

Great app! It’d be a super cool feature if I could see everywhere I’ve run all on the same map. Kinda like the zelda breath of
the wild feature where you can see the history of everywhere you’ve been on the map.

TNofNof
May 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Seriously Rocks

I couldn’t figure out why I needed a million customization options…but once I tried a couple combinations I realized why. This
app rocks. You put whatever information you need basically wherever you want. So handy. And the workout review on the phone? So
cool.

elbradamontes
April 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Best App Period

Not best workout app. Best app experience period. Any app developer can learn from downloading this app and using it. It so
feature packet yet so user friendly and practical. Master class in app development.

Taan
April 16, 2023
5 out of 5
Great App

I have Garmin envy when it comes to workout feature, but WOD helps close the gap. Super customizable and very reliable. Hoping for
a few more features to be added, like importing workouts from TrainingPeaks.

gtcaz
April 2, 2023
5 out of 5
Very nice!

Must have app if you have an Apple Watch Ultra.

331Brewouse
April 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing App

Glad I found this app. Can’t believe I struggled with the Nike crap that came with the watch. I ran with a Garman for years; no
comparison to Workoutdoors. Worth every penny.

Kentrks
April 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Love love love it

Love this app any place any trail any place. Extremely phenomenal and very well worth it

krangel42
March 25, 2023
5 out of 5
Great App

I have Garmin envy when it comes to workout feature, but WOD helps close the gap. Super customizable and very reliable. Hoping for
a few more features to be added, like importing workouts from TrainingPeaks.

gtcaz
March 29, 2023

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about WorkOutDoors. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
It stops tracking my hikes

It frequently stops tracking my hikes for no reason. I usually lock the screen to hike, when I go to check it only registered a
part of my hike. It is usually missing several miles and it happens frequently. Uninstalling it.

mlalau
July 26, 2023
3 out of 5
Ok for cycling but…

1/ the watch screen doesn’t mirror on phone. While riding bike it is hassle to check the screen on watch. Mirroring on phone is
a big feature missed 2/ doesn’t connect to garmin varia bike radar or Assioma power meter

R___M
July 3, 2023
3 out of 5
The soccer app does not allow you to see your heat

One good improvement for this app would be that on the soccer part of the app will allow you to see your heat map on the field.
That will help you to know the exact area where you move around most of the game.

Gave1710
December 22, 2022

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

ONE PIECE TREASURE CRUISE - Didn’t let me buy anything. The game is good overall, but whenever I try to buy something it just says ask permission and when I press ok it refreshes, so
it’s broken..

Rec Room - Beautiful. To good to be true ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ I LOVE IT there’s so much creativity and fun maps to play on. I
love to spend time with my friends. Bugs time to time but otherwise it’s my 3rd fav app. So much love to the creators..

Thief Puzzle: to pass a level - Is !!!!!!!!!! fun !!!!!!!!. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️👍👍👍👍👍.