Pokémon HOME App: Explore User Reviews, Ratings, and Video Reviews in United States


Pokémon HOME App Icon

Dive into the world of Pokémon HOME with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings! See what people think about this app, created by The Pokemon Company and released in February 2020. With an 3.8-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the United States, Pokémon HOME offers an exciting experience in the utilities app category.

To make an informed decision, read Pokémon HOME app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v3.00) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Pokémon HOME alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
80%
critic
20%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Search Within Pokémon HOME Reviews

Looking for specific information about Pokémon HOME? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 4.0/10 United States

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Pokémon HOME in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

4 out of 5
One problem I see

I’ve noticed there can only be one mobile device at a time but it would be really cool if you could have multiple phones
connected

the virusrabbit on scratch
October 7, 2023
4 out of 5
Works 3.11

App works again with latest update

mynd88
September 29, 2023
4 out of 5
We need more filtering options

There needs to be a way to specify that you want to trade for a shiny and to filter between shinies and non shinies.

TheLuckOfTheClaws
October 1, 2023
4 out of 5
Need to trade more

You can’t trade more than 10 times a day

need to trade more
July 25, 2023
4 out of 5
Very nice but it’s needs more stuff

It is a great game but it’s needs more work so yea🙂❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

NiciKay
July 29, 2023
5 out of 5
Pokémon home to Pokémon go

It is good for moving Pokémon game to game and trading but they really need to make it were I can move Pokémon from Pokémon
home to Pokémon go because I have moved Pokémon from go to home and wanted to move them back but I couldn’t do I wasn’t able
to get my Pokémon back to go

Creation565
July 3, 2023
4 out of 5
Useful But

Pokémon Home is Perfect for storing Pokémon but i can’t get my Pokémon from Pokémon Go into Pokémon Home Because I Have no
room for them. It Would be useful if you chose certain Pokémon to go to your boxes when transferring Pokémon from Pokémon Go to
Pokémon Home.

MrCatman2022
July 7, 2023
5 out of 5
Great! But why can’t we use it for Pokémon let’s g

Why can’t we use it for those games

landon busuqeuts
June 3, 2023
4 out of 5
Were is sv transfer compatibility?

All I want to know is the exact date for sv transfer compatibility. Other than that the app is pretty good

sddddssdfdfct
April 23, 2023
5 out of 5
miss you miss miss love you love miss you too much

Can you join me on FaceTime sometime later today

dftfgftgt
May 1, 2023
5 out of 5
It’s very useful but

This is a bug report on gts trading you see I was trying to get a buzzwhole and it said hisuan form zoure so I went to get it out
of legends arceus but when I got it out and tried to trade it out but then it said I don’t have it in my box are other people
experiencing this

hsdghddkndd
April 8, 2023
4 out of 5
We need Pokémon scarlet and volite now

Pokémon I have been waiting for scarlet to get a update

meowmeow 1234
April 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Bruh

It’s spring Where's the update

pj🐱🐱🐱
April 15, 2023
4 out of 5
Transfer back to Pokémon go

I like the idea that you can put Pokémon from other games into ones that have it available, but you should be able to transfer
Pokémon back to Pokémon go instead of only from Pokémon go. Thanks and peace!

bingswing
April 15, 2023
5 out of 5
My review

Really good game but you should be able to catch Pokémon

dgufyeirufkruruti
March 25, 2023
5 out of 5
Transport

Quick question about Pokémon home is there a way to transform from home to Pokémon go just curiosity if not than I be sad ☺️

rodridaniela
March 30, 2023
5 out of 5
Pretty good

So I really like this game but it’s different on mobile devices than Nintendo switch and the only thing I like about mobile
Pokémon home is the trade room. So whoever made this thank you please make more games like this for free🥺🥺😁😁😁

bamamichael
March 10, 2023
5 out of 5
Love the app! Just one addition…

I love the app guys. It is very organized and runs really well. My only wish is that there was a landscape mode for both devices.

