Kryss - The Battle of Words: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Kryss - The Battle of Words App Icon

Dive into the world of Kryss - The Battle of Words with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Crozzle IVS and released in December 2019. With an impressive 4.3-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Kryss - The Battle of Words offers an exciting experience in the puzzle game category.

To make an informed decision, read Kryss - The Battle of Words app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v8.78) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Kryss - The Battle of Words alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
76%
critic
24%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Search Within Kryss - The Battle of Words Reviews

Looking for specific information about Kryss - The Battle of Words Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 3.8/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Kryss - The Battle of Words in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Kryss

Lots of fun and so engaging. Learning new words and terms everyday. Love it!!!

Rachel962
May 24, 2024
4 out of 5
Kryss

Love the game, hate that the pay option is a subscription.

TylerJKa
May 3, 2024
4 out of 5
Fun but tough

We love this game. Been playing for years! But…man it’ll remind you to keep working on your vocabulary! lol It gets really
hard at times, which is a good thing

Saddler223
April 30, 2024
4 out of 5
Addicting game but can be pricey with their game b

Addicting and allot of fun however the prices are kinda high to purchase game boards and power ups
If you download this game be ready to empty pockets lol

deevinely
February 8, 2024
5 out of 5
Terrific!

This game is so fun and relaxing. I love the challenge.

cbee114
February 8, 2024
4 out of 5
Won’t load

I love this game. Sometimes it won’t load and i lose games.

Evbositter
January 24, 2024
5 out of 5
Love it

Especially love new ways to earn coins and games. Glitches have been eliminated for most part also.

A Dodson
January 19, 2024
4 out of 5
I love it!

I love kryys except for the game boards I don’t like that you have to pay a lot of coins for them

Hot Wheels Florida
January 8, 2024
4 out of 5
Love this crossword!

So very fun! Left one star off due to glitches that happen, but those are usually soon resolved.

I really like the daily Christmas crossword- please consider doing it the rest of the year! All sorts of general topics could be
used… animals, cooking, food, sports, etc.

Grnsdup17
January 2, 2024
4 out of 5
Puzzles continue to freeze

In quick start puzzles continue to freeze and not reset. Very frustrating! I have deleted app and reinstalled app and the same
puzzle with the same issue keeps popping up😫😫😫

Hsponsorshirley
December 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Love this game!

Was tired of words with friends and wanted something different. Love playing my friends in this perfect blend of crossword and
scrabble!!

Jedboom
November 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Enjoy

This game is fun to play with friends and family. Win or lose still fun!

Doxies mom
November 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Love this game

This is the game I’ve played the longest and most consistently. Occasionally there are glitches. But, I enjoy the option to
play the day person over and over, or to do quick play with random. Have struck up some internet friendliness due to the chat
feature.

littleamen
November 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Love the Game!

Could use mini games to spice things up. Otherwise it’s perfect.

Rinadee15
November 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Best game

This brain game is among the best I’ve had!

bbyrolla
November 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Great brain game

Play this game with a few people n we love it.

mtmama2u
November 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Fun

A fun game. I enjoy playing with friends.

Lee the WordBot
November 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Pleasant

Love this game, but I’d love a level where I can play by myself like a crossword type thing. I don’t know how it would work
but it would be great. Maybe like typing the words in?

c0nni
November 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Favorite

I’ve been playing this game for over a year and it’s my favorite word game. I love the challenge it presents my mind!

Mboo32
November 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Brain food

If words were food Kryss would be desert!

Bubba Ballew
October 30, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app

Don’t have to pay to have fun. Can opt of of ads but they aren’t too much either.

VeroW🌸
October 28, 2023
5 out of 5
Please change

I wish there were more lives per day. You were able to collect points so much faster before but now rewards are like 5 points and
that’s nothing.

Tinuška
October 29, 2023
4 out of 5
Very fun and challenging game but there’s a limite

I love this game but you can only play free like 3 times a day and for a gamer like myself that seriously limits the fun one can
have playing.

ttilley2016
October 22, 2023
4 out of 5
Too many ads!

