Towerlands - tower defense TD App: Explore User Reviews, Ratings, and Video Reviews in United States


Towerlands App Icon

Dive into the world of Towerlands - tower defense TD with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Oleg Kapitonov and released in March 2020. With an impressive 4.6-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the United States, Towerlands offers an exciting experience in the strategy game category.

To make an informed decision, read Towerlands app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v2.20) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Towerlands alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Based on the latest 91 user reviews.

Search Within Towerlands Reviews

Looking for specific information about Towerlands? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 91 Avg. Rating: 4.6/10 United States

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Towerlands in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Really fun game, worth the download

“True” free game and what I mean by that is no forced ads after losing or beating a level. Ads are purely for upgrades, and
really helpful upgrades mind you. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a chill game you can play and turn off and come back as
you like.

Tyleretn
January 27, 2024
5 out of 5
Great game

I’ve only played for a day, but it’s great.

gteacher12
January 20, 2024
5 out of 5
Unexpectedly Fun

Enjoying this fun little diversion much more than anticipated. Give it a try, if you are a TD aficionado as I, you will most
likely dog this, too!

GirlDr
January 18, 2024
5 out of 5
Fun game!

A lot of depth, multiple levels of gameplay, with a lot of complexity, while not feeling overwhelming. I appreciate the effort put
into it, and can’t wait for future updates!

Dewd83
November 14, 2023
5 out of 5
Very nice game and a little goofy

Very good it’s nice it might be a little bit goofy but a you guys throw some funny stuff in there it’s great you should play
it

kick in the nut
October 28, 2023
5 out of 5
Sick game

One of the best tower games i have played

Ronnier55
September 16, 2023
4 out of 5
An honest opinion

Good game and fun but ad heavy and practically predatory pay to win

Fox2492
August 27, 2023
4 out of 5
New update broke subscription

New update broke subscription. Won’t activate even after rebuying it and restoring purchases multiple times.

Trevor88
August 27, 2023
5 out of 5
Works well

Unsure how to put units in training ground but still new to the game!

Spiritlifter
August 31, 2023
5 out of 5
Awesome Game!

Hello developers! I just wanna say this game is awesome. From the fever sort of things to the simplicity, this game is simply just
a fun quick game you can play anywhere! I wish more updates come in the future! Anyway, let me get back to playing!

yourboy23555
August 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Yes

Animation is nice and I like toony games (too lazy to writes anymore)

mombojumbo6578
June 1, 2023
5 out of 5
This is my fav td series!

So many waves, items, and units! It’s amazing! Keep up the amazing work!

LochRoxSox
April 30, 2023
4 out of 5
Pretty good

Really good game. Definitely worth the investments.

slusher101
April 15, 2023
4 out of 5
To pay to win

My dad likes this game I do to there is just one problem it is pay to win every level is the boss levels are very hard I would
like it more if it was hard I hope you are making this game even better with the money you make.

???976
April 12, 2023
5 out of 5
Really fun and interesting game play

One of teh best mobile games I’ve ever played

twistyp
April 11, 2023
5 out of 5
This game is good

This game is amazing. It is a really fun because you have to use strategies

teysbatns
April 1, 2023
5 out of 5
RPG-Lite is just Right!

Too addictive! Game needs major expansion to feed my cravings because I am getting into top levels and there is no where else to
explore. A friend labels the game RPG-Lite, which I think does it justice.

Kevleen84
March 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Simply Fun

All I have to say is that it is really entertaining and a very chill game in general and out of all the games very similar to this
I believe this one’s my favorite.

Dubgames
March 4, 2023
5 out of 5
BEST GAME EVER

I ❤️ this game it’s the best it’s the king it’s the boss IT IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!

😈dair devle 😈
February 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Fun and free

So far haven't felt pressured to purchase although I do watch a lot of the videos to get the extra gold but so far that seems to
be all that's needed to have fun with the game!

Ash Williams
January 20, 2023
5 out of 5
Dope game

Definitely a little dangerous at times. I got couch locked for a few hours playing this game 😉

Tannerrk
November 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesomeness!

Love the game & it’s addicting. 😁👍🏼

Thanoschan
November 29, 2022
4 out of 5
游戏很有创意,但广告有点多

广告太多了,可以优化下

wonfull
November 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Towerlands

Every time I want to go to the map it quits playing

Lunatic morph
October 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Really cool

It’s one of the coolest Townes defense game I played so far

Clark D.
October 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Nice

Im leaving 5 stars because I’m pooping on the toilet and it smells, wish the developers could get a whiff of this stinky poop
I’m pushing out

BloodThinners
October 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Love this game

I’ve played this game for like two years and I just love all the stuff they add in updates and the original game.

WingedHydra
September 16, 2022
5 out of 5
Towerlands

It is just to adicting but I do wish that they would add auto play levels

cool cane
September 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Best game

I have not been playing this game for I while, but it is epic. Good work!

SuperNebula-2011
September 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Surprisingly good

I’m really enjoying this game. I usually only play Clash Royale, but have been spending lots of time on this game. Lots to do
and tons of leveling. Feels rewarding.