MiiisterW
March 12, 2023
4 out of 5
It’s really great for trainers

I like this app its really great for trading and or saving your Pokémon here so you can move them to other games and play around
with. But I feel like this app should be free and also need more boxes in the gts section for when trade happens.

uwutori
March 24, 2023
5 out of 5
Pokémon

It won’t let me in it is stuck in Japan for some reason help

Psbbebeve
March 2, 2023
4 out of 5
Amazing, not perfect

Its amazing. Its function is absolutely amazing and its very versatile. I just wish some of the features were more explained, and
things like pokemon evolving when traded arent there. I traded a shelmet for a karrablast and i just got a karrablast instead of
my favorite pokemon, escavalier

Cajun Chimera
March 2, 2023
5 out of 5
Great Addition to the Switch Version

I’ve been working on completing my Pokédex, and the GTS was super useful in assisting me. I needed around 40 Pokémon to
complete Gen. 1 (including other forms), and I got them all within about 24 hours using the GTS system. Super useful!

Vold3mortician
March 2, 2023
5 out of 5
Thanks for creating Pokémon home 😃

I’ve love Pokémon so Much and thank you thank you thank you for creating this awesome app. But their is one problem about the
GTS when I try to trade it usually says you don’t have the Pokémon your partner wants pls fix this bug or error or is it a
feature?Never mind you are the best

zanuko
March 2, 2023
4 out of 5
Great!…needs scarlet and violet connection.

Since Pokémon Scarlet and Pokémon violet has come out, this app hasn’t had either a national pokedex entry for these new
Pokémon, and hasn’t been able to send scarlet and violet Pokémon into Pokémon home.

AMClegends
March 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Pokémon Scarlet and Violet.

You should have a update for Pokémon home so Pokémon Scarlet and Violet can connect to the new games.

player03536
February 11, 2023
5 out of 5
Pokémon home

Pokémon home is a citrate cards

Esmar19
February 12, 2023
5 out of 5
Awesomely Outrageous

Keeps all my Pokémon safe and snug. It’s the best ever.

10/10 would 11.

:3

2Demonz
February 1, 2023
5 out of 5
Pokémon home

Pokémon home is the best game because I can make trades you know I have Pokémon sword so I caught the two légendaires and I
traded them I got suicune dialga rayquaza cresselia and urshifu and yveltal

Montego Togo
February 1, 2023
5 out of 5
practical and easy trading features

This is very useful for trying to complete the dex in other games where certain pokemon dont appear as commonly. It’s also very
easy to trade for what you want instead of just waiting for a link trade to come through.

ICouldBeYou
February 2, 2023
4 out of 5
Great work!

Just need to get Pokémon Scarlet and Violet when you do I will write five stars

JesRosas
February 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Pokemon Scarlet And Violet

Pokemon Home Is A Great Game In My Opinion. Although You Might Be Working On It Now, I Really Want to be able to access Scarlet
and violet through Pokemon Home. That Is All I Had To Say👍😎

The Poke-Man
December 22, 2022
4 out of 5
Pokémon Transfer Options

Think it would be pretty cool if you can send pokemon back to Pokemon Go 🙃 I sent a shiny Giratina and 4* Charizard like a dumb
dumb because I hadn’t played Go in a while but started back up again and now I can’t use those pokemon! I don’t want to send
them to my switch :/

Pokemon transfer options
January 1, 2023
5 out of 5
Great but missing one thing

Love it but plz add Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Pokédex

GlitchOf87
January 2, 2023
5 out of 5
pokemon go

you should be able to send pokemon to pokemon go like you can with the other games

i amSenpai
December 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Great but needs one new feature

When trading I think it would be good if you could choose if the pokemon your looking for is shiny or not but besides that I think
this is a great app

max199999000
December 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Pokémon HOME review

It’s amazing Pokémon home it helped me complete a Pokédex but one minor detail is I can’t use Pokémon scarlet and violet on
Pokémon HOME

rxkfjdv KB TK
November 21, 2022
4 out of 5
Good but…

So the game is overall good for connecting all the Pokémon games and trading but you get send things TO Pokémon go you can send
things from it but not to it and it’s kinda of annoying that’s it

kingpigo
November 22, 2022
4 out of 5
GTS Problem

This is a very great app however i dont like how you cant get mythicals through the GTS. Please make it so you can as this would
help a lot if people.

haserhovey
December 6, 2022
4 out of 5
Music is a bop

It was helpful but the best part was the music it is a straight up bop

they made me do a nickname
October 15, 2022
4 out of 5
Just a simple segestment

Can yo make a specific search for shinys

Chris Mr. Verde
October 28, 2022
4 out of 5
Great, but…

ADD ITEM TRANSFER TOO. Please! It’s hard to make competitive teams in new games because all the items are either expensive or
hard to get. Also I’d like to transfer evolution items so I don’t have to get the Pokemon I want freaking POST GAME.