There are too many ads that pop up, otherwise it’s 5 stars!

heatherj9
October 22, 2023
4 out of 5
Great game

I enjoy this game. One star down from 5 because of the words that are repeated too often.

pwr2people
October 22, 2023
4 out of 5
Good game. Terrible ads.

We enjoy the game. We understand the need for ads. But the ads that require multiple and mysterious clicks to close them drive us
away.

Mark from Ohio
October 22, 2023
5 out of 5
Manager

Paid for a year of ad free recently and still getting ads. Not sure how to let anyone know. It has already gone on my credit
card.

Deb Dieker
October 22, 2023
4 out of 5
Fun!

There are WAY too many ads! But the game is fun.

Terralita
October 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Addicted

I have been playing for about a year and just love it. Keeps you sharp!

#dogmom
October 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Keeping my brain challenged!

Kryss is fun and alternately difficult. It keeps me engaged in ways I know my brain continues to need.

Mama Tonda
October 26, 2023
5 out of 5
JUST FUN!!!

I love playing thinking games like this.

evanstiffany10@gmail
October 19, 2023
4 out of 5
Keeps Your Mind Engaged

This is a fun game to play against friends or foe. The most challenging part is trying to figure out what the pictures are
sometimes. An entertaining way to keep your mind sharp.

ChiefRP
October 14, 2023
5 out of 5
Super entertaining

This game is addictive and super entertaining! Fun to compete against friends.

DolFanJav
October 14, 2023
4 out of 5
Fun but games repeat if you play a lot

I play this often but no new games are added so it is getting less interesting. But until that happens, it is a brain workout.

Many Kryss
October 15, 2023
5 out of 5
Best game ever

My whole family loves this game!!!

Runneesha
October 16, 2023
5 out of 5
Mind over mind

This game is fun and sometimes challenging.

Topic5638
October 16, 2023
5 out of 5
Leaderboard

I’m not getting the proper score on the leaderboard. I have been stuck at 7th place and should be 3rd or 4th. I sure I’m not
the only one complaining. Can’t you fix it?

arfy 39
August 15, 2023
4 out of 5
Could be a 5

This game could be. 5 if maybe you got 2 free boards for every video you have to watch and if the fast board contest would not
constantly lock up.

firsttimer57
August 16, 2023
5 out of 5
Great for casual fun play!

Fun and easy crossword like play. The occasional challenge with what the clue actually means. A few glitches now and then but what
game doesn’t have them? I don’t mind the ads, just go let cats in or out while they play.

wopnumberone
August 18, 2023
4 out of 5
Re:quick play issues

Every time I try to play a quick play game to get 100 coins the game always has issues

K.bird
July 21, 2023
4 out of 5
Great game

When I first downloaded this game, I was only able to play 3 games for fee and the rest I had to either buy or watch a video (and
you could only do that 3 times a day). Now, this game lets you play more games. I’m addicted to this game even though I only win
about 40% of the games I play lol.

CameoCameo
May 27, 2023
4 out of 5
Kryss is a unique crossword game.

I love playing it and learning new words all the time.. it challenging and also educational! I wish they would fix the videos. For
when you need more games! It’s disappointing when the video doesn’t load or play to continue to play! Fix that issue please

buki63
April 28, 2023
5 out of 5
✨FUN GAME✨

😂😑👍🏿🎵🐮🧞‍♂️✨👰‍♂️👎🏻🎶😷👦💅😆💒🎤🎭👀🕺🪩🤮😣🚘💵😝💍�
���😩🚗💸😀🥹☺️😉😗😝🤓😏😕😫😤😳🤔🤔🤫🤫🤫

(•_•) game
April 8, 2023
4 out of 5
Love the game, wish I could play more

I love this game. Very addictive. I wish I could play more. Limiting boards to 3 a day now is new and nice, with ad watches, but a
daily board or two without ads would be nice.
I’ve also invited a few friends and never received my 10 free boards. 💔

April
March 21, 2023
4 out of 5
Fun…. But

Really limited number of games per day, why limit them. Ads should give blocks of 5 at least. Newest update won’t allow new
games without buying them. The 3 per day ad link won’t work. Occasionally glitches and end a game midway. Overall fun game,
some puzzles are super challenging.

