Xiangqi - Chinese Chess game: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Xiangqi - Chinese Chess game App Icon

Dive into the world of Xiangqi - Chinese Chess game with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by GONG JUNJIE and released in May 2014. With an impressive 4.8-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Xiangqi - Chinese Chess game offers an exciting experience in the strategy game category.

To make an informed decision, read Xiangqi - Chinese Chess game app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v2.70) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Xiangqi - Chinese Chess game alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
98%
critic
2%

Based on the latest 74 user reviews.

Search Within Xiangqi - Chinese Chess game Reviews

Looking for specific information about Xiangqi - Chinese Chess game Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 74 Avg. Rating: 4.9/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Xiangqi - Chinese Chess game in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

4 out of 5
Love it

I love the app but I would like it more if the books it offers were in english.

mi yue
April 26, 2024
5 out of 5
good app to practice xiangqi

I love the app. I usually play in my free time

QuocT1208
April 18, 2024
5 out of 5
Really good app

Thanks for this app it makes me thinking a lot. 👍👍

Chinhngo
February 5, 2024
4 out of 5
Nice Chinese chess app

Fun games. Need to be proficient in reading Chinese to use all features.

AzChinchess
February 1, 2024
5 out of 5
我觉得挺好用的,谢谢开发团队。

I have fun on Chess, thank you for developing this App.

JiajiaHe276
January 25, 2024
5 out of 5
Very solid app

Great experience. It’s a good app to practice and learn Chinese Xiang Qi

peterjwang
January 3, 2024
5 out of 5
Fun chess games

I was looking for a different app for Chinese chess as each app shows you different ways of playing. I like how you can swipe to
the left to undo the last move. I appreciate the person or people who created this app.

Tebow231
December 31, 2023
5 out of 5
It’s exactly what I was hoping for.

Great layout, great music, challenging AI and tons of end game challenges — what more can you ask for? How bout free? Well,
with ads but they’re short. NONE during your matches which is a HUGE PLUS. 5 stars, easy.

cosmic gate crasher
November 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Fun

Game has a lot of good features

Adamnguyen 111
August 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Best

The best Chinese chess app ever

takinos1126
August 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Great

Having fun!!!
Many different moves that help my chess game!!!

DL Asian Fury
September 20, 2023
5 out of 5
全五星好评!是我用过的最好一款学棋软件,并且还免费!没有之一

是我用过的最好一款学棋软件,并且还免费!没有之一

aabbccddeeehhh
September 22, 2023
5 out of 5
好的很

很棒,功能很全,教程很全,bug没碰到,天天玩。

FrancisJin
October 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Chines Chess

Very cool. I like it and learn new moves.

EE William
July 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Phil Shanghai 2000

Great app. You should have a pay option to remove the ads

Phil Shanghai2000
July 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Has been helpful in learning

Being able to switch between the Chinese symbols and the European chess symbols has been very helpful

Baha'i Reviewer
April 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Never win, but love it!

The server is too smart I don’t ven stand a chance! But the app is very easy to use

金细亚翘臀
March 23, 2023
5 out of 5
Awesome and fun to play

Easy and fun to play. Learn real quick.

#lepwkdkwlslsls
March 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Best Xiangqi app on the App Store

I’ve tried them all. This is the best: computer play, endgames, analysis, books to read - everything but online play.
Indispensable

Babs igowin
March 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Good game

Well made game. AI is slightly predicable but overall enjoyable

j see djjdkkskwlq
February 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Best Xiangqi app on the App Store

I’ve tried them all. This is the best: computer play, endgames, analysis, books to read - everything but online play.
Indispensable

Babs igowin
February 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Very smart. Currently this is Number One.!!!!

Powerful!!!! Can beat all other aap

email can't login
February 19, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app

Great app, very easy to navigate. I like that there are daily challenges

texnexyy
February 21, 2023
5 out of 5
Perfect app

Playing it all the time. Wish it could allow two friends playing together online

超级推荐十点读书567
March 5, 2023
5 out of 5
👍👍👍Great app👍👍👍

为数不多的良心app,不但可以休闲娱乐,还能学习象棋,而且不用联网,加油开发者
The app can help me learn chess very well.As a Chinese,I highly approve of this app.

土块不是赌怪
March 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Great game

Always a good time to Learn new skills

Guanarino
January 21, 2023
5 out of 5
难得的精品

这不仅是一款游戏,更是一款专业的象棋学习软件,各方面都精心打磨到位的产品!