B. Not Inc.
September 9, 2022
4 out of 5
Somethings wrong with the Pokédex…

I love the features in the app but the thing is, is the Pokédex. I have Pokémon sword and i have a lot of Pokémon (not all of
them in the galar reigon) but it says the i have 3 Pokémon in the Pokédex. Just fix your app beacuse i have way more than 3
Pokémon…

hvfggggghjrgv
September 9, 2022
4 out of 5
crying

I lost my zarude from Pokémon go trying to send it to shield. BUT It says I can’t put zarude in the box because I don’t own
it. I lost something that took me like 6 hrs to complete. PLEASE ALLOW ME TO SEND MY ZARUDE INTO POKEMON SHIELD PLZ

My singing monsters fan boi
September 11, 2022
5 out of 5
just a question

why can’t i move certain pokémon, like panpour, pansage, and pansear, to pokémon sword or shield? i’m hoping to fill the
pokedex on pokémon home so i’d like to have the ability to move those pokémon to sword and shield.

Xentricc
September 14, 2022
4 out of 5
Great Place To Keep Your Pokémon

It’s application is a bit hard to navigate, and I do prefer the Switch version, but I definitely use it daily.

I would like to see us being able to trade multiples with one person, or being able to do shiny trades exclusively.

AshAura
August 12, 2022
4 out of 5
My personal opinion.

They really need to add more galar and hisui Pokémon, but otherwise the game is great!

DeliberatelyDana
August 16, 2022
4 out of 5
Updates+Moving

The app is cool, but it needs to stop constantly trying to update every time I get in. Plus, I don’t know how to move my
Pokémon! (That should’ve been in the tutorial.)

MrsSkee
July 22, 2022
4 out of 5
Add shiny filter

It would be amazing to have a shiny filter to see if you can trade for a shiny instead of scrolling all the way though to look for
one

Majers123
June 29, 2022
4 out of 5
It works

Pretty good app. Grand oak is cool, functions as it should. I do have one recommendation. Please change the music. It loops too
much and really keeps me from wanting to use it. It’s maddening. Please

Yeppp12345676
July 2, 2022
4 out of 5
Good game over all

It’s a good game but gts and pc have been glitching out a lot recently but over all it’s awesome

bhcty
July 7, 2022

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Pokémon HOME. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Why do we not have

Why do we not have access to the games from the switch on mobile I mean if we need to take a Pokémon from violet, sword , etc etc
why do we have to do that on the switch

awesomweli1028
October 6, 2023
3 out of 5
Laggy

This app both on the phone and the switch has been extremely laggy since there last big update a couple days ago, I love the app
but lag drives me nuts.

echo kai
September 29, 2023
3 out of 5
App freezing

The app is glitching and I can’t get my Pokémon back.

Bismotary
September 29, 2023
3 out of 5
Great game

Great game but they really should add a look for shiny feature in the gts

This sucksekekek
September 30, 2023
3 out of 5
Issues with no mythical Pokémon in trading

A little upset about not being able to transfer Pokémon into scarlet in violet from Pokémon go because no mythical Pokémon can
be in trade for some odd reason.And it’s upsetting because i just transferred a really good Pokémon for no reason now and cant
use it at all.🥹

Saturn10<3
July 4, 2023
3 out of 5
A Few Issues

I Recently Had A Problem Were I Couldn’t See My Pokédex In Pokémon Home And I Couldn’t Trade Either

Ezero
July 7, 2023
3 out of 5
Needs fixed

Why play Pokémon go and then transfer Pokémon over just not to be able to use them hoopa. I’ll give it a 3 for now but that
the biggest issue how are we supposed to catch a Pokémon that’s a event pokemon not transfer to violet. So please fixxxxx I’m
mad rn.

Metro10k
June 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Great App

It’s a great tool, however it would be nice if when using the search for a Pokémon and set it to only show trades for Pokémon
you have, it would do Pokémon you HAVE, no have had.

Phantomized_
April 15, 2023
3 out of 5
I can’t connect my account

It’s just need Apple ID or Microsoft or google to connect with

Deatmare
April 3, 2023
3 out of 5
I like this app, but it has one GLARING issue

I can’t get back into my Switch account. I do not know why, but I can’t. When I accidentally deleted Pokemon HOME, I
couldn’t re-link my Nintendo Switch account to my phone, and now I have lost everything.

