WiZ Connected: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


WiZ Connected App Icon

Dive into the world of WiZ Connected with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by WiZ Connected Lighting Co., and released in June 2020. With an impressive 4.7-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, WiZ Connected offers an exciting experience in the lifestyle app category.

To make an informed decision, read WiZ Connected app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v1.29) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with WiZ Connected alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
88%
critic
12%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Search Within WiZ Connected Reviews

Looking for specific information about WiZ Connected Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 4.4/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about WiZ Connected in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
SUPERIOR to Wiz app V2

This app is great managing my two Wiz uplight bulbs. Far better and far superior to the other one! Just stick with this one
indefinitely and do yourselves favors.

NOYFBDITTO
June 3, 2024
5 out of 5
‏جدا ممتاز

‏هذا المنتجع يعمل بنظام نظيف

‏ويعمل بطريقة جدا جميلة
May 16, 2024
4 out of 5
Helpful tip

Instructions should include the fact only 1 cell phone may be connected to a smart bulb per household. Otherwise, one phone
cancels the operation on a second cell phone.

Mollypup
April 20, 2024
5 out of 5
It’s a must

Best light ever! The app super easy n it’s so convenient how did I use to live without this def recommend

Vee Ellis <4
February 16, 2024
5 out of 5
Use this App Instead

Don’t use the new app, use this older one. It’s simple, convenient, all the features most people need are immediately
available on the app. With the newer app, they’ve just made it more difficult to get to basic features but added a bunch of new
features no one needs. Use this app instead.

Mark Zabilla
January 16, 2024
5 out of 5
Better than V2

Not having to make a profile is a godsend. Won’t be upgrading to the new app anytime soon. If you do force an upgrade, I’ll
probably just change the bulbs out. That app is piss poor, this is easier.

SoCalJoshua
January 9, 2024
5 out of 5
No Need to Switch

This app is simple. Immediately open up and in less than a few seconds bam it’s all done. I don’t need any over complicated
mechanics when this app is great and has everyone done how it should.

WonkyWalkerGaming
January 7, 2024
5 out of 5
PERFECTION

This is so goood lots of color choices and you can even make ur own having a vacation option is amazing I love that

jiijjxj# jsm
January 2, 2024
5 out of 5
This app is great

This app is so great. I prefer using it over the Alexa app. It is also inspiring me to buy more wicks bulbs to replace my
different types of bulbs.

Drookernel
January 2, 2024
4 out of 5
Great App

Take some time to get used to it but it has so many cool features that are worth exploring with your smart bulb.

OmniSlayer
November 15, 2023
4 out of 5
Not Working

The app is not working for me when I open it
, there’s a loading screen and it quits without an error message. But on the past it was really good! So I can’t really
complain about it too much.

Rizia Khan
October 26, 2023
5 out of 5
My apartment looks amazing!

Turning off the lights with your phone is a small price to pay for the amazing possibilities WIZ provides.

Danakin75
October 2, 2023
5 out of 5
The light

The light works well and is great if you want a light that is custom to your needs.Whenever I sleep if you accidentally sleep with
your light on you can turn it off with auto schedule which is helpful for me.

Bork Gang of Slogo nation
July 27, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing sale

Almost greater then what paid for it.

RoobeeDoodle
July 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Great App

I’m really enjoying this app. Apprehensive about moving to the v2 app because of reported bugs.

I hope there is an update to this app to where instead of a white screen, there is black one that isn’t so bright to the eyes in
the dark.

Chuckwagon524
July 7, 2023
5 out of 5
Cheap and great

Can change the colors to whatever you want. Adds a lot of vibrancy for cheap.

Yoyomoneyman
July 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Not working as intended

Network Error. cant add new lights. cant add new rooms. Totally not functional...

Ponyohhh
July 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Super cool idea

I love this thing honestly crazy affordable and reliable will be using this company for a long time

user420698008
June 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Bedroom game changer!!!!

We got bulbs for our bedside lamps and an led strip for behind the headboard. Lots of fun changing the colors/mood. Red and
romance are my favs; my husband loves the blues. Inexpensive life-change!!!! Get these! The app on our phones is so easy and fun.
Big win.

LAL-word-lover
June 20, 2023
5 out of 5
wiz

This is an amazing product that I have bought. Wiz is an LED lightbulb which can change colors just by pressing on a button. It is
easy to use and to set up. I recommend buying wiz.

noriletori
April 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Great buy

Bought 4 lights for my house and loved it, super dope and easy to install, Love the fact that I can control all my lights from my
home without even being there.

