Crunchyroll: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Crunchyroll App Icon

Dive into the world of Crunchyroll with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Ellation, Inc. and released in December 2009. With an impressive 4.7-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Crunchyroll offers an exciting experience in the lifestyle app category.

To make an informed decision, read Crunchyroll app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v4.48) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Crunchyroll alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
86%
critic
14%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Search Within Crunchyroll Reviews

Looking for specific information about Crunchyroll Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 4.3/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Crunchyroll in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love it ❤️

Has a lot of anime . And helped me discover a lot of anime’s that are no one of my favorite anime’s. But I wish they added the
2nd season of Psychic Princess. Hope Crunchyroll sees this.

LayLay🌸🎀
July 1, 2024
4 out of 5
I was able to login before but now it’s not workin

I made an account for crunchyroll before, now it’s not letting me use my personal account because for whatever reason it keeps
saying ‘check your inputs’ and it’s annoying me I just want to watch anime on this app but it’s letting me login

Ron😃
June 25, 2024
5 out of 5
Good and bad

It’s good although I don’t think you should have to pay for an anime to be dubbed english and that it should just be an option
in settings.

ChristianAlanVega
May 31, 2024
5 out of 5
Best Anime app

Bro, you wanna watch one of your favorite anime and not on Yt or Hulu. Get this, has all the anime you want and need.

My mom got the lowest plan but everything on here is still really , it slays!

THIS IS A MUST APP

Drawerthandrawinh
May 15, 2024
5 out of 5
If you don’t have it GET IT

Best Anime streaming!!! Love it

Anime Mom 777
May 12, 2024
5 out of 5
Poop

I hate this I don’t have iOS 16 so now I can’t use 😡😡😡😡😡😡

kylellllllllll
April 17, 2024
5 out of 5
Love this app

I’ve loved this app since I made an account a few years back. It’s easy and relatively accessible for people with strained
vision who like anime with how big the text can get on screen.

Sasaki2Miyaon
April 6, 2024
4 out of 5
It ok just I hate you have an ad every second 😒😒😒

The app is good I wouldn’t say for people who watch anime dubbed cents you have to pay for it but anyway it’s all in all a
good app but there’s sooooooo many ads you have to watch which is just so ridiculous

JessN3D
March 22, 2024
4 out of 5
Issues

Sometimes when I get in the app, it got frozen like nothing be loading and when I check my internet other apps work normally, this
sometimes

19thoni
March 17, 2024
5 out of 5
Better than funimation

I am a giant fan of dragon ball Z but on funimation they don’t have the movies on there so I redownload this app and I am so
happy to watch the movies

Andremg16:)
March 10, 2024
5 out of 5
App won’t load

App keeps saying we’re having trouble connecting but i don’t know why it says that when I have the fasted internet connection
and load anything else but this app just won’t load

099kING
February 26, 2024
5 out of 5
Jjk

This show is really good and has a lot of mysteries

Okd man that’s bald
February 23, 2024
5 out of 5
They have it all

All the show that I love and more

Chi sow
February 17, 2024
5 out of 5
Mwah app best

Best app for watching anime with cat man

kajbdjekenensj
February 11, 2024
5 out of 5
Hmm…..nice

It is comfortable and easier than bluray or dvd

Pearson Lover
January 31, 2024
5 out of 5
STAR POWER💫

Awesome site. Can’t get enough of it!

NodoubtthisChris
January 23, 2024
5 out of 5
Awesome

This is my go-to app now! It’s where I watch all of my anime! Like one piece! This app is just, slaying. I even deleted Netflix
for this! Crunchyroll is better then Netflix.

Love any animal
January 14, 2024
5 out of 5
Great app but so many ads

The ads are the only problem I have it

T warrior abc
January 12, 2024
5 out of 5
Fix this!

I’ve been trying to watch jujutsu kaisen and there is so many ads and not just that, the ads are frozen and broken and straight
up not even playing the 5 minutes it needs. Too many ads!

rlidokick
January 5, 2024
5 out of 5
amazing

i love this app so much its perfect for watching my fav shows

Ani💕💖❤️
December 26, 2023
5 out of 5
This is cool

It has almost every good anime and great graphics

bigboijucieee
November 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Love it!!

Has everything an anime fan can ask for!

r1chie98
November 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Crunchyroll

Love crunchyroll man ! Got so many options to choose from for anime and always has the newest episodes available!

CamDuce
November 7, 2023
4 out of 5
If Only

Man I love this app! All the anime I can ask for. Up to date with the latest episodes, this app is live. But what would make this
app the truth!? If there was an update so that I could airplay it from my phone. I have an Apple phone and this app just isn’t
available for Airplay. Wish it was!!

21Bagz
November 5, 2023
4 out of 5
Idk why

So I will tell you this the app is really good but there is a problem and yes it is ads I GOT 6 ADS AND IM SILL ON THE FIRST
EPISODE

ilosjwj
November 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app

Love the app and the anime selection

Guillermolr
November 6, 2023
5 out of 5
The best

This is one of the best apps that ever has existed in the history of anime. I really enjoy it. It’s easy to use.

