Slack App: Explore User Reviews, Ratings, and Video Reviews in United States


Slack App Icon

Dive into the world of Slack with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Slack Technologies, Inc. and released in March 2013. With an 3.7-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the United States, Slack offers an exciting experience in the business app category.

To make an informed decision, read Slack app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v23.11) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Slack alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
84%
critic
16%

Based on the latest 97 user reviews.

Search Within Slack Reviews

Looking for specific information about Slack? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 97 Avg. Rating: 4.2/10 United States

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Slack in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

4 out of 5
Is good

I use on both iOS and Android. I think android has a little more functionality it this gets the job done. Would like to @ someone
while sharing an image.

Electric Exodus
February 15, 2024
5 out of 5
I like slack

Slack is cool. I like that I can send emojis of my butt to my employees. Cool app.

Top Geeeee
November 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Slack is great for tech support tickets

At my job I work in tech support as a systems technician and slack has been very good for our work environment. It’s very good
with ticket channels we have to open. Thank you slack for making my work day better.

Mr_Smiles_
November 2, 2023
5 out of 5
Practical x Meets Experience

Practical x Meets Experience - Business, Creative, Professional Collaboration & Communication services have been INCREASINGLY
useful over my recent roles in the Marketing and Design Operations Management space of technology.

^^^ Not paid.. 😉

tspadafora
October 7, 2023
5 out of 5
I FLIPPIN LOVE THIS APP

Yo. I use this for school and it makes my life so much easier. I can change what the icon looks like, as well as the theme in app.
I’m not gonna be super detailed, but I HIGHLY recommend this.

MrIceCreamKid
September 28, 2023
5 out of 5
Notification app.

Easy to use app that notifies you of your colleagues posts!

Veganvegan
August 26, 2023
4 out of 5
Still learning

Pretty neat app with much potential once I have some more time to figure it out.

Nikabod69
July 27, 2023
5 out of 5
Not a big fan of the big ones

I’m not going back to the office

amanda-deleon
July 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Slick, responsive, productive, just perfect

Before Slack, our Agile teams would rely upon Jabber which, hitherto, was bearable. However, we have not looked back for a seven
as we use this indispensable tool daily. I love it. We love it. It's truly great.

Mijopabe
June 2, 2023
5 out of 5
Excellent and easy to use

I think this program is efficient and well thought out. Good job.

Fuxface Gump
June 4, 2023
4 out of 5
Kool app

Thanks for that app is beneficial 5 stars

Koncreto82
May 1, 2023
5 out of 5
Slack has rockstar customer service!!!!

We had an issue we needed support to help us with and Chris contacted me after hours within minutes and solve a problem in less
than an hour, and even offered a suggestion that helped us out greatly as a startup. I am so impressed with the response and
support. We will forever be a Slack customer.

beachytume77
April 25, 2023
5 out of 5
App is usually great - 5* for bug fixes notes

The app works as it should no negative feedback here

The bug fixes you send out are priceless
Thank you for those. Truly appreciate them being there.

Avielc
April 29, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app

Best team communication app I’ve used

ABA977
April 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Best app for professionala

This is one of the best apps available for interaction within team members who is working on any projects cross-functional.

Siva P Somanchi
April 18, 2023
5 out of 5
Made me laugh 😜

I just updated my app and the developers had this quirky little explanation and I just about died laughing! Thanks for making my
day guys!

Y_Guy
April 1, 2023
5 out of 5
Alto Fulfillment Courier

Slack is THE App for streamlining in house communication! If your company doesn’t use it yet then it’s time to begin!

TDACOUNTY
April 2, 2023
4 out of 5
Issue with giphy in message threads

I can no longer use the giphy command when replying to a message. This functionality still works on desktop, just not on mobile. I
miss my gifs!

Betsalets
March 7, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing Collaborative app

You can do it all, better than text message better than email, better than Skype

AnujRani
March 9, 2023
4 out of 5
Easy to Use

Easy to use, video calls are hit or miss in groups, needs better functionality to send gifs

esssjayyyy
March 9, 2023
4 out of 5
Threads is highlighted always

Threads section on the left is highlighted on iphone 13 , even though there is no unread thread.

App reinstall didn't help

Professor mint
February 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Honestly I’ve never used slack before Chewy

This app is amazing on connecting with other people within my company, I’ve never experienced any type of difficulties
whatsoever and I love every bit of it. Keep up the great work team! ❤️

G-killi
February 21, 2023
5 out of 5
AWESOME

Best app for team communication. Very user friendly.

Longhorn281
February 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Great for businesses with multiple departments

Easy to use at a business to communicate with all departments and specific groups of people.

haake.mike
February 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Wonderful

A wonderful place to keep communication flowing.

Jitterbuggy
February 14, 2023
5 out of 5
Excellent tool

This app is essential to complete my work on every day basis

fedearbe
February 14, 2023
5 out of 5
Easy to use and helpful!

We live using slack for all of our team communication. It’s easy to use and very helpful.

Zeuslax
February 14, 2023
5 out of 5
It just works.

