Pokémon TCG Live: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Pokémon TCG Live App Icon

Dive into the world of Pokémon TCG Live with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by THE POKEMON COMPANY INTERNATIONAL, INC. and released in November 2022. With an 2.9-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Pokémon TCG Live offers an exciting experience in the board game category.

To make an informed decision, read Pokémon TCG Live app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v1.15) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Pokémon TCG Live alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
80%
critic
20%

Based on the latest 41 user reviews.

Search Within Pokémon TCG Live Reviews

Looking for specific information about Pokémon TCG Live Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 41 Avg. Rating: 4.0/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Pokémon TCG Live in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

4 out of 5
I have a suggestion for the first loading screen.

On the loading screen when you enter the game, there is a Pokémon card shown. There are also other cards shown in the
background. I think they should add a feature that allows you to see the other cards in the background by adding arrows to the
sides of the shown card.

Eeshieking
June 7, 2024
4 out of 5
Players always quit

Every time I’m starting to win the other player quits. It’s super annoying and very frustrating I never feel quite like I’ve
won.

SpeksofBeks
April 3, 2024
5 out of 5
Best game ever

Bro what are the insignificant goofball haters doing I play this with my friends ALL THE TIME

Bot_112
March 1, 2024
4 out of 5
Latest update brought more issues

The update that was added yesterday has been filled with bugs...freezes, random disconnections, and infinite load times. Please
patch soon.

JusRaz
February 21, 2024
5 out of 5
Pokemon Máster

Your just not a poke master if you dnt give a 5 star

antb809
February 21, 2024
5 out of 5
Good game

It’s a really good game almost better than Roblox but it’s impossible for something to be better than Roblox

Rolando 49
December 9, 2023
4 out of 5
Next Update Should Have…

The next update they do for the game should add a way to trade cards with friends! The game is literally called Pokémon: The
trading card game….. but the game is amazing and really fun if your into Pokémon!

Jewellu
December 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Great

Ignore all the 1 stars, this game is really fun, good for practicing before tournaments. Would give 10/10.

Somebody Super Cool
December 7, 2023
4 out of 5
UI blocked by Dynamic Island

Please consider updating the screen to account for dynamic Island. I am unable to see how many cards my opponent has or how many
crystals I have because of dynamic Island.

wcbradford
October 27, 2023
5 out of 5
Cards

Please update with new cards unlocked

Bradanime123
October 8, 2023
4 out of 5
Not being able to trade cards with other people

I love this game but the need to bring trading back

casper 37564
October 5, 2023
5 out of 5
Good game

There are bugs but if you have good connection it is not that bad. Being able to work on deck on mobile has been game changer.

Gokublue001
October 5, 2023
5 out of 5
HP

HP YOU CANT COOK YOU SHOULD OPEN UP A BOOK DO YOU WANT TO KNOW WHAT I WOULD PERFER NOT THESE SNAILS THAT LOOK LIKE HER great app!

Shivy he g
July 8, 2023
5 out of 5
It’s not PTCGO but…

I really have love for this game. Except when I’m placing damage counters and swipe out of the app. 🫠

oleejesh
May 3, 2023
4 out of 5
GOOD

I love this game and I play it every day, but sometimes I experience glitches like when my shadow rider calyrex just started
floating. I could not attack or retreat. Idk how it happened

NE54Sniper
April 27, 2023
5 out of 5
Very happy

I just downloaded this two days ago, I have no technical issues on my iPhone pro 14 and unlike the other users I can play it for
4-5 hrs on my iPad Pro with mouse and keyboard while streaming music and have no overheating issues. Not sure what everyone
else’s issues are.

Dirtroads550
April 25, 2023
4 out of 5
Better!

Love it. Once they optimize the game and make it better on battery it will be 5 stars

reach32
April 2, 2023
5 out of 5
BEST POKÉMON CARD GAME EVER!!!

It has customization for your character and your deck such a good game!!!

Tyton Hitzfield
April 2, 2023
4 out of 5
Crashing

I like the game but it crashes every few mnutes.

Team_Helix
March 18, 2023
4 out of 5
why just why

game keeps crashing every 5 minutes on me

KOZMO969696
March 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Better than TGC online

The hatters say the game is bad but they are lying the game is still in bata and way better. And if you don’t like it IT IS
STILL IN BATA IT WILL GET BETTER.

Beebirdsky
March 6, 2023
5 out of 5
Ptcgl rating

Acually really fun and underrated

read review please uwu
March 7, 2023
4 out of 5
It’s fun. But…

I really enjoy playing this game however, the main issue that I am running into is that whenever I want to play multiple matches,
my battery gets drained incredibly quickly. if there was a way to fix that issue, I could give this a five star.