Chickedee
March 17, 2023
4 out of 5
Fun but buggy

Great game but sometimes freezes or won’t load

Blues in C
February 11, 2023
4 out of 5
😡

I. Was pretty upset that I had to do an update to game when I went to report a problem. In the process I lost my coins and all
the games that were in process. I had 429 coins and at least 12 games going.

firsttimer57
February 13, 2023
5 out of 5
Prof Kryss

Love the game but how do I prevent prof Kryss popping up a new game every time I open the app ?

Ohyeahfun
January 29, 2023
4 out of 5
Fun

This is definitely my favorite word game to play. It is unique and challenging. As others have said, there are glitches but it has
not kept me from playing. I do hope the running tally of wins/losses against each opponent comes back. That was fun to see.

Yodersd
January 26, 2023
4 out of 5
Fun But Not Saving Data On Different Languages On

I don’t know why when I change languages the stats are gone, the games are still in, your rank becomes 1, and you need to do all
the stuff to get the things back.

glhuv
January 27, 2023

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Kryss - The Battle of Words. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Quick play

The quick play freezes often & my turn never comes up. I can see it & hear it, but it never opens.

UP_Jan
May 29, 2024
3 out of 5
Glitch

This game is fun but they need to update it. There’s so much glitches, one day I lost all my coins also like tonight I can’t
play at all it’s not letting me click on a friend to play with 🤯🤯
The game is frustrating sometimes and fun most. I hope they can fix this problem soon!

Mizz_adiii_xoxo
April 25, 2024
3 out of 5
Won’t open game boards

I really enjoy this game but I haven’t been able to play all morning because the game boards won’t open. Everything else is
working fine but I can’t play the game. 9:14pm and I still can’t play…

Kinabena
April 25, 2024
3 out of 5
Won’t open

Work the new update it won’t open have a few games going on.

Lunastarr
April 5, 2024
3 out of 5
App Constantly Closing

I love this game, but suddenly the app shuts down when I try to open it. The only thing that helps is deleting & redownloading.
I’m having to do this multiple times a week. I’d hate to have to stop playing this and move on to something else.

meansheep
March 27, 2024
3 out of 5
Help

Love playing Kryss, but lately it won’t load. If I delete app and then redownload it will let me play a round. When I go to play
again it won’t load

Dumass11
March 21, 2024
3 out of 5
No ADs

I would like the option to purchase no ads without having to commit to a subscription. You can purchase the power ups separately
so why not the ads.

Foxy9509
February 19, 2024
3 out of 5
Love the game, hate the prices.

I would have given 5 stars, but just noticed the prices increased, which means I can no longer afford to play this game. I will be
deleting it . It’s a shame, it was fun.

Daisydoiree
February 6, 2024
3 out of 5
Make it easier/ less coins to earn game boards

It’s fun but a pain to get new game boards

hickv1970
February 6, 2024
3 out of 5
Good concept

The game play is cool, but there should be a regeneration of boards. It also glitches sometimes.

Carlycakes7
January 17, 2024
3 out of 5
Glitches

This game is actually fun to play with someone you know but sometimes it glitches a lot and you loose lives which is annoying.
Hopefully they can improve it.

Mizz_adiii_xoxo
January 10, 2024
3 out of 5
I enjoy playing this game

Unfortunately I get quite frustrated by the lack of clues, strange letter combinations such as 3 Es and 2 Is.

Jo Jo #58
December 4, 2023
3 out of 5
I really like the game but…

I really like this game but you run out of boards really fast.
Also, I hate those adds especially the long ones, A real time waster and aggravating.