As a solo Developer building an App and an AI design systems business Slack is 1/3 apps I can’t don’t my work without.

Other 2 being Linear and Notion.

Artificium
February 6, 2023
4 out of 5
Apple Watch

App isn’t bad but please make it available for Apple Watch! It would make my life so much easier!

TwizzlerTM
February 9, 2023
4 out of 5
Amazing encrypted app!!

Takes a little to get used to but overall user friendly, and great for sharing content ideas via files, images, and large chat
groups.

Developer suited and formatted strong.

vdfgdfgfg
January 3, 2023
5 out of 5
nasimsab.com

کفسابی نماشویی سنگسابی پیچ رولپلاک

ali1710381
January 4, 2023
5 out of 5
It’s like professional Discord

Works great, and the emoji support is hilarious.

ShawnMendezsucks
January 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Great Workspace

Slack is a phenomenal place to organize your conversations, reach out to a group or individual, and over all just an easy app to
get the hang of!

Hbmiller
December 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Love slack

It’s really awesome tool and cool

Id padhi
December 10, 2022
4 out of 5
App for watch OS is gone

How can I get notifications on my apple watch?

xxxalice2240
November 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Newbie

I think slack is great. I just got it on my phone and it helps me and my family become more organized so that we don’t have to
just text each other a bunch of information that it becomes overwhelming. I love slack a lot! 👍🏻😁😍

Puppyarethecutest
November 28, 2022
5 out of 5
The Best Messaging Platform

Slack is by far the best messaging platform for groups. I have used Teams, Groupme, and a number of others. Especially for IT
teams. Love the huddles!

Brad08r
November 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Life without Slack…

I could not operate without this blessed productivity, collaboration, and automation platform. Bless the maker(s)

DBizzleRizzle
November 29, 2022
4 out of 5
🙀

I can’t share my Wordle score to a slack channel. 🙀🙀🙀

PS - would love it if you stopped truncating the Wordle board image when sharing.

Edit: Dear Slack, Please test sharing to Slack from Safari yourself. Additionally, the wordle board image truncation has been an
issue since iOS16.

DakotaMilkshakes
November 14, 2022
5 out of 5
X

My unmoored
I
☔️Inez😴
You CCh ju hype🚆👺♣️🔕🔕aP

CCRyder265
October 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Virtual workplace game changer

Team of 20 uses this to communicate globally.

Webler11
September 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome

Great app that’s very easy to use

Bbhb2014
September 22, 2022
4 out of 5
My notifications stopped working

Otherwise it’s a great tool for companies

Bugman M
September 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Top Tier App

Top tier app for communicating with a group. Slack makes it fun as well to incorporate emojis, gifs and etc

Ceelo Shawty
September 13, 2022
5 out of 5
A must have in your remote teams!

All great!
I just wish we could add images inline when attaching multiple screenshots on messages.
Try the message scheduling feature, it is super handy!

neualex
September 14, 2022
5 out of 5
My chat history

It would be good if I can have a way to view my chat history - a list where I can see all the texts I have sent over time.

on-d-go
August 16, 2022
5 out of 5
Far better than Team$

Somewhat minimalist with a powerful underside if you want. It actually works and searching old messages is a breeze.

Jshsjansbb
August 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Utterly Essential

Been huge asset for my learning platform for Yellowtail.tech! Cannot wait to use it in the job/career world!

puddintaiter
August 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Keeping connected

Keeping me connected to my team and my organization when I am in the office, away from my desk, traveling, and at home. Always
having the ability to check in or check it in I need to! Love this App!

Hope9899
July 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Smooth application

This is a very nice and smooth app. No issues just like a business discord

Casey_Bennett775
July 29, 2022

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Slack. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Don’t like the new changes

Too difficult to customize notifications. The old format was easier to navigate.

Pepe Boricua
November 8, 2023
3 out of 5
Distracting

Good enterprise chat and collaboration app but it thrives on chaos and instill disfunction.

bambula
November 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Love it except the new no editing after some time

I love this app! It's similar to Twitter but we use it for work... recently it updated and we are no longer able to edit our posts
after some time. That's upsetting we need the option to edit whenever we need to. Please bring that back.

Mleh81
October 30, 2023
3 out of 5
Notifications are not behaving well

Push notifications are kind of messy, at times they are working as they should and in time, but other times they’re either
missing and do not get received at all or there’s a huge delay.
Other than that Slack is very friendly and smooth!

Thorvalld
November 2, 2023
3 out of 5
No notifications

I always miss the messages. There is no notifications just a dot for group messages. Experience is not so good. Still trying to
get use to it.

Leahmax7788
July 25, 2023
3 out of 5
Maintenance Release Info?

How about more info on the maintenance release changes? How are we supposed to know what you fixed, fixes our problem or a problem
we did not know we had?

Dancestop
June 1, 2023
3 out of 5
Threaded replies are hard to mark as read

I have to read threaded replies at least twice before they’ll get marked as read. I’m not sure why reading them from the
originating channel doesn’t mark them as read but it doesn’t.

