Monopoly: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Monopoly App Icon

Dive into the world of Monopoly with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Marmalade Game Studio and released in December 2019. With an impressive 4.7-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Monopoly offers an exciting experience in the board game category.

To make an informed decision, read Monopoly app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v1.11) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Monopoly alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
88%
critic
12%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Search Within Monopoly Reviews

Looking for specific information about Monopoly Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 4.4/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Monopoly in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Erased my account

I was on level 79, they changed my name and put me back to level 1, that makes no sense, this game is a scam, don’t waste your
money

Nikki2020millions
April 30, 2024
4 out of 5
Please

Please put in an option for unlimited houses & hotels ….

WEEEEEEE66
April 7, 2024
5 out of 5
Great

Played the board game with friends this past weekend and this app definitely delivers on brushing up on rules. Lots of features
and extras you can buy if desired. Not mad at the purchase at all.

BillyBuck90
March 12, 2024
5 out of 5
Monopoly App

A very good version of Monopoly

RSJacks
February 9, 2024
5 out of 5
I love this game

This is the best 5 dollars I have ever spent. Even tho I am super butt at this game I still have fun losing to my friends!!!

Karanfinder3000
February 5, 2024
5 out of 5
Love

I love this game so much but PLEASE fix connection issues! I’ve tried to play 2 games today and had to quit because it froze

sidkota
January 26, 2024
5 out of 5
Cross platform

I love that I can play with my family no matter what they are on . And from no matter where they are

kurama4059
January 15, 2024
5 out of 5
Exactly like the game!

I was skeptical at first since this was an online game but playing this with family and friends proved this to be a real fun and
exciting game!

im for the roubx
December 26, 2023
5 out of 5
PERFECT.

1. This game is better then game of life

Xuaninho
December 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Better than monopoly go

Definitely worth the money if you’re a monopoly fan.

RangerWithBigIron
December 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Fun

Fun game, And love the fast pace

DDR216
December 6, 2023
4 out of 5
Richest (Wii version)

Revive Richest from your Wii game! It was a blast!

Birdy chupeman
November 28, 2023
5 out of 5
Monopoly review

We shouldn’t have to buy (Monopoly pieces).

Rylee’s review
November 27, 2023
5 out of 5
We play as a family

And have so much fun. I also play alone and enjoy the quick rounds.

LcStines
November 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Love this game BUT…

Really fun but they need to let you add friends within the games platform. Hard to make games with friends when you have to be on
at the exact same time. Also really need to add live chats! I would pay extra for those features

Savannagsloan
November 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Best iPad game

Love this game the most! Love the boards and tokens.

kim n jon
November 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Great Game But Could be Better With…..

Dear Hasbro Games,

I love this version of Monopoly but please add some additional Custom Rules, such as an option to distribute ALL properties at
Game Start and a $500 bonus whenever a player lands on Free parking.

Ekajr
October 30, 2023
4 out of 5
Monopoly

Would love to rate it a 5 but I think you should make a way you could earn real money from it, it would be fun like there should
be a Normal mode and like make money mode so you pick the one you can go for but on picking the real money own you have to pay
like $1 to win a certain amount of money

Somez1
October 30, 2023
5 out of 5
Inviting Friends to Online Gaming with Other Peopl

I absolutely love this game. What I hope for future updates is the ability to invite your friends to online gaming with other
players instead of it only being AI.

Inviting Online Friends
October 29, 2023
5 out of 5
Great for idle time

This digital game is as much fun as the original Monopoly board game!

IrishPirQueen
October 30, 2023
4 out of 5
Fun game, but frustrating online.

Works well, but online players can just stop playing and leave the game hanging. A timer or auto player to jump in when someone
takes too long would be nice.

-.-d-.-
October 25, 2023
5 out of 5
Monopoly

I love this game. Great way to learn about cash flow

Gamerfan77
October 18, 2023
5 out of 5
Monopoly Review

Incredible settings names characters tokens places,etc! So much fun

Tokyo is my favorite
October 19, 2023
5 out of 5
A good classic

It’s a wonderful and classic game. I can’t say this video game is necessarily special in any way but it has nothing wrong with
it so it gets five stars. It’s just perfect if you don’t have access to the actual board game.

Sasquatch nerd
October 6, 2023
4 out of 5
Classic game

Same classic game. A little too much animation and the AI could be tougher. Still fun though.

