Virtual Families 3: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Virtual Families 3 App Icon

Dive into the world of Virtual Families 3 with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by LDW Software, LLC and released in September 2020. With an impressive 4.8-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Virtual Families 3 offers an exciting experience in the simulation game category.

To make an informed decision, read Virtual Families 3 app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v2.10) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Virtual Families 3 alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
82%
critic
18%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Search Within Virtual Families 3 Reviews

Looking for specific information about Virtual Families 3 Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 4.1/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Virtual Families 3 in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

4 out of 5
Ads for coins

I love the game and concept however I’ve watched at least 20 Ads I did not receive my coins for and it’s getting very
frustrating at this point.

Trinity Y.
June 1, 2024
5 out of 5
A great game

I love all Virtual Families games and this one is no different. It’s fun and I enjoy unlocking new stuff as the game progresses.
My only downside with it is that everything is so much more expensive than the older virtual families games. Especially medicine.

Chaylea123
February 3, 2024
5 out of 5
Some ideas

So I have played this game in the past and it could use with new updates. Like for instance for the babies maybe some baby items
like a crib or bassinet so the mom is not holding them all the time. A stable source of income from both parties so that way they
can afford the items in the store.

Lindtt55
January 31, 2024
5 out of 5
Use to love this

and still hits the same!! kinda like sims

abbs14313
January 13, 2024
4 out of 5
Where are my coin ads?

I’ve been playing virtual families for a while and I love the game but for some reason in the last few weeks none of my ads to
receive coins have been showing up. Is anyone else having this problem and can we maybe get a big fix to change that

Asdlkj🏇🏻🚵🏾
December 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Great game, playing again!

Love the updates. If I could pay to not have to watch ads I would… I hate ads….

Samaa101_Me
October 29, 2023
5 out of 5
What happened

I have played this game for months. I have earned and had an amazing setup of a home. Apparently (an update??) happened and I lost
my entire game. I was at least 15 generations into it and spent a ton of money. I do not suggest it

sam songer
November 1, 2023
5 out of 5
To many ads

I love the game And I also play virtual villagers2 on e but there are to many ads and a lot more on cellular

Eric McElhinney
October 26, 2023
4 out of 5
The chair bug 🐜

When the little people sit down there is a little bug. I would lik it if you checked it out. Please. It is not that big of a bug
but I don’t like the way it looks
🫤

112233love Selena
August 9, 2023
4 out of 5
babies

I love this game but my only concern is we should be able to like put the babies in a crib so both parents can work or maybe have
kids older than maybe 15 be able to care for the babies so the parents can still work that would be a lot better.

hduxjbyes
August 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Love

I absolutely adore this game although I feel like to earn free coins it has went down 100 coins. I feel like it used to be 200
coins.

shesmokesalot
July 15, 2023
5 out of 5
Lowered prices

Please keep furniture cheaper, i can finally furnish my house. Thank you

XSourCream
July 17, 2023
5 out of 5
I love it but..

Virtual families 2 was the first game I ever played and I loved it what made love it so much was the fact it’s offline the
virtual families game is really good I just wish it was offline so everyone can enjoy it

𝐜𝐮𝐦 𝐬𝐥𝐮𝐭
July 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Yas

I’m 22 I still play lol so fun and cute

Xoxkeiraa
July 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Awesome game!!

This is the best game for when your bored!

Mandajackie
June 13, 2023
5 out of 5
VV

I’ve been playing this game for years and can’t get enough !

narlies231
June 13, 2023
5 out of 5
Puppies

Hi I love this game but I don’t know how to make pet babies? Please tell me as soon as you can. Thank you. Bye.

magic of Disney
June 13, 2023
4 out of 5
Ways to get more money

I'd like more ways to get faster money. Without having to watch so many ads. Also, the ads that I'm watching aren't interesting.

CSmithDutchLillyMaggie
June 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Best game ever

This game was the best thing of my life

Kailee jo Watkins
June 11, 2023
4 out of 5
Working

My family refuse to keep working. They work until I begin doing something else. Then they just walk away. I’m on my 3rd
generation and they all have done that. They don’t work when I’m not playing the game

Queendrizzull
June 12, 2023
4 out of 5
A pretty Enjoyable game

The game is pretty easy, its not something where u just skip the comments and stuff because those give you hints and stuff. But
other that thats its cool to watch your mini family explore and do interesting things. I enjoy it and i think the game is kinda
peaceful.