Jonny1799
April 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Leagues better than the “new” V2 app

DO NOT GET V2! This version of the app is far superior in terms of stability and polish. I have never had an issue with this
version of the app and things always run as expected which can not be said about the new app.

Aotnyh
April 12, 2023
4 out of 5
Occasional Failure

Fails to work about once a month. Drop power to it for ten seconds, works again.

Wally Slick
March 30, 2023
5 out of 5
Review

Just love my Wiz app it’s has been a lot of help for me thanks

Aguadelunapr
March 22, 2023
5 out of 5
Wiz

I love wiz I can tell me Alexa to turn it on and off and there are so many colors

John Parker smith
March 23, 2023
5 out of 5
LOVE

These lights are so cool! So many options and SUPER SIMPLE setup. Buying more soon

thicklilham
March 12, 2023
4 out of 5
Came back to V1 from V2

Version 2 is so bad that I’ve returned to this app. It works so much better.

Part time pinterest
February 22, 2023
5 out of 5
Wiz lights!

So easy to set up! I purchased 2 light bulbs for my bedroom lamps but I really had no idea how easy and fun it would be! The
convenience of having the app to turn them on and off and the color changing option is awesome. I love the sunset setting at
nighttime. Great product.

So easy and fun.
February 22, 2023
5 out of 5
Cool

Fun for mood changes. Feels like a new room whenever I want

fukyamon
February 27, 2023
4 out of 5
Better than V2

Easy to use and works great. Don’t bother with V2. Use this one.

Marqitzero
February 27, 2023
4 out of 5
Pretty good but needs some improvement

The schedule function, and rhythms dont properly work every time. And also, it wouod be better if there was an “OFF” option in
the rhythms where the light would just be OFF during the particular section of the cycle/rhythm

DaymondS
January 31, 2023
5 out of 5
Great!!!!

Super easy, great colors, and very bright. It’s great.

kingvernp
February 4, 2023
4 out of 5
Great App but would like a request.

If there was a strobe mode where you pick what colors you want it would be awesome. I just think it would be more fun to have
that.

dbz gamer 21276069696
February 9, 2023
4 out of 5
PLEASE leave WiZ v1 active indefinitely

WiZ v2 is NOT ready for migration, team. It is a disaster of design and dysfunction.

This app is sometimes a little glitchy but is easy to use and reliable. Leave it be.

KindlyOpinionated
February 9, 2023
5 out of 5
I love these lights

This really helps with my depression, I use the blue during day and pink/red at night.
I use these lights for my normal white Luther also.

aksnndkssmmdnd
December 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Why I rated 5stars

This app helps my mood sometime I’m tired or sick I love the party lights too.🔥🔥🔥recommend

notabotnobutfr
December 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome

These lightbulbs are the coolest things that I have bought in a long time. They have so many different options for colors of
lights for different occasions, different seasons. It is really amazing how good they work and I just absolutely love them.

Frechazoid
November 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Pretty cool so far.

Just installed so learning it but like it so far

o-LITTLE-MAN-o
November 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Absolutely love it!

Great app no issues setting up, very easy to use!

DJ Morisset
November 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Wiz bulbs

Really cool easy to use great product

lgk2009
November 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Wiz App

Amazazing! I am enjoying the app! It is so much fun using the different settings and modes. It is Perfect for a gift, my wife
enjoys it!

iupelisitala
November 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Great, only one complaint

Love everything about this app except it can only be used with the most expensive bulbs on the market. If you use google home
app, you love a lot of functionality you get with the app

tyishdkfheoxhek
October 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it

Love it made some more colors maybe💕💕💕

SuperMegaAwsomeArielle
October 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Works great

Works perfectly well with Siri and voice commands, wish that you were able to create custom controllable patterns with timings etc
to create other effects. Hopefully future updates will allow this function.

Jay@SR
October 10, 2022
4 out of 5
More modern?

Hi! I like this light so far but it looks old, like if you guys could add some background pictures or something… because it’s
too bland and it doesn’t look modern at all… thanks!

Yankee Gaming 26 YT
October 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome

This is so awesome! I love it so much!

styleguru
September 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome !

Awesome option , did not know its exists :))

StasGenius
September 6, 2022
5 out of 5
Very very cool

Love it. Can change to any color and brightness with App. The app has pre-setting options and on off settings too.

Ector Ramoz
September 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome

Very user friendly. Very cool. Thank you guys!

ro1744
September 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Wiz>hue

Although it it’s the same company as hue the wiz is an amazing bargain with very cool features. And for the price point. Amazing

Dontaemerk
August 18, 2022

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about WiZ Connected. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Eh

And the award for “Most Aggressive App To Strongarm You Into Updating” goes to Wiz! Which still only works some of the time
regardless of whether you update or not.

