Norton Mobile Security App: Explore User Reviews, Ratings, and Video Reviews in United States


Norton Mobile Security App Icon

Dive into the world of Norton Mobile Security with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Symantec and released in October 2018. With an impressive 4.7-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the United States, Norton Mobile Security offers an exciting experience in the utilities app category.

To make an informed decision, read Norton Mobile Security app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v2.74) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Norton Mobile Security alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
70%
critic
30%

Based on the latest 64 user reviews.

Search Within Norton Mobile Security Reviews

Looking for specific information about Norton Mobile Security Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 64 Avg. Rating: 3.5/10 United States

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Norton Mobile Security in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Surf easy?

How come every time I click for vpn I am given the choice between Norton vpn or surf easy yet when I click to use Norton
Norton’s vpn disconnects on the app? This surf easy is from mobi not Norton. It’s been connecting ever sense I got Norton

WeRCreators
December 29, 2023
5 out of 5
Set up required

Great app but it now says identity requires set up. Its already set up and this message wont go away.

Matt1730
September 23, 2023
5 out of 5
iOS 17 broke the app?

I love this app. I’ve upgraded to iOS 17 and the app no longer show buttons like before. I have to offload app as a workaround
to turn off settings at times to access apps that wants VPN off for location/purchasing.

PrinceWinehouse
September 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Best of the Best

Proud user for decades. Won’t use anything else.

myiphonexruser
September 25, 2023
4 out of 5
Do I have a virus?

I don't like that I can't scan my iPad and iPhone. Customer support says that it's always scanning on these devices and if
something were on one of my devices it would give me an alert and automatically be deleted. It's probably true, but....

ardor0
July 20, 2023
4 out of 5
VPN and update issues

If I have VPN connected on my iMac, Apple Mail client blocks my emails.

Takes several tries to get updates to download on iPad.

Julie’s iPad
May 19, 2023
4 out of 5
reCAPTCHA

The reCAPTCHA doesn’t appear to be working right on older iPhones. Part of it appears off screen where it can’t be selected?

sbruppe
February 15, 2023
4 out of 5
360 Protection

I really appreciate my Norton app but my biggest complaint is how it drains the battery due to it running in the background. If
that time could somehow be cut back I would go for 5 stars!

Kaccyk
February 16, 2023
4 out of 5
UI/UX needs work

Easy to use but still shows I’m not connected to vpn when it is on.

jpiphone14
September 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Smooth running

Keeps my devices up to date! I love it!

Revclaude
April 20, 2022
5 out of 5
VPN

Peace of mind knowing I am protected.

chev dually
April 1, 2022
4 out of 5
Updates

Why is it with every Norton Update the App has to be uninstalled to just re-install to Update? Go through the whole process of
redoing everything allover again...It's annoying.

54$
March 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Love the security

So many features that I really love. Password protection. Telling If a site is bad. Many others. The only thing I don’t like
is they keep telling me I’ve run out of backup storage, and I don’t know how to fix it.

Green Glass Lass
February 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Julia Patton review

I have such a peace of mind knowing I have protection on my devices. So far no incidences.

Julia Patton
February 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Great App that protects my online security

I have been using Norton 360 which alerts me and protects me from any potential threat.

Sunshine Tree Trimming
February 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Unsafe Websites

I really appreciate when Norton notifies me when a website is unsafe.

ouisje
December 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Review

Best this I ever did was to install abortive 360!

beaglebabeannie
November 9, 2021
4 out of 5
You need protection

In this day and age I even use a VPN at home when connecting to certain games and sites due to sore loser hackers.

Zenshi
November 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Love Norton 360

I have been completely satisfied with Norton 360. It alerts me to malicious websites and alerts me when I need software update.
Haven’t had a problem at all. Keep improving Norton 360 I’m a satisfied customer.

Godschild33
November 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Thanks for the protection

I feel like I don’t have to worry about my identity safety and I just want to say Thank you for all you do for us with this
security

dipplowe
October 17, 2021

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Norton Mobile Security. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Norton 360 isn't that great...

sure, blah blah protects you from antivirus subscription blah blah but STOP WITH THE "kEep YoUr EyEs FaR aWAy FrOM THe ScREeN
DisTaNCE" feature. Just stop!✋🛑

Kirra Brailo
March 10, 2024
3 out of 5
Midnight alerts my phone report is ready

If you like your sleep then use something that doesn’t alert you Sunday night at midnight that your report is ready.