@Nissajuiice
May 28, 2023
5 out of 5
I missed this game

I used to play all the time, the update is great

Rock_Girl❤
May 29, 2023
4 out of 5
It’s entertaining and fun

I’ve been indulging in this game. It’s surprisingly fun and nice to meet the goals, I do just wish there was more interaction
and ability to make friends. Also play with the animals

BC0515
April 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Hello

Well I’m just downloading the game I never played it before though but I will try it out

ImRealThinksWife
April 19, 2023
4 out of 5
Kind of happy

I’ve been playing virtual families since the first one out, love the game but for some reason #3 keeps freezing on me. Please
help

Dmo529
April 11, 2023
4 out of 5
Very good game

Yes the progress can seem very slow (cuz it is) but it’s very enjoyable game play and definitely one of my favorite games! If
your on the fence about downloading this game, I say do it and try it out because it’s a very cool game with an interesting
storyline

worm cat
April 1, 2023
5 out of 5
Love it

I’ve been playing this game for years. The creators never forget to make updates and changes. Always new things to play with
throughout the years.

stemanda
April 1, 2023
4 out of 5
Ads

If you want to progress at a decent pace you need to watch ads

mahaloseth
March 28, 2023
5 out of 5
Customize

Great game I love it more customizable people like hair color and style and outfits

Hierbaa
March 15, 2023
5 out of 5
Guys??

Did anyone else experience a glitch in the game earlier that changed prices or things to super cheap?? Usually everything is so
expensive but majority of prices were lowered😁

anoncara
March 17, 2023
5 out of 5
It would be a really great game if…

If it didn’t have so many errors that cause so many restarts!!!

His_Princess22
March 8, 2023
4 out of 5
A little issue

I love this game but it seems like every time I load up the game something new has broken Its become harder to save money for
renovations when I’m constantly fixing things

One _girl's_opinion
February 26, 2023
4 out of 5
Hi

So I’ve been playing this for a few hours and I’m confused how do you make babies and why is it glitching for me it’s just
when I select a boy I get A boy
when I select
a female I get a female like what is going on

Amelia Ellie
February 27, 2023
5 out of 5
Making money

It should be a easier way to make money a little faster and cheaper product

Crystals58
March 3, 2023
4 out of 5
Love the game, here’s some suggestions.

I’d love if the interface could get a revamp, for it to show a clock/dates and !!! WE NEED A PAUSE A PLAY AND A SPEED UP
BUTTON!!

xmelrae
February 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Bugs!!!

I love the pet feature. Its a great idea along with all the pet accessories. Unfortunately there’s a problem with the small pet
bed, once placed in the house you can’t pick it back up. It seems to be permanently place. Please fix soon.

keepsmessingup1122
February 10, 2023
4 out of 5
Need help for the collections

I like this game and I play a lot.
But I have never collected the items in the section of Lost and Found/Resort plan/Artifacts.
I stay in family resort for a long time but still get nothing.
Pls let me know how to get those items.
thank you in advance.

jody0111
January 26, 2023
4 out of 5
Great game buuuuut

When I bought this game I thought I could just get right to make ping A FAMILY but I guess not thx 🙏🏼 bye

coolcat197
January 28, 2023
5 out of 5
Family fun

It’s a real fun game I’ve played it for a good while now.

RBL2023
January 30, 2023
4 out of 5
Please bring the task back

I LOVE the game but I highly miss the task they would give you and rewards they would give you for finishing the task :( please
bring them back!
It seems kinda boring with out the task now :(

maemaeboobeear77!
January 31, 2023
5 out of 5
I really love this game!

My only big complaint would be that anything that has to do with furniture or house upgrades is A LOT & it’s really hard & takes
a long time for you to actually get enough.