Daved G
June 2, 2024
3 out of 5
Was working

Anyone know if this is considered the V1 or the V2? Every time I open it it closes and when I open the other WiZ app it’s
telling me to migrate so I don’t know what to do.

OurHopeOurPrayer
February 18, 2024
3 out of 5
Wont let me pair them

I have had my lights for around 2-3 years now. They have worked fine until recently. The app said theres no available network and
it wont let me repair the lights. I have watched the videos and followed all the steps and checked my network.

72puppygirl:)
February 2, 2024
3 out of 5
Great but issues

Great app but crashes constantly

Cosmicinfinity
April 5, 2023
3 out of 5
Really nice app

I’ve use this app for light strips and it works really well for what I’ve needed it for has some more potential for other
products, but it can link with

Superhero puppy
March 22, 2023
3 out of 5
Sure could be better..

Good, but the bulbs have connectivity issues every day, constantly find myself having to flip light switches off and on to reset
the bulbs. That and the app desperately needs a dark mode option. Fix these issues and you’ll have 5 stars from me, I’m a
simple man.

tommy.wya
February 10, 2023
3 out of 5
Program light to auto go on or off

I did not see a way to auto preset the light to go on/off at a specific time.

joel!i
January 28, 2023
3 out of 5
Needs to be updated

When I change the color, or add a custom color, as soon as I increase or decrease the brightness, it goes back to the original
color it was set on.

FAILIZ88
December 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Schedule not working, no help

I got this light and went to the trouble of setting up a schedule and it is not being applied to the light. No help or tutorials
on applying the schedule. What gives?

Csh4games
September 12, 2022
3 out of 5
Night mode needed

App works well but who wants an app that blinds you when it opens?! An app should respect the OS color mode, especially one used
for controlling lights.

Tas72sdsdsdsdsds
September 12, 2022
3 out of 5
Home Screen widget

It can’t be that hard to make a smaller Home Screen widget.

clockindoodoodummdollas
August 9, 2022
3 out of 5
Dark mode please

Really annoying that there isn’t a dark mode still. Other then that it’s a solid app.

Chriis_M
April 26, 2022
3 out of 5
Honeymoon phase

I’ve loved these lights, was hoping for more, but when connectivity seems to be fading- app isn’t responding, it’s making me
start to regret my purchase especially when updates to software are becoming even more infrequent as time goes on.

BenKohler7
March 22, 2022
3 out of 5
Such a pain when it disconnects

Every time a light of mine disconnects a part of me dies because I know that it won’t work until the next day since it will have
trouble connecting every time.

Gordon Nolasco
February 28, 2022
3 out of 5
Good app

But needs to be able to be used on Apple Watch also.

BS61607
December 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Unresponsive/Shows wrong info

Most of the time when launching the app lights show up in incorrect states and the touch controls don’t function.

You have to deselect+reselect the Light or group for its state to be updated and for the UI to start responding.

Quad5Ny
December 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs watch app and per light widgets

Very decent app but would be much nicer if there was a watch app so I didn’t have to pull my phone everything I wanted lights.
Also the widget only turns off all lights, a widget that only turns off one light would be much more useful.

SpineDoc777
December 6, 2021
3 out of 5
The widget could be a lot better

The whole point of a widget is to be quick and easy. I don’t want to unlock my phone everytime I need to turn a light on or off
or adjust brightness. We should be able to control that from the widget as well without unlocking the phone

Dndndnxnnddn
December 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Great app - why not Mac?

This app is awesome, but the fact that they haven’t made it downloadable for M1 Macs means that none of the Siri Shortcuts will
work on a Mac. That’s such an annoying unforced error.

RipCityPDX
November 15, 2021
3 out of 5
I want to like it

Sometimes it works great, other times it’s insanely frustrating. It’s been working decently lately though, will update when
always working.

Lunaboo366
November 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Only 3 stars. Poor design prevents more

This app works as advertised. For that it gets 3 stars. However, the fact that the designers did not include automation
functions relative to Sunrise/Sunset and daylight saving time shows an ignorance of basic home automation. Lame.

Fogbert
November 2, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Crazy Supermarket -Puzzle Game - So cute!. I genuinely think I’ve become obsessed with this game and it’s just a really cute game which has entertained my for hours! For
example I sat on the couch to play this game then I look up and it had already been two hours, so if you enjoy cute cozy games
this one’s for you!.

TOFU GIRL - Awesome, so fun. This game is great and it also helps kids with mining things up and great for people who have OCD.

Fate/Grand Order (English) - Atlantis is peak. I got Oberon in my first 11 pull.