All seasons pumps
February 5, 2024
3 out of 5
Blocking Amazon?

Every time I go to Amazon.com, Norton says that it’s an unsafe site & blocks it?

Bookworm Jay
October 28, 2023
3 out of 5
Safe web

Seems recently the notion safeweb No longer works. When activated it will not allow wi fi connections.

Kawika-sf
October 30, 2023
3 out of 5
Set up required for identity

The identity monitoring section says set up required. It has been set up but message wont go away. Customer support wasnt able to
help.

Matt1730
November 1, 2023
3 out of 5
Works to protect but drains battery

Norton is an exceptional warrior in protecting your device from attack. However on my iPhone, it is the largest drain on my
battery. By far.

GardenKeeper
September 8, 2023
3 out of 5
Doesn’t block spam texts

The software should block spam text messages. It NEVER has.

at pooiuyyttre
September 19, 2023
3 out of 5
VPN

Please fix the stability on it, it drops so often and leaves me unprotected sometimes multiple time in 5mins.

zyno17
August 22, 2023
3 out of 5
Battery hog.

Uses 25% battery even while spending 200% in the background. Not acceptable. Never was this wasteful before.

Boobneski
July 31, 2023
3 out of 5
My. Account

I’ve already purchased Norton but it’s not taken care of my iPhone it says I got a message saying I have 5
Potential security risks what do i do

Neeboe two
July 27, 2023
3 out of 5
What happened to anti-virus?

Just wanted to run a virus/malware scan on my phone, but that option seems to have vanished.

So does my phone have anti-virus? Who knows........now I don't want to download anything. What happened to this software?

19Delta, Cavalry Scouts
July 24, 2023
3 out of 5
Security

Tells you about security threats but doesn’t tell you what they are or how to fix them…

BFluch
June 1, 2023
3 out of 5
Will give it 5 when

I get a Microsoft error code 101 thru Norton 360. I decided to use 1 blocker for there is no way to fix this but still use
Norton for other options. Is the issue going to be fixed for That kind of interference? For if not when the subscription ends I'm
going elsewhere.

DasRalphster
May 1, 2023
3 out of 5
Updates fail repeatedly

Norton needs to learn how to do updates. Every one that comes out takes 2-5 tries over multiple days to install on my 2022 iPad
Pro.

BT560
April 21, 2023
3 out of 5
Constantly scanning

This application is ok but it continuously scans, which is annoying. I don’t have anything on my phone that requires constant
scanning. I have to restart the application at least 3 time or turn off and restart my phone to get the constant scanning to stop.

CailinMG08
April 6, 2023
3 out of 5
N360 VPN is disrupting Apple devices!!!

If you have an Apple device, do NOT turn on the N360 VPN. It disrupts your device ability to get on and stay on WiFi. It basically
made my iPad Mini useless.

I spent hours trying to figure it out. My solution was to disable N360 VPN. Maybe they’ll develop a fix!

DraganFly656
April 13, 2023
3 out of 5
SMS filtering doesn’t work.

SMS filtering does not work. I have turned on this feature and it has not blocked 1 message to date. I have to manually report and
delete every single unknown message. In addition, I gave to constantly monitor if the “filter unknown messages is checked.

Trams Nosrep
March 8, 2023
3 out of 5
Most annoying

Every few seconds it complains that I don’t have vpn on while traveling, even though I have vpn from another vendor on. Can’t
it find out from settings and stop complaining?

Sammy2802
March 13, 2023
3 out of 5
Had a data breach

The vpn sometimes blocked a few normal websites. Earlier I had mostly safe browsing until I noticed my online privacy was
compromised. For a few weeks the vpn mysteriously switched on, then off automatically over mobile.

tiltedbook
March 18, 2023
3 out of 5
account access

why are you UNABLE to update account?

ZYXWRi ch
February 21, 2023
3 out of 5
Need help deleting the vpn

I deleted the app but the vpn is still on my phone, can somebody help?

YveYveYve155434
February 5, 2023
3 out of 5
Compre suscripción y no se instala

Compre la suscripción y me sigue diciendo que “ No se puede activar •| 5G Su compra se realizó correctamente, pero su
licencia no se pudo activar Volver a intentar”

Mariliz73
February 1, 2023
3 out of 5
Not really sure if this app works

First of all, it will not update on my iPhone. It’s the only app that refuses to do so. I’m sure that will reduce its
effectiveness. The only thing it ever does is show an alert if I don’t update the phones operating system.