Debrilla
January 16, 2023
5 out of 5
sigh

the game is kind of stressful when you have a broken sink and you only have one generation so you can’t get a workshop or tool
box to fix it . how am i supposed to fix it?

nasaniiiiiuu
January 20, 2023
5 out of 5
USD worth 2 cents In game

I’ve played virtual families for over 10 years and this one I tried when it came out and I didnt remember why I uninstalled it
until now. It’s so hard to get money it’s like hardly even worth playing

itbjulia
January 6, 2023
5 out of 5
URGENT

i love the game but i stopped recieveing ads to get coins. we need more sources of getting coins cause if the coins are hard to
get the game becomes boring. pls fix my ads issue please ASAP.

Mika022
January 8, 2023
4 out of 5
!!

super fun n entertaining but sometimes freezes then i have to exit the app but other than that is amazing

yougurrl
January 10, 2023
4 out of 5
Good Game, lots of effort clearly put in

I wish that you could buy 2 pets, then drag one onto the other and then they either fight which causes them to lose energy or they
play which causes them to gain happiness

qwert3291
January 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Awesome

This game is honestly just so fun and you never know what is yet to come

ⓔⓜⓜⓔ
December 27, 2022
4 out of 5
Recommendations

I would love to see being able to name your child as soon as they are born. As well as showing how much more time till they age
up! And maybe get rid of depression for two year olds? Anyways 4 1/2 stars!

Idontwannabenotplayingyhisgame
December 27, 2022
4 out of 5
Update

Love the game but the new update needs fixing. It makes it seemingly impossible to have kids. Both my characters “definitely”
want kids and they can’t seem to have any. Please fix this.

elprb16
December 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Fun

This game really has me tryna improve me people’s lives and it can be addictive

BwareJayy
December 13, 2022

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Virtual Families 3. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Love the concept

I love the game, it’s very addicting. My game recently crashed and has been down all day. Idk if it’s a technical issues but
I’ve spent real money on this game and just wish it would work

Shonna S.
May 27, 2024
3 out of 5
Ugh.

I love these games but you rarely have a chance to get free coins, It only popes up once a day then disappears… I don’t have a
lot of real money to spend so I’m really annoyed. Please fix this issue.

Ember Jem
May 5, 2024
3 out of 5
Ugh

I’ll never play this game again. It’s fun and entertaining, but I got so far and then lost all of my progress without warning
and I can’t get it back. So annoying!

Bajaojs
February 27, 2024
3 out of 5
Where’s my money

Why is it so hard to earn money In This game.?. I praise them for working. I’m gone for 2 human days!, that’s like 10 years
for them, why the only got $100 in the account?. They eating up all the food though.

Q gets no money
October 24, 2023
3 out of 5
Decent updates

The prices of the house furniture as well as the renovations for it have gone down, which is appreciated. However, I think it'd be
more helpful if the renovations for the resort were priced down too. They're still too expensive

Veronicaghs
July 15, 2023
3 out of 5
Please move too menu to the side or bottom

I love the virtual families series, HOWEVER… I can’t get groceries out of my holding without pulling down my iOS menu from the
top. Anytime I have to drag something from the inventory on the top, it drags my iOS menu down and interrupts the game. Please fix
it!

AlyxMsAlyx
July 4, 2023
3 out of 5
Empty time pocket

Everything to high… And slow to earn money… might delete… used to fun

Nightly Star
June 14, 2023
3 out of 5
Glitches

Lots of glitches, I have to keep exiting off the app n clearing the tab n everytime it froze n wouldn’t let me do anything

kasidn
June 13, 2023
3 out of 5
So sad

I was really loving this game and even spent some money on it. Then I went to log in and all my data was deleted.

Nina9millimeter
May 25, 2023
3 out of 5
Need improvement

Things need to be cheaper and income should be higher are more automated go back to the original

Vane$$aB
May 27, 2023
3 out of 5
UGH fix this?!

This game is so fun to play. The story is eye catching and it’s super fun progressing in the game but I’ve reached a certain
generation where it won’t let me delete my current in game family unless I hard reset. Which that means I lose all of my
purchases..

roxylpsrules
May 30, 2023
3 out of 5
Cool

Slow to earn income but cool to watch it pay off when you get that big purchase.

AceSpaceFaceLacePace
June 1, 2023
3 out of 5
Money

I wish it was easier to get promoted and make better money.

