Classic Shogi Game App: Explore User Reviews, Ratings, and Video Reviews in United States


Classic Shogi Game App Icon

Dive into the world of Classic Shogi Game with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Cross Field Inc. and released in October 2016. With an impressive 4.5-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the United States, Classic Shogi Game offers an exciting experience in the strategy game category.

To make an informed decision, read Classic Shogi Game app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v5.50) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Classic Shogi Game alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
96%
critic
4%

Based on the latest 9 user reviews.

Search Within Classic Shogi Game Reviews

Looking for specific information about Classic Shogi Game? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 9 Avg. Rating: 4.8/10 United States

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Classic Shogi Game in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
nice

makes it very easy to learn shogi, but it doesn’t hold your hand or do it for you, so you actually learn by doing it. also rly
helpful features like showing where each piece can move and whether or not a piece is at risk of being taken

ofjdhdhdh
October 26, 2023
5 out of 5
AI fixes required

No matter how many times I try the the lvl 8 AI I’m practice mode just does not make mistakes. I have done by the book strategy
off book all the above but it just screws me everytime.

Vershul
April 22, 2023
5 out of 5
Pleasant surprise

I wanted to learn this game because I watch a lot of anime and it is a pretty common intellectual game. I was pleasantly surprised
with how fun it is. I’m low key obsessed with it.

Gift to me I have to go out
March 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game

I love the game I saw it on a tv show and I needed to try it it is so fun love it.

ool kid
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Shogi is highly enjoyable

I feel like more people should play this classic game!

plumpgrapes
May 15, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s great

It’s a great experience of shogi and gives us shogi players an ability to practice when using this app

penutbuteer
May 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Wish we had tournaments and events at game

Game is really too amazing and enjoyable
But I wish we had things like events at game
And when you win someone at online there would be rewards
If they add things like it could be more enjoyable and amazing

saha169
July 8, 2021
5 out of 5
AMAZING

I absolutely love this shogi game. It’s the best that I’ve played! I’ve been playing for a while and I learned rather
quickly. 5 stars<3

MaddameChanel
September 10, 2021

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Classic Shogi Game. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good but crashes a lot

The gamehas a lot of glitches and crashes

meyawa
June 4, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

PoppyPlaytimeMobileChapterOne - Chapter 3 release?. Where is it? You developers been to quiet Mob Entertainment 😒.

Super Euchre! - Thumbs up!. Challenging and fun. A great game to play when I can’t get others for an IRL game..

Warframe - Lag. Love the game played a really long time on Xbox only problem I’ve noticed on iOS is it lags really bad freezes for like 5
seconds and then it’s fine I’m sure future updates will soon come and fix the problem.