Iceaberg17
November 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Best platform for anime

I have been using crunchyroll for a while now and i have to say it has good selection, you can buy anime merch the street from it,
and its interface is easy to use.

BahaliAssassinator
November 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Issue about ads

It’s good and all but when I kepp on playing a episode a ad pops up and and says five ads remaining so pls stop with the ads
it’s too many

hcuioned. iuqxwen
October 29, 2023
5 out of 5
THE BEST

I love this so much the only complaint I have is sometimes the audio lags but the awesomeness of everything else overrules it
10/10

Junjiffvvghh
October 29, 2023
4 out of 5
Premium too expensive

Without premium ads. Oh crazy popping up every three seconds but once you get premium, it’s a dream.

Coolest 12347
October 9, 2023
5 out of 5
LOVE IT

I love this app with all my heart is is so good I use it all this time!!!

Lego Hasira
October 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Anime life

Best place to find all your favorite animes. Easy to navigate, and their recommendations always spot on 🤘🏾

YouKnow_Horus
October 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Worth the money

Coming from anime sites and continuous ads. Crunchyroll got what you need and the site is updated n smooth

vosco67
October 9, 2023
4 out of 5
To many laggy ads

I am a huge anime fan bit the thing is I can’t watch anime that well on Crunchyroll because I can’t pay for the membership so
the ads are 30 seconds long and don’t load. If you can pay the membership this app is amazing, otherwise it’s almost
unwatchable.

gs&sfcsdcd
October 9, 2023
4 out of 5
otaku_josei

They carry all the anime that you could ever want, their subscription is cheap, and everything goes smooth with no buffering.

otaku_josei
October 9, 2023
4 out of 5
5 ADS!!??

WE DO NOT NEED 5 UNSKIPPABLE ADS! THIS IS WORSE THAN YOUTUBE!

Jonny'Z Life @YouTube.com
October 9, 2023
4 out of 5
One small issue

So, I watch my anime in dub and there is one thing that is always bothering me. I can’t add subtitles to dub. It’s a small
issue but really bothers me. Please fix this

alec benjimin
August 22, 2023
5 out of 5
Ol’ reliable

Been using it for a while. Whenever I run out of energy to see some anime, I leave, take a break. Then once I’m ready to dive
in, I can always pick up where I left off. Fair price too.

Double E&V
August 23, 2023
5 out of 5
The best

It’s the best app for watch anime with good qualities, and you can find all kind of anime, but you need to create more subtitles
for those animes that doesn’t have yet.

ThePhoenix25
August 23, 2023
5 out of 5
The best

The best quality, many options, fun and easy to use.

-12264080
August 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Crunchyroll

This is literally the best fricking app ever

dcramos72
July 26, 2023
4 out of 5
Issues

I like how it’s set up and everything but I just don’t like how many ads there are. Ads arnt the only issue I have tho because
whenever I wanna continue a series ex: mha in order to watch season2 and past I have to pay for premium

Animeloverpup
July 26, 2023
5 out of 5
THE BEST STREAMING PLATFORM 💯

Best anime steaming platform. It has so many good anime’s I love it :)

Troop110211
July 26, 2023
4 out of 5
Upcoming Anime

Make a dedicated page showing scheduled anime with times releasing (days and hours)

DixiEnornoys
July 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Best app ever!

Extremely enjoyable and I have had this app since 2014.

Jinanmeotaku
July 26, 2023
4 out of 5
Crunchyroll’s Subtitles

Their subtitle work could be better, but as for selection, they haven’t been beat for me.

GamesMasta
July 26, 2023
4 out of 5
Greatest anime app

I can not get enough of Crunchyroll. I only wish I could do a lot more for my personal profile and shop too on the app. Other than
that I love the anime selections, crunchy news and everything else!

Angel42609
July 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Runs really well on old iPad!

I switched from Hulu to watch anime because this app runs so much better on my older iPad (9.7 iPad Pro). It’s pretty surprising
how much lighter this app is and it has a better selection of shows!

Wino66878887
July 11, 2023
4 out of 5
Tysm

I haven’t tryed it so like if someone can pls tell me if it’s language is English so Tysm if u would and I think I’ll like
it especially the horror and love it’s soo cute and scaryyy

Goddesslav
July 11, 2023

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Crunchyroll. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Dragon ball

No está con el audio latino nada de dragon ball ni dragon ball z

servhhh
June 6, 2024
3 out of 5
AirPlay

Just got a subscription and every time I try to use airplay it just says “dang we couldn’t connect to crunchy roll”

That’s only with airplay works just fine not air playing

AllenT1274
May 28, 2024
3 out of 5
account

set up separate log ins on the accounts i don’t want to purchase two accounts one for me and one for my 9 year old daughter

eachie aa
January 16, 2024
3 out of 5
Issues

I love crunchyroll but no matter is I’m connected to wifi or not, it’s keeps freezing. I’m tired of having to uninstall it
and reinstall it. It’s becoming annoying.

laciemcc12345
November 6, 2023
3 out of 5
Good, but they sell your stuff

Not bad platform, but with them getting caught selling our personal information and with some shows not have subbed/dubbed
captions in them definitely brings them down some notches

Zues-122
November 5, 2023
3 out of 5
Swedish App on Apple TV needs work

Amazing selection of animes, however, info for subtitles and dub are inaccurate. Would be great if subtitles were there.

cjjjjjjjjjjjmk2
October 29, 2023
3 out of 5
Insane Issue

Sooooo, on the app it says my email is incorrect but on the website it’s says my password is incorrect? It’s been doing this
ever since I tried to get it. Please fix this.