Hackape
January 26, 2023
5 out of 5
Great app.

Very well designed Chinese chess game

TH-USA
January 14, 2023
5 out of 5
No Ads

Quick and fun and can play against computer

TheOriginalChess
January 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Great for Learning

Has a ton of content, play is very smooth, plenty of options. Endgame puzzles are excellent! Some of the content is in Chinese but
that is to be expected. I would be happy to pay for no ads, otherwise it’s a strong app.

Shiffles
January 9, 2023
5 out of 5
现在的我连普通级别的人机都赢不了

很锻炼思考,很好玩,就是老输

飞行棋来过
December 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Đánh giá. Feedback.

App này rất phong phú và hay.
This app has rich content and works very well.

thay chay
December 25, 2022
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for

Simple, easy to understand UI, and the “suggest a move” option gives beginners like me ways to learn how to get out of tight
spots

jubeebee
December 14, 2022
5 out of 5
提高棋艺的利器

饱食终日 无所用心,难矣哉!不有搏弈者乎,为之犹贤乎已。

cxchen47
October 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game

Fantastic fun. Reliable game play performance. I enjoyed learning with this app.

Barbecuejones
November 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Chinese Chess Game

It’s got many options. You can play endgames, games against cpu, and several levels of different chess scenarios. Great for
practice when no one is willing to whip out the real board.

TheYellow2
November 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Ben

I am just playing couple days, but I already fall in with this one

CandiesCusher
December 3, 2022
5 out of 5
厉害

功能很多,其中最满意的是可以自己摆棋下

qposidle
December 6, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Chinese chess app ever

The robots are amazing. With this app you get the best gameplay there is period!

randall cortes
September 15, 2022
5 out of 5
最好用的象棋APP没有之一

对于一个新手小白来说这款APP真的是太友好了 内容很丰富

度度犬
September 16, 2022
5 out of 5
很好的软件

我是个新手 但真的是超级好用的软件

Cathy的🐈
September 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Good game

Enjoy to play and level is challenging

RFshanghai
October 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Learning Chinese Chess

Good tool for learning Chinese Chess, Good Music

basicconceptualiztion..!
September 10, 2022
5 out of 5
A lot of level to choose and different end games

I recommend for people who like to play Chinese chess.

Dukenchik
September 11, 2022
5 out of 5
I love this game

This game keep me busy and it’s fun

dragon chess
August 28, 2022
4 out of 5
Yeahh

The game is harder and I’m only 10 so yeahh it’s good but too hard

cool B😎
August 20, 2022
5 out of 5
A powerful app for Chinese chess fans

Excellent app for solo play,I love it and spend at
East one hour every day.

ChipmunkDad
August 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Chinese chess app I ever used

It is convenient to play on the go, plenty of options try, minimal ads, very stable

ChipmunkDad
July 19, 2022
5 out of 5
轉白底色

殘局設計的很好,有專用各種棋孑的用法,不過底色金黃,看文字有不便,請改用白底。另標準答�
��字體細小。

Baoyu Mak
July 8, 2022
5 out of 5
轉白底色

殘局設計的很好,有專用各種棋孑的用法,不過底色金黃,看文字有不便,請改用白底。

Baoyu Mak
June 9, 2022

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Xiangqi - Chinese Chess game. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
挺好

就是ai太次了,我想和alpha go那样的对线

Wydhzdn
October 2, 2023
3 out of 5
Why I gave 3 stars instead of 5

It does not let me resign in a normal way.

It does not let me make the opening move.

It should the option of whether to listen to the music or NOT listen to the music.

Manytonguesman
February 26, 2022

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Cyber Surfer - Life. A little advice if you’re crippled, you can’t play this game👍.

Flip Trickster - 1 flaw!. This is such a great game! I used to play it so much but not so much anymore! This game is so fun except there are SOOOO many
ads!! I can only get through ONE flip before there are THREE ads!!!! There were so many ads I’m going to have to delete the
game!.

Gacha Club - It’s really good it’s just the iOS update that’s t. This game is an amazing creation from Luni, it’s just so difficult to toggle with the iOS update to where sometimes I have to
switch devices. It’s quite annoying that all my characters get refreshed, but overall this game is fantastic! That’s why I
give this a 4/5..