Jayconway
October 7, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing

Best game for my free time never gets boring for 3 dollars hours of fun

willer driller
September 16, 2023
4 out of 5
One fix or the other

The engine needs to be fixed so either the AI does not have dice and card drawing advantage or so players know when they’re
playing a bot.

Galagore_
September 17, 2023
4 out of 5
It’s the board game on your phone,

no need to complicate it, you can buy other themes for you to play on but it’s all Monopoly in the end, great game just wish you
could earn some themes too instead of them ALL being up for sale

Mob Barley420
September 18, 2023
4 out of 5
Great

Had some trouble originally with in app purchases but the customer service team fixed that for me and I even had my original
review responded to which I really appreciate which is why I did the edit. That was the only issue I had with the game as the
actual gameplay is great and a lot of fun.

Th. Stewart
September 2, 2023
5 out of 5
Let me in

Game is top tier. Not super glitchy, and the AI is intelligent enough that you really can play with less than 4 people.

Request 1: An open chat system.

Request 2: The ability to see your win rate. Maybe even a break down based on property that have collected the most money idk.

SaniDM
August 14, 2023
5 out of 5
Awesome

Just try it😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

Ashley Hazee
August 14, 2023
4 out of 5
Dialogue

For a paid game we should be able to say what we want while playing.

BigPeso93
August 14, 2023
5 out of 5
Monopoly

I enjoyed the game, and won the game.

ZabarSion65
August 15, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing Game

I love this game so much I’m addixted

idk1739928181
July 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing

I love this game and if i had enough to buy the extras i would

SirEzpin
July 27, 2023
4 out of 5
Great game

This is a great game and very well done. My Only complaint would be that it seems to be rigged at times. Like almost completely
obvious at times. I’m sure it is not but when you play single player against the computer, it can get sketchy lol

btstoddard
July 28, 2023
5 out of 5
Monopoly lover

Been a fun 2 years 🤩 keep going

NevisDark
July 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Monopoly

This the best game I’ve played ever…

dramirsabzikari
July 12, 2023
5 out of 5
My favorite

One of the greatest games in history in the palm of my hand a Great time

ShifuOso
June 4, 2023
5 out of 5
☺️

I enjoy a lot with my friends because is a lot of funny.

elvislegustamamarpopa
June 4, 2023
4 out of 5
Game Play

Would love to have a more consistent game. When losing you just keep having no luck at all. Then when game changes winning
becomes to easy

Steel Eyed
June 1, 2023
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT HERE

I love monopoly and the fact that I can play other players around the world makes it even better. 5/5!!!

$$$WAVY
June 1, 2023
5 out of 5
Suprised

I must admit I was shocked at how much fun I have with this game!! Love it

big homie swigg
April 27, 2023
5 out of 5
Blue

The blues are so amazing they pay you 1000 dollars and they raged

Isaiahhwe
April 30, 2023
5 out of 5
Monopoly

I like the monopoly game app and new boards

Drake August Cantrell
April 19, 2023
5 out of 5
BEST GAME EVERRR

I never write reviews but this game is just amazing! I love it

Jubra07
April 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Mr Monopoly Himself

Freat game that I love to play.

Confused DC fan
April 16, 2023
5 out of 5
Love This Game

The Dice Are Loaded😂😂😂

DJGrandGroove
April 17, 2023
4 out of 5
Roll up

The randomness of the roll is really suspicious. So many doubles.

Gonzogator
April 18, 2023
5 out of 5
Love it !!

my favorite game in the world !!

babyfacethai
March 31, 2023

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Monopoly. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Constantly freezes in multiplayer

Game good but I’d say 50% of multiplayer games just end stuck on someone’s turn for all eternity

Ekamfnwxnesksbehiw
January 20, 2024
3 out of 5
Game Stops and is Extremely Frustrating

Fun game, but if you play multiplayer and a player leaves, you ultimately can’t move on if the player that left goes bankrupt.
Frustrating because this is a paid game.