Dgiydcjihgdaegb
April 30, 2023
3 out of 5
Missing feature

I think slack is easy to use and the interface looks good. But it’s missing one simple feature. The ability to delete old
private messages. To have so many open messages that are collecting dust. Really takes up space, would be nice for a delete
messages option to be added.

🌸🍀Lilac🍀🌸
April 29, 2023
3 out of 5
Apple Watch please

When you are out running sometimes you need to reply to a slack from your watch.

POLARISpro489
April 24, 2023
3 out of 5
Update UI/UX within App’s Shared url option

Hard to locate url for sharing (it should stand out for end users)

Indian101
March 8, 2023
3 out of 5
Slack

So it’s a great app in general I just don’t like that you have to an admin to delete comments. Idk why I wouldn’t be able to
delete my own comments.

1k_josh
February 14, 2023
3 out of 5
Ok

I wish it had calendar events and notified me when a post was liked

rachharned
February 6, 2023
3 out of 5
Messages

I get notifications of my messages but my messages can’t be see once I open my chats. And sometimes my channels completely
disappear. It’s a very big problem because I work with time sensitive information

jayydontplay
February 7, 2023
3 out of 5
It’s alright

The app is a bit unorganized. A lot of click throughs for common features. Additionally, the feed reminds me Twitter…

JSKINN
December 28, 2022
3 out of 5
Problems

I get no notification sounds and I can even submit a trouble ticket of contact technical support cause my team and I realized my
account doesn't have that option like the rest of my team. All I can do is write a review. Works, but the point is IM is to get
notified quickly.

Shalom Renhea
December 9, 2022
3 out of 5
Wordle Scores Don’t Show Up Properly

Wordle Scores (boxes) don’t render properly.

Yoshi Cookie
November 23, 2022
3 out of 5
Very basic

Few capabilities, not organized. Just a random flow of information in no real order other than main catagories

Antoinette Designs
November 24, 2022
3 out of 5
Calendar integration struggle

Wish I could actually toggle to the next day in my Google calendar slack but it won’t work on iPhone for some reason. Please
fix???

darcylyn713
November 28, 2022
3 out of 5
Continued problems with iOS sharing

It seems that the iOS sharing problems never go away.
They are fixed temporarily but return after an update.

theososonis
November 12, 2022
3 out of 5
Threads section always lit up

My Threads section is always lit up like there are new messages, even when there aren’t any. It’s been like this for several
weeks. Fix it!

kari9164
November 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Huge bug in login

Chicken an egg problem where login asks for my email to get my slack url, and when I login with password for the email, the
password page asks for my slack url. Infinite loop

User9439
September 22, 2022
3 out of 5
Slack and gcal integration

iOS issue with gcal integration unable to see days outside of the date it is for some reason?

darcylyn713
August 12, 2022
3 out of 5
Sidebar flickering

I’m having difficulty with the sidebar. Every time I switch between apps and go back to slack, the sidebar keeps shaking. It is
very annoying. Please fix this. I took 2 stars for my time, I have to deal with this problem every time!

WebConsultant247
August 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Key bug needs to be fixed

‘Mark Unread’ simply does not work in iOS. You select it for a message, but it does nothing. Please fix!!!

DaveyBoy822
August 2, 2022
3 out of 5
Threaded replies are a disaster

Not only is it not intuitive at all, but the whole system encourages you not to use them. Without them, everything is
overwhelming. This is a major issue and needs work.

GregoryXandrew
July 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Update this..

I’ve used this app for a long time for work with co workers one thing We all agree that it lacks is the option to select
multiple messages at once to delete please make this happen

melz610
June 22, 2022
3 out of 5
It’s ok

When it works it’s fine but Slack is unable to connect reliably so it is often out of date or cannot send. Very frustrating.

Woodsmanlw
May 25, 2022
3 out of 5
Copy text

It doesn’t allow me to copy text from messages. This issue makes the mobile app useless in my case.

alcamilo
May 18, 2022
3 out of 5
Notification pausing

I don’t like the notifications automatically pausing. In my line of work, open lines of communication are essential. If I miss
something or don’t respond to something because my notifications are paused, it could very well cause potential harm.

Shadow4462
December 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Used to be fantastic

We use this app for work and it is great. But lately I have had multiple issues where my multimedia messages refuse to send and
won’t allow me to retry. I’ve reinstalled the app multiple times.

Mitsugori
December 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t upload

I can’t upload any documents all morning, not only me, all my team members has same issues, I don’t know why it’s taking to
long to fix I will say poor customer service from slack

Ruchir98
December 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Generally good with some bugs

New Bug (11/1/21): unread mentions in threads won’t automatically remove themselves in app, even after read them on a computer,
ala do not sync.

FanSunny
October 31, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Thief Puzzle: to pass a level - Is !!!!!!!!!! fun !!!!!!!!. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️👍👍👍👍👍.

bet365 - Sportsbook - Bet365. Best sports betting app I have ever used!! Always offer the best markets, the best props and let you combine crazy parlays!.

Call of Duty®: Mobile - The Best game ever. I Just love this game and it is the best..