Ashsix
February 27, 2023
3 out of 5
I want a dog

I got bought a Yorkshire Terrier and the game took my coins but didn’t give me my dog. I have bought a lot of dogs before and
this has happened but this dog costed me 2250 coins. Please give me my dog or my coins. Thanks.

123456789101098765432146
February 28, 2023
3 out of 5
Fun Game- DONT NOT COMPLETE IN GAME OFFERS

Each in-game offer to earn in-game money is way more complicated and time consuming than you are lead to believe and YOU WILLNEVER
RECEIVE THE GAME CREDITS. LDW Software does not keep track of anything and will offer no help, so Don’t Bother

Girlegdthger
March 2, 2023
3 out of 5
Money

I love the updates it makes the game feel more realistic but the money pull in is unreasonable. My little families don’t make
enough to pay for anything! And also I believe you should bring back the evictions for some families it really made the game fun.

aqquisha
February 4, 2023
3 out of 5
Virtual Family 3

It’s a fun game and they keep adding new things. But I think it’s time to start making 4 instead of updating 3 so much.
Don’t get me wrong I love the game but I’d love to see what’s next

ambercast1999
February 9, 2023
3 out of 5
..PLEASE FIX

For some reason, I cannot mow my lawn. I drag and drop on the lawnmower, but it doesn’t register to them at all. Please fix it.

Jayjayjamaica
February 9, 2023
3 out of 5
Workshop?

How in the world do I make a workshop? My toilet is broken and I can’t buy a tool box until I have a workshop but don’t see
the workshop anywhere…..

Crabina
January 16, 2023
3 out of 5
It’s ok

I like the game but takes so long to get enough money to do things and what’s up with the ghost lol so dumb and annoying

My girl Lil
January 6, 2023
3 out of 5
VF2 is way better

Things cost so much more in game in this one and it doesn’t have that nostalgic feel like the 2nd one.

trustnxone
November 28, 2022
3 out of 5
Great game...when it loads

Great game...when it loads, which is about half the time. To be fair, it could be an issue with my phone and not the game
specifically, but other apps seem to work just fine. 🤷‍♀️

kir4110
November 19, 2022
3 out of 5
Inappropriate ads

While I enjoy playing the game every now and then, the ads are extremely inappropriate. I often watch these ads and find myself
hoping that no children play this game because of what I'll see advertised.. the creators should definitely fix this and make it
more child friendly.

lee🥴🥴
November 17, 2022
3 out of 5
It’s ok

I do enjoy seeing the family’s together but I think they should make it to where we could change the kitchen and upgrade it the
way want and also have them actually talk, not just hey and words you don’t understand they should be able to have conversations

Alb2
November 7, 2022
3 out of 5
Game Freezes

With the last update, the game freezes more frequently, so I can’t send a screen shot to developer.

MelloMuzic
October 26, 2022
3 out of 5
Noko

Hey, everyday player here 👋🏾. Love the game but it’s just to unrealistically expensive. To the point it gets boring fast
because I get like 100$ a day but a garden plant at the resort costs 14,000. Bring the cost down y don’t u. K BYE👋🏾

Simply Noko
September 28, 2022
3 out of 5
Resort

Players should be able to earn money by having guest at the resort. Otherwise there’s no motivation to fix it up.

Kay101112
September 21, 2022
3 out of 5
Hmmm

It’s a ton of glitches in this game and the load screen loads for the LONGESTTTT unnecessarily

Tay1654
September 15, 2022
3 out of 5
Love it!!

i absolutely adore this game, but i just feel like its a little outdated and that the characters could have more personality.
Money comes so slow and you can barely afford upgrades i hope the updates in the future can fix that

snjdksks
September 19, 2022
3 out of 5
It takes a lot

To start anytime is this you are going to use your money or your time

Doctor Who60
September 9, 2022

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Tap Anime Color - Geart. Soooooo good I love the selection of characters.

LONEWOLF - Very gruesome yet good. I love lone wolf it is like a movie with the cutscenes and everything and the kills, let’s not talk about the kills, the kills
are a chef kiss very gruesome yet great..

Canasta * - Fun but not intuitive. How do I ask my partner if I can go out?.