Diver54
December 29, 2023
3 out of 5
Kick inactive players

Just played a two hour game with one inactive player and two active ones. The inactive FINALLY went bankrupt however the entire
game just stopped working. No one could do anything. Please make it a rule that if you remain inactive 3 times that you will be
kicked from the game and declared bankrupt

kirstenmk12345
December 12, 2023
3 out of 5
THE GAME FREEZES

Overall love the game. But it disconnects frequently when playing online with friends which is very frustrating. It is also very
hard to add new friends on the game.

petoff
November 7, 2023
3 out of 5
Beautiful but buggy!

The board UX is gorgeous! The game plays well, but occasionally a player gets stuck and the game cannot be played. It’s clearly
a connection issue with the players or the server…but it’s a real pain!

Veldy
November 4, 2023
3 out of 5
Love the game but….

Love the classic game but the graphics in the center of the board make it difficult to read. Almost straining on the eyes.

sleepyhead8755
November 4, 2023
3 out of 5
Good but flawed.

It disconnects from the game if you have to close the app to do something else on your phone. You can’t join the game again and
replaces you with an AI to the other players.

L💩
October 25, 2023
3 out of 5
Fun, but…can only start with $1500

You can only start with $1500, unlike past iterations of monopoly where you can have the option to start with $2000…

Ko-Na
October 17, 2023
3 out of 5
Glitchy

Very glitchy often have to quit the game bc it froze. Fun when it works

Dkopul
October 9, 2023
3 out of 5
Unable to add friends

This game uses bubble play to manage friends. They give you. Code to share with friends. When you type in the code or copy/paste
it, nothing happens. You can press “done” or enter and the friend’s code never gets added. It’s a broken system

HokiEJP
September 18, 2023
3 out of 5
Rigged

Nothing seem Radom when playing the computer …. Looks rigged especially when playing on a higher difficulty

johnyrockz
July 10, 2023
3 out of 5
Can’t finish the game

It glitches out when you’re in the middle of the game overall fun but just got to fix that problem and should be able to add
friends and play random online.

bhighundo
April 28, 2023
3 out of 5
Fix the issue

Keeps getting stuck in the middle of games just kicks up when it’s another players move. No timer, remains that persons turn
until you leave the game!

Sorsyl2
April 30, 2023
3 out of 5
CPU

The game is fun the only gripe I have is that while playing in hard mode the cpu always seem to make dumb trades to the cpu to put
itself, I guess as long as one of the cpu players win in a better position to win even though the trades aren’t logical.

QuickI3rdDat
April 18, 2023
3 out of 5
Too easy to beat

The opposite allows you to buy its prosperity and give yourself a monopoly…. By allowing this, you can win almost every time…
bad flaw

CLeeFla
March 31, 2023
3 out of 5
Just have to get used to it

The chances in the game are not right. It doesn’t work close to what a real dice does

13457995312680
April 1, 2023
3 out of 5
Cant put houses

I have to buy ever set to put the houses

Manuelntmora
March 23, 2023
3 out of 5
When it doesn’t hang….

Love it other than the 50% of the time when it just randomly hangs half way through a game…

Macdad98
March 22, 2023
3 out of 5
Random rolls? I don’t think so

Played many times and I have to agree with other reviewers here. Dice rolls seem a little fishy. Overall game is pretty good but a
“hard” AI player doesn’t mean it cheats. A “hard” AI player should be a savvy trader.

apollo1377
February 28, 2023
3 out of 5
Fun but…

The game is very fun, except it freezes up frequently. Usually when you’re winning or ahead by a lot. And there is no way to
boot or replace a player that isn’t playing or has shut down their app. The game just freezes. Very frustrating

Ericalenee
March 1, 2023
3 out of 5
Online multi

It’s fun if everyone is playing, but it does not kick an inactive player, so it could ruin the game for everyone else playing

TendRjuicbox
January 12, 2023
3 out of 5
Update wont let us chat / comment during negotiati

please fix it so that we can send chat messages during trades/negotiations again

Gabriel Cortesao
January 12, 2023
3 out of 5
Crashes all the time

It constantly freezes and after a while just says you’ve been disconnected.

ashleighzz
December 8, 2022

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Destress Relaxing Games - READ. I love this app but there is one problem! There so many adds of there wasn’t any adds I would actually enjoy it. It’s a
calming app with annoying adds. See those two things do not mix!! So please fix the add situation. BUT I DO SUGGEST THIS 5/5.

Tokyo Debunker - Good game. I just started playing and I love it already.

Dune: Imperium - YES. Love it - Very smooth game play and it looks 10/10.