2HeadUnicorn
September 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Nice game

Very poggers, ads are a bit annoying and the game slows down later but it’s fun

enrchy
September 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Very good

Addicting game that I would recommend to anyone who likes strategy

Froggycuz
September 8, 2022
5 out of 5
One of the best th games ever

The game is pretty fun and there are so much units and modules
That you can use so you an make a bunch of strategy plus the graphics are pretty good but it isn’t perfect there are really hard
waves and sometime I experience a glitch were I can’t use abilities other than that 5/5

jaden huang
July 25, 2022
4 out of 5
Can’t use ability’s sometimes

This game is well made doesn’t make me feel like a zombie playing and has genuine okay gameplay BUT their is a bug that is
driving me crazy where on random occasions I can’t use my abilities for summoning troops which makes me restart the app every 5
minutes and can really impact some gameplay

dhysjd
August 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Es bueno

Esta bien el juego yo lo recomiendo

ghruduxbch
August 14, 2022
5 out of 5
A reliable game

I always come back to this game cus I enjoy it allot it’s fun love how it’s works and plays thank you for making a amazing
game

ComBackKingZ
July 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game

This is a long term, batch of fun. Love it!

Wyjax06
August 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Very addicting game!

Grow Castle used to be my original until I found this game, it have good background and storytelling. This game is absolutely
10/10!! Highly recommend if your looking for a game to play.

SloppyCream
July 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Good game but still some work to be done

It needs to have modes with a story line

work on bugs too
July 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Untitled review

It’s a great game with a different take on tower defense

Gamelover3259
July 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome game

What an amazing game such a beautiful one and cute.

Joe1597
June 28, 2022
5 out of 5
It’s a hoot

Great tower defense game that very interactive and with great animations

Seth Bassham
June 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Good game but still some work to be done

#1 every time you upgrade the tower you get a extra slot

work on bugs too
June 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game but

This issue might just be for me, but 50% of the time when I go to the map my game crashes and it is really annoying. Other than
that the game is extremely fun

mr.uganda kind of memes
July 3, 2022
4 out of 5
Decent just starting

Seems good didn’t give 5 stars because haven’t played much

Grogon
June 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Fun

Super cool fun game but kinda hard

Cooldude639
June 15, 2022
5 out of 5
This is so addicting

This app is the best if you like strategic games and building.😀 The game has a lot of fun areas to look at and play at.

Flo_13ro
June 16, 2022
5 out of 5
You should play it

One of the best tds games I’ve played

Evan Nicholas Quick
June 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Fresh tower game

It's a fresh take on tower defence, lots of fun.

Slicketyrickety
June 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Glitch

Just perfect , but a little laggy .

Dunk350
June 9, 2022

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Towerlands. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Game crashes

This would be an excellent game to veg out on but the crashing is getting worse.

Droe798
November 23, 2023
3 out of 5
Late to the party

Fun for the first few hours but then as PvE slows down you’re forced into PvP, at which point you realize that everyone else is
either max level or has been offline for months. All with the typical “pay $$ for these things you can see we’re keeping from
you” element.

Bfiskebfidksuuf
September 20, 2023
3 out of 5
Ready to quit

I’ve really enjoyed this game but when I reached level 467 it’s like an impenetrable wall. No amount of upgrades help get past
this level. I’ve tried different towers but nope. No point playing if I can’t get past 467.

Johnjbily
August 18, 2022
3 out of 5
PLEASE fix this

There is a glitch that stops your ability’s from working, it is SO annoying, can you fix it? Otherwise a great game, download it
and you’ll love it.

Hbork
July 23, 2022
3 out of 5
Pretty good

Pretty good just like grow castle but town gold will build up wile ur offline. In feels like a pay to win. Hope this helps

gangstajames26
July 16, 2022
3 out of 5
Great game, but the ads are annoying

The game itself is great. But the ads are annoying. Some of the ads don't ever end. The X pop up never shows up and you're stuck.
I have no issue with paying to get an ad-free version, but this game wants $9.99/month to remove ads. Come on...

gmoneyswag.com
April 10, 2022
3 out of 5
Could be 5

It’s would be a 5 star but taking the speed boost away makes the game really slow and annoying. But good game if they kept the
speed 2x available without paying monthly

Huskymo
February 19, 2022
3 out of 5
Great game, terrible ad crashes

This game is a great time sink. However many of the adverts crash the game and the ones that work have to be viewed a couple
times. The game also starts lagging the more progress you make.

slapdubious
November 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game

It’s a good game but there are too many ads

McNaschty
October 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun game, but lags and closes a lot

I enjoy the basics of the game but I get a lot of messages about waiting for internet when I’m connected and able to watch
videos and lately it has closed itself a lot. I will try a few more times but then I think it’s time to move on.

darkrivers
October 9, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Super VPN -Unlimited VPN Proxy - Thanks. Love this service . Thanks again.

Infinite Cultivation - Very fun. This gave remind me of the anime in a game..

Clips - Love it. 😍😍😍🥰🥰🥰😘😘😘🥳🥳🥳🤩🤩🤩
This app helps make presentations and many other things too!.