Kieran Melton
March 26, 2023
3 out of 5
Some Pokémon are missing their abilities 😡

I can’t move Pokémon that have no abilities because they are locked in my box.

Biffkitty
March 28, 2023
3 out of 5
Can’t log in after password change

Overall this app has worked great. But I recently changed the password on my nintendo account and there was no option to log back
in on Home. It just kept giving me an error, and no menu options to enter in my password. There needs to be an easy way to log in
and out!

Flowerlark
March 31, 2023
3 out of 5
Unable to sign in

Paying for this and I can’t even sign in on my phone. I’ve done all of the steps- still not letting me sign in. 🤔

DeysiB
March 16, 2023
3 out of 5
good

great app! one problem though: earlier it logged me out so i tried to log back in, but when i pressed the sign in button it just
didnt work i had to keep clicking it but it still wont work! i made sure the password was right but it wont work so now i cant
trade PLEASe HELP

iyiyitititit
March 21, 2023
3 out of 5
Scarlet and Violet

Please just hurry up and make so we can connect to scarlet and Violet

rival blast
March 21, 2023
3 out of 5
lacking compatibility

scarlet & violet still not added

rabbeseking
February 1, 2023
3 out of 5
It’s good, but there’s a flaw

Why can’t I get out of my room? You seriously need to fix that.

leggyboo506
February 7, 2023
3 out of 5
Please fix this.

So I wanted to transfer my froakie to Pokémon violet but I realize I can’t Pokémon home. Please fix this in a later update
🙏😭🥺

plz😭😭😭😭
December 29, 2022
3 out of 5
Fix this

If you can just tell me how to evolve my pokemon and tell me how to get more then 1 pokemon it would be better please respond
later bye

pokemonpre
November 20, 2022
3 out of 5
Shiny trades

I love the app and would give it 5 stars if we could have a filter for shiny in the GTS I'm a shiny collector and I would love
this addition please!!

Zaydragonslayer
August 9, 2022
3 out of 5
why? just why?

the game Forces you to link an account. i sont have pokemon go on my nintendo, so im asking why we are forced. thanks.

HFMRULZ
June 21, 2022
3 out of 5
Fix it

Good app just a few problems. You can’t get back Pokémon form Pokémon go once you put it in Pokémon home.Why should a pikachu
be worth a Zacian or a Lunala.

why just why cant you fix it
June 26, 2022
3 out of 5
Fix all the bugs!!

Pokémon home is okay, but when you do a room trade, why do you get randomly kicked off?! I have had this happen multiple times,
and this is the last straw!!!

morga lefay
June 2, 2022
3 out of 5
Intro Music

Why does it have to say “doo-doo” as the entro music every time you open the app?

Adam3561
May 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Different games

Will it be available for games like diamond and arcus?

aid hotel
March 14, 2022
3 out of 5
Glitch

I rated this a three star because when I try to link my Nintendo account it says it’s been linked to a different account which I
never did.

hdjdnsbxhsjshs
February 27, 2022
3 out of 5
I think it could be better

So I think for people who don’t have anything accept Pokémon go they should be able to transfer back and forth also put some
games on the app or something but it’s work for storage and putting it in other games

LittleMech jr the youtuber
January 2, 2022
3 out of 5
I can’t transfer Pokemon into brilliant diamond

I can’t transfer my shinies into brilliant diamond people say you are able to in 2022 and today is New Years so I hope they
could fix that.

HHBDHCBED
January 1, 2022
3 out of 5
PLEASE FIX!

The GTS feature used to be great but now it’s impossible to do anything with so many people requested impossible trades just to
ruin the app. There is a huge furfrou problem on GTS right now that must be fixed.

Treytonzimmerrrr
December 21, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
Words Cubed Walkthrough (iOS)
Verbal Fluency Walkthrough (iOS)
Super Slime Walkthrough (iOS)
Square Farm Walkthrough (iOS)
Recent App Reviews

جوابك جوابهم - لعبه مشوقة 😍. اللعبه مره جميله و ممتعه جدا وفيها تفكير وتثقيف للناس وتنشيط لذاكره مره
حبيتها ❤️❤️❤️.

DOP 4: Draw One Part - the game. the game is just amazing i love it this is probably not a lot but it works.

Mega Car Crash Simulator - Feeling like I was crazy again justkidding. Reds. Sr gear sec get veg. V Tvc. Txxxt v effect gives cat y ytfgtc Ryan vs. xxxtentacion.