Larrystaf
November 10, 2023
3 out of 5
Use to be great now just okay

Fix the issues. Use to get cons for inviting friends. Not anymore. Fix the issues.

needmymedsoidontgotojail
November 7, 2023
3 out of 5
Meh

Game is fun enough but the boards run out and don’t replenish and it’s not fun enough to spend money on

Beckaloo18
November 8, 2023
3 out of 5
New update is bad

I truly enjoy this game and have been playing for years BUT its very buggy and has a LOT of issues. I updated the game the other
day and now its constantly taking me to the web and showing me an ad for amazon that says im a winner. That makes me very nervous.
Please fix or I will delete the game.

Alicia11983
November 8, 2023
3 out of 5
Glitchy

Super glitchy. I have exit an renter over and over again during fast games.

SafeMom
November 9, 2023
3 out of 5
Monthly Subscription for Premium??? No thank you.

This is a great game. But too many ads. I would honestly pay a one-time price for a No-ads premium version. But making people
pay a monthly subscription for premium is stupid.

jgyyfghvg
October 31, 2023
3 out of 5
Ok

I don’t understand how the board distribution works. It makes me not want to not continue playing.

55stars55
October 27, 2023
3 out of 5
Bugs

Love this game, but many times I have noticed that letters which have been placed and accepted will randomly disappear the next
turn? Unsure what’s going on but it’s very annoying

GngrSnap666
October 29, 2023
3 out of 5
Great game…but

Fun game and I’ve really met some neat people but they are constantly updating and changing how you can actually log in each
time so even if you spend money fir a subscription or extra game boards you lose everything. What a money pit.

wolfkielcj
October 17, 2023
3 out of 5
Great game—fix the glitches, please!!

I ♥️ this game, but it’s so frustrating when the app freezes. This results in a game loss. At least once a week, the app
will not apply my points correctly or I’ll be in “quick play” waiting and never be matched. I lose the game credit, which is
frustrating because I never get to play.

Birdland Fan
October 15, 2023
3 out of 5
Way to many Ads!!!

Game itself is great but way to many ads!!!

Jakil856
October 15, 2023
3 out of 5
Kryss play

I love the game, hate the bugs. I try to get a new game and the game doesn’t show up. Then, later I come back and it shows that
I lost a game I never played.

Marina

Picses Girl
October 16, 2023
3 out of 5
Fix bugs

Keeps messing up an freezing. Love the game but it’s not working right. Pls fix.

Dgjdjfnejdj
August 17, 2023
3 out of 5
Still broken

I’ve tried starting new games. They do not appear. The latest update states if fixed that. I updated, restarted and still no
new games are showing. Seems like this app is a constant cycle of fix one thing and beak another.

godivandcream
May 23, 2023
3 out of 5
Love the game…when it works

Love it, but it is buggy. When playing against the computer it gets stuck on opponent’s turn about half the time.

lllm
May 23, 2023
3 out of 5
Please KRYSS

Get rid of the ads that got across your letters while your playing. My last round I couldn’t get it to go away and couldn’t
place 3 letters.

I use to love this game but it’s so hard to play with all these ads.

A ftm
May 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Bugs

Every time I start a game with prof Kryss it freezes and wastes my game board

RAB517
April 24, 2023
3 out of 5
Argh!

Why does Prof Kryss keep ending games I pay for when I am actively playing? I am not a new player, but this is costing me a
bundle!

PBbbbbfth
April 24, 2023
3 out of 5
Weird ads

I love this game! But recently, the pop up ads for other apps are a little disturbing, it’s making me want to stop playing the
game all together

mdb856
April 27, 2023
3 out of 5
Too hard to get game boards!

I like the game but I like to play for an hour or so when I have time. Game boards are hard to get so it can only be played for
brief periods of time. I wind up returning to Words With Friends which lets me play for extended periods.

Dot the Turtle
April 13, 2023
3 out of 5
Adds

Why all of a sudden today am I starting to see advertisements as soon as I complete my round? I like this game. I’ve been
playing with my mom for a couple years now, but if we’re going to start having advertisements, I will quit playing this game.

