Spectre Camera: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Spectre Camera App Icon

Dive into the world of Spectre Camera with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Lux Optics LLC and released in March 2019. With an impressive 4.3-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Spectre Camera offers an exciting experience in the photo & video app category.

To make an informed decision, read Spectre Camera app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v1.50) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Spectre Camera alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
82%
critic
18%

Based on the latest 13 user reviews.

Search Within Spectre Camera Reviews

Looking for specific information about Spectre Camera Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 13 Avg. Rating: 4.1/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Spectre Camera in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

4 out of 5
Paid version wasn’t pro version?

I paid for this app $1.99 but I guess that wasn’t the pro version or was that before it became free?

BigCatBill
December 29, 2023
5 out of 5
Easy

I have four different long exposure apps for my iPhone, but this one is so easy and the results just as good. Thanks a bunch for
this.

Janthephotoman
October 10, 2023
5 out of 5
A new dimension of photography

This totally changes the game. You can capture photos that are impossible even with other camera apps.

thecomputersguy
September 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Works as expected

I can take motion blur pictures without tripod. Easy to use and good result.

Somunru
February 7, 2023
4 out of 5
Good app but needs an update

Needs an update for the iPhone 14 pro models

sA x sKy
September 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome

One of the few photography apps you should pay for if you own an iPhone. (Bonus advice: Retouch is another photography app I would
suggest to buy.)

It does an absolutely amazing job at creating buttery smooth long exposure shots.

Keyur82
December 21, 2021
5 out of 5
YouTube video from ZY Productions brought me here.

Ben Sandofsky’s interview about Apple ProRAW from ZY Productions was very insightful. Introduced me to your apps and showing my
support!

SorryStain
December 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

Love this app… more useful than I first thought.

Gcookienoi
November 15, 2021

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Spectre Camera. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
File sizes too small

Only takes jpeg even though my iPhone camera is set up as raw. Slow shutter app allows for tiff as well as Heif and jpeg. Like
Spectre as I don’t need the tripod where slow shutter needs the tripod.

oxperson
January 5, 2024
3 out of 5
Long Exposure up to 5 Minutes

Please allow us to capture Long Exposure up to 5 Minutes. And keep adding more features.

My Device: iPhone 14 Pro Max (latest iOS)

Note: I regularly update my review/rating for this application.

Sherap6
July 18, 2023
3 out of 5
Great app, but…

Love this app, but it’s 2023 and this still doesn’t have support for iOS 14’s limited library access mode. I get a pop up
after capturing on each cold start of the app, which is annoying. Please add support for limited library access without prompting
me each time.

nonnull
July 18, 2023
3 out of 5
Super slow to update for new devices

The devs at Lux seem to prioritize their main subscription app Halide, as they very seldom update Spectre. It took them over 8
months to fully support iPhone 13.

Can we please pay a subscription for regular updates?

jfh_007
September 18, 2022
3 out of 5
Good camera

Lacks features like the very much needed ability to ZOOM.

White Rabbit 07
March 9, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Lollipop : Link & Match - Lollipop. I’ve played before it’s fun keeps me busy enjoyablethis game keeps me motivated I enjoy it very much.

Hot Slide - Love this game. Fantastic way to kill some time and a lot of fun, the cars are cool and the updates are making it better. I just wish the auction
was still in..

Papa's Paleteria To Go! - LOVE. I love it it is amazing, easy, fun, and the best. If you are thinking about getting this game you will love it and want the others
you DO have to pay BUT it IS worth it.

One more thing can you add a calendar to show us how long until the next holiday plz..