DiGiTtLeS
February 17, 2023
5 out of 5
Amazing

I love it a lot. I saw all the bad reviews, and still tried it. It is amazing!

❤️😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊❤️
January 8, 2023
5 out of 5
Great beta

This is a beta. While I think the desktop version (which shares the same save data as the mobile version) is better because of the
bigger screen, there is no doubt this is great, and dont forget its also free.

Tylersloeper
January 8, 2023
4 out of 5
It’s a great game that needs some refinement.

I really love this game! Coming from playing Pokémon TCG Online, this has a more fresh feel, and it just does everything I needed
to do in a TCG game. I do think the game needs a little bit of work, but overall, if you like playing the Pokémon card game, this
is the one.

Nick Fritchey
December 2, 2022
5 out of 5
App for cellphones

Thank you pokemon i was gonna spent 300$ on an ipad to be able to play tcg online but thanks to this app i was able to transfer my
old cards from the previous app and now i dont have to buy an ipad thanks to this app THANK YOUUU..!!!

Kevin62334
December 3, 2022

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Pokémon TCG Live. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
TCG LIVE WHY!?😭

Okay so I entered some code cards and then when I came to open them they didn’t show and I was very disappointed and sad, so
I’m very mad at Pokemon tcg live, besides that it’s a pretty decent game I guess…

shadowkingmoonlol
January 19, 2024
3 out of 5
It’s good but keeps kicking me out

I have been here for like 2 months, and it is okay, would have gave 4 stars, but it keeps kicking me out of the game when I enter
when I’m about to the and it ALWAYS KICKS ME OUT AFTER A BATTLE

Wackymacky614
October 28, 2023
3 out of 5
Love the app but the bugs cost so much fun

Been using it to put in codes from packs and playing games but if the game goes into background it has a high chance of freezing
and if you have packs your opening when that happens they are now just gone. I lost 36 obf packs to it beware

gumburculies
October 29, 2023
3 out of 5
Needs a lot more

Needs more added, I don’t even know what I can do with credits.

Didn't kaka
October 30, 2023
3 out of 5
Fun for the brain

Not gonna lie, my bf taught me how to play and guided me in a couple of rounds, when we battled together , i sorta got the hang
of it. Recommend testing your deck for a couple of times before you play “causal” games and “ranked” games.

Veebeezness
October 27, 2023
3 out of 5
Good but Flaky

It is a solid test app for the card game. After that, it has issues. It crashes constantly. You hit to attack and it will make
you retreat. Outside of testing for cards, skip it.

Krytdrgn
October 28, 2023
3 out of 5
awesome app but needs improvement

smooth game however it needs a power saving option and this game freezes if you tab out for a bit. gets annoying that i have to
swipe up to close it out and start the game back up again

mttbrand
October 9, 2023
3 out of 5
It’s OK

Needs more special effects and better sorting through cards. Facing off against a cpu would be nice as well. Just a little more
flavor would go a long way.

shOt-1un
May 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Keeps crashing, lots of bugs

App keeps crashing in the middle of a game

TerraFFVI
April 30, 2023
3 out of 5
Great game but you need to fix some bugs

I love the game but there are many bugs to fix, for example when I use a card to get several Pokemon V, it won't let me select
them, it gets stuck and I lose the opportunity to get the one I want

ChrisStarx
April 22, 2023
3 out of 5
i mean its alr

good but drains battery, no ex's, and buggy.

NEUTRATIC
February 9, 2023
3 out of 5
Amazing game, a lot of bugs and errors

If the game didn’t not close me out of the middle of a game or make me have to delete the app and re download to get it to work
correctly it would be 5 star review. The game it’s self is absolutely amazing just needs a lot of bug fixes

YeezyKat
January 8, 2023
3 out of 5
Pls do it in your next update

Y’all need to make a guest login because what is people done have a trainer club account and can’t make one

hchchcigxutuxhxkbjcghf🍬
December 30, 2022
3 out of 5
It’s ok

It’s ok. I like the old app better. Just FYI, my phone got really hot during a match in this app. iPhone 13, fully up to date.

donadiojr
November 26, 2022

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

1Tap Growth Diary - It is a fun game! 😍😍😍😍😍. I think that this game is a cool and fun game for you. If I could play this game for hours I would. This game is so so very fun to
play if you like stuff like this. I know that I like this game!!!!! 😍.

FULL METAL MONSTERS - I love this game, but. The matchmaking is stupid. Yesterday I was playing against fair teams. BUT I LOG ON TODAY AND I HAVE TO FIGHT GOLD MECHS? It’s
very unfair, because my ankylosaurus takes a walk to the beacon and the basilosaurus in the sky 1 shots me with his electric
snipers. Please make it more balanced..

Flip Fit - Flip. I just love watching all the videos!!!.