Gospel Living: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Gospel Living App Icon

Dive into the world of Gospel Living with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and released in February 2020. With an impressive 4.2-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Gospel Living offers an exciting experience in the lifestyle app category.

To make an informed decision, read Gospel Living app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v2.60) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Gospel Living alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
76%
critic
24%

Based on the latest 26 user reviews.

Search Within Gospel Living Reviews

Looking for specific information about Gospel Living Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 26 Avg. Rating: 3.8/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Gospel Living in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Overall it’s good

Activities in this app should have an option to sync with the official Ward calendars
In the circles, when there replies, it’s hard to see where there is a thread.
Custom circles for adults, so leaders with same responsibilities can talk to each other

Something126543
December 11, 2023
4 out of 5
A Recommendation…

Love the circles part of the app, but would love it even more if there were reactions to messages! I don’t always want to reply
in a group, but would love it if I could like or love someone’s message to let them know I read it.

Egirl15ssm
December 3, 2023
4 out of 5
A Recommendation…

Love the circles part of the app, but would love it even more if there were reactions to messages! I don’t always want to reply
in a group, but would love it if I could like or love someone’s message to let them know I read it.

Egirl15ssm
October 22, 2023
5 out of 5
Hurray. It’s working again.

This new update solved the glitch where it wouldn’t update. Thanks. I still love Gospel Living.

grep1220
March 12, 2023
5 out of 5
Pin most used circles

It would be great to pin the circles I use the most to the top of the screen. Thanks

aronhi78
January 19, 2023
4 out of 5
Please improve the calendar

We use the calendar function and see the potential of keeping the organizations aligned on weekly events. The YW and YM look
forward to upcoming events. Calendaring is the only way to get a foot in the door in these kids busy schedules. Keep up the good
work and keep improving.

Trevman333
January 30, 2023
4 out of 5
Add way to delete old messages

How can I delete old messages? I have them from as far back as a year ago. I do not want them taking up space or potentially
confusing them for up to date data. Thanks.

RCH1739
January 1, 2023
4 out of 5
Great app!

Great way to get quick inspiration and communicate with relevant groups instead of using text or other apps. Notifications via
icon badges consistently don’t disappear after Circles messages are read, so I withheld one star.

ryh74
December 19, 2022
4 out of 5
The church is true

I would love to use circles but when I add my MRN and sign in, it goes right back to the same page without making any changes-
I’m stuck in a loop. Would love to have this fixed so I can actually use the app :)

Shizzlekin
November 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Love this App

This app is the only form of “social media” that doesn’t bring me down and make me feel bad. They have the sources for their
articles, they have good pictures, good wallpapers, and the circle feature is amazing! Helps bring me closer to Jesus Christ which
I believe part of the goal is.

young woman that loves jesus
May 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome!

I have used this app for a while and I love it! I would really love if there was an Apple Watch app as well.

SurgeinRage
June 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Ability to edit events is broken

I have deleted the app, reinstalled and still cannot edit an event that I created. Simply need to change the start time and the
app crashes. I have tried this on my iPad and iPhone and run into the same issue.

stephenlpetersen
December 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Love the app but

I can’t title my goals please fix this bug.

R00STERBOY
October 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Seminary

I would like to have a circle for my seminary class. It would be a great way to communicate.

TonyaPed
August 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome communication tool

Love this app to communicate with ward members BUT there are many bugs that need to be fixed. My notifications never go away so I
always have that little number on my app which drives me bonkers! Please fix this bug!

Cocacole77
October 18, 2021

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Gospel Living. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
No calendar edit feature

Our YW group was super excited about this. I discovered pretty quickly we can’t update/edit/ make changes to an activity that
was created for the group. I would love to be able to have that option.

Jujuball88
September 11, 2023
3 out of 5
Has potential

Too glitchy to be useful. The RSVP function only works for children on occasion, clicking on a notification doesn’t take you to
the post you wanted to see, and the circles are too limiting. Why can’t I create a custom circle?

fbootay
June 10, 2023
3 out of 5
Enjoy App

Need bug fixed. Mine continuously shows I have new messages when I do not. I tried removing the app and adding it back but it
didn’t fix.

Kelsey the Great
July 8, 2023
3 out of 5
Glitchy

Won’t update content. I have to delete the app and reinstall if I want it to update.

Holly00005
February 10, 2023
3 out of 5
Can you add a file share option?

Hi thank you this App is great but would love to share files such as word documents, or web links like you can in What’s App :)

auroraBA
February 4, 2023
3 out of 5
More circles please!

Overall, a good experience. But it would be great if we could create a circle for our ministering groups.

Nikx3n
October 24, 2022
3 out of 5
Great concept but very glitchy

Activities won’t let me rsvp, notifications won’t loose the red dot after reading, took forever to add myself to circles.
Needs work

Kdooxll
October 9, 2022
3 out of 5
Unread Message Notification Always Red

One of my circles (RS) always shows 1 unread message. Other people are having this issue and as a result, new messages are being
missed. I have tried checking each message, deleting the app, unsubscribing to the circle, and nothing works. Otherwise, I love
the app.

Ellsworths Rock
October 5, 2022
3 out of 5
Bugs

In the goals part you can create goals but sometimes you will press save and it will not save. But the rest of the app is great,
it is just the bugs in the goals section.

koreyo the oreo
September 4, 2022
3 out of 5
Circles needs to be a separate app

The app is great, it just needs to be separated into two apps; one for communication specifically and the other for goals/videos
to share. Kind of like how Facebook has a separate messenger app now. Please update!

Neuro_Science
December 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Add a feature to create new circles.

I wish you could be able to create your own circles like with the Aaronic priesthood leader ship or the bishopric and somebody
else in the ward.

Ash78047905
December 14, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Ralph Lauren - Seamless Experience. All the information needed and a good depiction of the products, at my finger tips..

Alien: Isolation - Very satisfied. I’ve played this game before, on a pc. Love this game. But to see it on my phone, looking JUST as good as it did on my pc, is
amazing. Well worth it..

Clickfun Casino - Click fun casino. Fun game. Enjoy the variety of games.