Flare Cyber
October 29, 2023
3 out of 5
Alright

It’s pretty good, it has a lot of stuff. But so, so many shows require premium to watch, which is super annoying. Also, the ads
are unbearable.

bobyyy132
October 8, 2023
3 out of 5
Subs

No doy 5 estrellas, una de las razones es por que cuando se pone en audio ingles y subtitulos ingles los subtitulos no aparecen.

Subtitulos, audio
October 9, 2023
3 out of 5
You need Premium to watch anime’s

I just made account for the first time again after not watching anime in a while and when I made the account I look at the
anime’s but all of them need premium to continue watching anime that you want to watch and I was disappointed but if your
willing to pay that’s fine but for me no

white wolf 9017
August 22, 2023
3 out of 5
Wish there was more but LOVE

I love this app so much but I am a little disappointed bcuz not all of funimation was transferred over. A lot of anime’s I have
watched in English dubbed are not dubbed here for some reason so other then that this app is great

korkid230
July 11, 2023
3 out of 5
Connection issues

I love crunchy roll it’s an amazing app my only problem it’s it has a lot of connection issues to where you can’t load
anything even with Wi-Fi ect it can’t connect to Crunchyroll causing me not to be able to use app

Codicilel
May 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Great but

It’s great but for some reason it doesn’t work now. Not sure if something is wrong with the server.

Khrysevnesca
May 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Functionality

While Crunchyroll is like the anime library I have soooo many issues just simply using the app. Either it doesn’t load properly,
doesn’t work on my fire stick, can’t scroll on the web app because it’ll end up freezing. It’s just way too many issues.

KingDonXVI
May 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Issues

The app is good over all but the main problems are ads Every single minute always had a ad it’s annoying because it make me
watch 5 ads that all take 30-20 seconds to complete and i basically can’t even watch anything With having to be interrupted by
ads

Onepiece525
April 29, 2023
3 out of 5
Plz fix

Why have premium to watch some shows but still have ads you are greedy having premium is fine but to make a person pay to watch
something they love that’s just hate and greed we have ads so you make money from non premium users plz fix this

MCBAIN024
April 16, 2023
3 out of 5
Lala

Deberían dejar de pedir contraseña y imail por que nos pueden hackearle

hay una rana wey
April 12, 2023
3 out of 5
Para cronchyrol

Sinceramente creo que le falta ser mas como anime Center y publicar los videos puntuales !!

Kazuya_Saj
April 12, 2023
3 out of 5
Can’t cast anymore

It says no devices available to connect but I have no problem with Netflix and other apps.

154Star⭐️
April 12, 2023
3 out of 5
Somethings to get better

The interface has points to get better, as example, notifications of new episodes, and a section with the episodes recently added.
Subtitles from Spanish to English or viceversa. To much animes are not in the catalogue. Of course, not everything is bad, but
anyway, it has a long road front

heslercito
March 29, 2023
3 out of 5
Sub glitch

Whenever I use my ipad the subtitles would get stuck and never change. I would have to close the app and relaunch for it to fix
for a few more minutes before the subtitles get stuck again

YumeSweets
March 21, 2023
3 out of 5
Wow

Why Does it Say it has More Season But ends up With One Season Only like Come on now. i was Really getting into it.

FR3Zz¥
March 21, 2023
3 out of 5
get rid of some ads!

Let me start off by saying I love Crunchyroll. The only thing about it is ads For example I was trying to watch one piece right
and then there’s 20 ads, PLEASE take off some of the ads for gods sake

gf n dftfdfdysfdfzrusur
March 21, 2023
3 out of 5
Profiles

EDIT(02/2023): PLEASE add profiles for multiple people
——
New update looks nice....I would like to CUSTOM SORT my watchlist- like it previously was. Not choose from a list of
pre-determined orders.

midnight.x
February 22, 2023

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

NBA 2K Mobile Basketball - 2K. I believe that this a great game. And the fun I have on this app is incredible and although this game has some glitches it is
amizing.

ERROR143 - AMAZING!!. This may be the FIRST actual game to make me actually fall in love. The writing is AMAZING!!! UGHH AND THE ART AND MUSIC! IN
LOVE!! I wish there was more endings, but that doesn’t really matter due to how great the game already is..

Trigger Fist - Trigger fist. I played this game a lonnng time ago like 5years ago and my brother was talking about somthing and then I remembered the game
trigger fist I just yelled it out and all my brothers including me went to go download the game and now we are back with our best
childhood game keep up the great work.