Kawa53
April 18, 2023
3 out of 5
Could be better

The game itself is outstanding. All the glitches and lack of games is why it’s only worth 3 stars. Please get better!

Xlppsoe
April 9, 2023
3 out of 5
Frustrating

Game is fun but then you “run out of game boards” and can’t keep playing, which is annoying. It’s what makes me take very
long breaks from this otherwise enjoyable game.

ILove80sHairBands
April 5, 2023
3 out of 5
Ads

The ads keep freezing my phone! I have had to restart my phone 3 times for the Word Challege game ad! So annoying!

Queenbomber
March 27, 2023
3 out of 5
Love the game.

I love this game. Works my brain. However, today I went to play it , it was clear. No coins ( and I had a lot). No games ( and I
had 30). The people I play were gone. I’m still on their game and they challenged me but it does not show up. 😫

Aunt Dale and Jewls
March 5, 2023
3 out of 5
Glitchy

So I like this game a lot but it has way too many bugs- got super frustrated with that

Rebbond
February 5, 2023
3 out of 5
Free play

Everytime I watch the video to receive a free play, I go click new game and the free play goes away without the game being played.
I have to close out and come back 3-4 minutes to receive the free play. There’s some kind of glitch where the game is not
recognizing that you have an available play

Mrs. Dash dash
February 5, 2023
3 out of 5
Notifications don’t work

Even after the latest update the notifications only work half the time. I’ve tried everything shutting them off and turning them
back on. But it’s still the same.

Mawmaw4teresa
February 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Calculated points

Why is my turn always calculated lower if I win. The opponent wins and they get 24 points I win I get nothing higher than 10
points. Bummer

SGuyB
February 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Fix the flaws please

I just had two games in progress say I lost and ended prematurely. I didn’t end the games but just logged in and they were
ended. 😒

JRose90
February 4, 2023
3 out of 5
Love the game but…

I have to echo the other reviews that there are too many ads but moreover, you can’t even play a game without watching five or
six ads after they had promised just watch one more ad and you’ll get another game. It’s too frustrating I had to go to
Wordgrams, which at least they let you play.

Bobbie_M_S
January 28, 2023
3 out of 5
Great except...

I keep starting games, an opponent is found and there’s no game, yet I’m charged a game board. I even get notifications that
the opponent is waiting for me to play, but there is NO game there.

M. Freed
January 31, 2023
3 out of 5
Game is having a lot of issues.

I didn’t get my game boards for inviting someone who created an account. Lost about 5 of my game boards because I started a game
but it never started. Game freezes on other player and I lose my game for running out of time. Practice play is not working at all
but I really enjoy the game.

GageNicole
January 17, 2023
3 out of 5
Expensive

This game is so fun and I enjoy playing against the “professor”. But if you run out of boards, it is too expensive to buy
them.

Krissysmurf
January 14, 2023
3 out of 5
My letters disappear and given to opponent

The game is fun. However there is a glitch. Many times I have noticed, that towards the end of the game, if I have letters I
misplaced, they will be given to my opponent so they can get a higher score and win.

sssssssssszsasa
January 15, 2023
3 out of 5
Frustrating

When I go to get a board after I watch a video or from the store it never shows up.

lvjamaica2016
January 9, 2023
3 out of 5
Too many ads - too much wait time

This a really fun and addictive game, but there are too many ads and too much wait time between available challenges.

Sharing Food Feature Retired
January 11, 2023

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Clash Royale - I LOVE CLASH ROYAL. There is no ads no hackers and no scams and my favorite card goblins have a new mode.

Bubble Boxes : Match 3D - I love this game. Hi i really like this game it’s so relaxing an i think u guys are amazing an keep up the good work whoever hasn’t tried this
game I Irecommend you guys try this game you won’t regret it 😀.

Word Villas-A super fun game - Used to love, now doesn’t work. I got the app to work until about level 10 but now it is saying it needs to download data but will not download the data..