Specwardude
January 5, 2023
3 out of 5
No costumer help in the app

I log out impossible to login not costumer service for help with the password because someone changed in my iPhone

mark 19999999
January 14, 2023
3 out of 5
Add a widget for vpn

The app is ok. Pretty basic tho. Would be great if there was a vpn widget to turn on and off the vpn.

Bairy Hallz
October 27, 2022
3 out of 5
Needs some improvements

It’s a great functional product with a big annoyance- every time when there’s an app update, it has to be stopped or
disconnected manually for the update to get installed!
Please fix it!

PaulUDM
October 29, 2022
3 out of 5
Update issue

On apple products, it circulates then says error then download then still has status update available
Never updates, paid service but poor app

sage3167
October 3, 2022
3 out of 5
“Unsafe site” pop up warnings

In the last few days I have been getting constant “unsafe site” pop up warnings and they are on sites I’ve been using for
years…
Every time I go on YouTube the message pops up. Along with other sites that I KNOW are safe. What is going on? This needs to be
fixed. It’s very annoying.

PJA9691
September 1, 2022
3 out of 5
How much is it a year?

I need to know what I’m getting before I sign up. From a user perspective we may see this as a bait and switch.

Otherwise I see nothing but praise. I’ll update this rating once there’s an answer or until the UI for the paywall is
friendlier.

Tess the Writer
August 9, 2022
3 out of 5
Forget surfing with Norton VPN

About 70% of the sights are blocked by Norton VPN/Security. So, if you like surfing and shopping this is not the app for you.

MeRichard
July 31, 2022
3 out of 5
Security

The application is not auto-establishing VPN connection when we connect to unsecured networks; we manually open the application
and establish connection

a5_anand
May 23, 2022
3 out of 5
No internet when Internet Security is on

Since Monday, we cannot stay connected to internet. Need to fix this please.

kat kove
April 2, 2022
3 out of 5
Can’t get app update to work to add Mobil 😏

No matter which link, text link, app says not working try later. This is a first.
Last purchase, went smoothly, this one- not so good.
I’ve had Norton for over 10 yrs. 5 stars - til now.
I guess there’s a first for everything.

HopefulNHouston
April 3, 2022
3 out of 5
Update issue

I absolutely love Norton but I can not update my Norton 360 app keep getting error messages. I’m on an iPhone please help fixe
this issue so I can update and actually use my 360 Deluxe

H0110wP01nt
March 25, 2022
3 out of 5
Some inconvenience

My hotspot isn’t working now.

caaarlooo$
February 23, 2022
3 out of 5
Google

You are calling Google an unsafe site. I don’t believe you anymore.

BillRankin
December 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Buggy app

This crashes on my iPad Pro every time it does a calendar scan/remove.

bjula
January 5, 2022
3 out of 5
VPN

I would like to know why Norton 360 won’t consider other VPN’s as making the wi-fi connection secure. Not everyone wants to
use Norton’s VPN. Make the app more versatile.

Delo@118
December 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Nice but ………… troublesome

On many occasions when in a motel or other unsecured hotspot when logged into their guest or free network Norton after notifying
me it is unsafe won’t activate and I am left with 5G or in the unsecured network or no network security at all.

An occasional reader
November 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Make it happen

Why don’t these apps notify you that spy apps are being used on you. Why doesn’t this app have a smart scan like it does on
computer

let me just have a nickname
November 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Norton 360 Mobile says VNP is off even though VPN

How does one app jot see its own other app function?

pnova-1
November 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Two VPN Norton apps?!

Is two VPN Norton apps different or same software for Norton Mobile Security & Norton Secure VPN? I need to know to make sure
that about why two VPN on apps cuz I don’t want to pay twice for TWO VPN same or different software in case . Thanks

Torrie 🤘
November 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Connection issues

Looks great except that when I am in cellular network I have to remove vpn to connect😡

madmoong
October 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Security

They keep asking for more money for security meanwhile I thought my phone and computer was secure with your product

secure000
October 13, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Bible Word Puzzle - Amazing just amazing I play this every day. I love this game I play i everyday it’s just amazing.

Transformers: Earth Wars - Hello. I am having trouble logging in it won’t load I keep refreshing it and still can’t log in I did the latest update and it
stopped loading….please help.

Crossword Puzzle Star - Puzzles! YES!. So fun. Relatively easy. Moves well. I’m happy!.