Pull the Pin: User Reviews & Ratings in US App Store


Pull the Pin App Icon

Dive into the world of Pull the Pin with a journey through reviews of users' experiences and ratings!

See what people think about this app, created by Popcore GmbH and released in January 2020. With an impressive 4.4-star rating based on user reviews in the App Stores in the US, Pull the Pin offers an exciting experience in the puzzle game category.

To make an informed decision, read Pull the Pin app reviews, gain insights from real users, and compare ratings. All reviews are based on the latest version (v206.00) and are regularly updated. Before buying, visit our download page to compare app features with Pull the Pin alternatives. Start reading now!

Trending User and Expert Ratings

Positive
70%
critic
30%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Search Within Pull the Pin Reviews

Looking for specific information about Pull the Pin Reviews? Use the search form below to find keywords or phrases within our extensive collection of reviews.

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 3.5/10 US

Positive reviews

Discover what users love about Pull the Pin in these positive reviews. Real experiences, real opinions. View all positive reviews

5 out of 5
Fun game

This would be my go to game except for the NUMEROUS ads. They are so frequent as to be maddening. Getting ready to delete game.
Come on Popcore offer a pay upgrade with no ads. Sorry, just discovered no add option for only $3. Changes everything.

68frz28
March 17, 2024
5 out of 5
💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙

I may be a mini-human( a kid), but I enjoy this. The repetitive vibration when the balls fall is SO SATISFYING!!! That’s all. I
just love it. If you wanna try it, you won’t be disappointed!

Jeremiah4211
March 8, 2024
4 out of 5
Quit changing the layout

The game is fun but trying to just play the game keeps getting more annoying because they is so much change and distractions that
I can’t just play the game. Hey, developers, break off all that extra junk and make a separate game or two. Might make you
more money.

DigitalDogg
February 15, 2024
5 out of 5
Good

This game is the best game ever

Cat girlfriend 12345678910
December 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Shut the little “you are so bad at this” dude up

Or give the option to silence him. Thanks for the updates making things more interesting.

NayNay2020
October 26, 2023
4 out of 5
Love the game

It gets kind of boring but is challenging enough to keep you entertained. Just wish they’d quit interrupting the game for the
gold pins

vjwll
October 7, 2023
5 out of 5
“BOSS” Level please! Much better than “Challenge”

I feel much tougher when I play the Boss level than challenge even though the game is the same. Please put it back!

Nls108
October 7, 2023
4 out of 5
Pull the pin

Some of the games, the balls fly out! The basket is not big enough!

boxer kitty
September 6, 2023
4 out of 5
Fun but frustrating!

I love this game but it’s frustrating when there’s a glitch in a level and you can’t go any further! I tried multiple times
on the same level, and the percentage comes out the same 91%. At this point I can’t go any further because and I don’t know
what to do about it! Very frustrated!!

Jr275
March 23, 2023
4 out of 5
Relaxing but can be frustrating

It kind of a fun game and relaxing . The only problem I have is when I get to the boss level , I get all the way down to the
bottom and I can’t pull the pins out. It’s happened so often that I think it’s so e on purpose. That’s so frustrating

allrightokuhuamen
March 9, 2023
5 out of 5
Level 1575

Have I finished the game? It will never t load any more?

GMA#14
March 3, 2023
4 out of 5
Pull the Pin

Fun game. For me, it’s not working well on the IPad. Boss Level is large in graphic. Adds are covering lower level. Just can’t
see !!! Very annoying. Boss Level is the best part of this challenging game.

Katewilldo
March 1, 2023
4 out of 5
Spend more time watching ads than playing

Hard to enjoy this game with so many ads. Bye

Tar Heel Jason
February 17, 2023
4 out of 5
Sad

I paid for NO Advertising but there still is after every turn.

saderest
January 6, 2023
4 out of 5
Boss test

When we fail it would be helpful to show us how we failed. But I enjoy this game a lot

Eliz 75
December 18, 2022
4 out of 5
Love animated face on the bomb!

Whoever developed the animated faces on the bombs deserves a raise. I like to watch their expressions change. Extra icing on the
cake.

Mary B K
September 5, 2022
4 out of 5
Too many ads

Okay but not very challenging and too many ads

1jd50
July 31, 2022
4 out of 5
Error in new update

I’m at level 5754 and the game fails before I can even make a move. Can’t skip of anything

2008Sandstorm
July 4, 2022
4 out of 5
Glitch - level 177

Great game. But annoyed there is a glitch in the new update.

spotts10
July 4, 2022
4 out of 5
It was great until

It was great until level 177 broke for me now it’s constantly failing me before I can even make a move.

FairyHeart240
July 4, 2022
4 out of 5
Addictive game

Agree with the too many ads. Level 798 left a ball on one of the brackets and I had to close the game and get back in.

Netsintx
June 16, 2022
4 out of 5
Fine

It’s fine. Super addicting. Pretty fun. But I just wish that I didn’t have to watch ADS even after I paid to NOT have ADS.

Kingstons.Mommy
May 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Super

This helps with my depression, I can reach a goal!
Thank you

Snow Dodger
May 16, 2022
4 out of 5
Great Game But Too Many Ads

This game is fun, but I don’t like that I have to watch ads to get more points. I paid to get rid of ads only to find that I
have to watch one to get the gift that offers the most point.

MFY1967
May 2, 2022
4 out of 5
Fun

The game is fun but ridiculous amount of ads.

abbey1948
April 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Pull the Pin

Easy to play and highly addictive. I wasn’t expecting to like it this much, but I do. Definitely a 5 star rank from me, and
especially because it’s a free app to play.

Katooine
March 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it

So fun and my dad doesn’t know

fghfgchfxghhgf
January 5, 2022
5 out of 5
So fun!!!

I absolutely love this game!! It can get a little bit tricky! But that’s the whole point ! I would definitely recommend this
game to freshen the brain !!

lilyd 1234567
December 31, 2021
5 out of 5
The best game!!!

I use this game when I’m bored I play it 24/7 I give it 5 stars!!!

sssssdddddddd!!!
December 4, 2021
5 out of 5
As free please

I love the game hate the ads ugggh

FancyGlamDiva
December 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Pull the pin

Too many advertisements that we can’t get away from.

myronethebone
November 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but….

WAY too many ads and commercials!

Djbradman
December 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Pull the pin

Easy fun, I’m siting to get to a level that is challenging,

lenny1957onme
November 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Pull the Pin

Fun but not very challenging…

Janerked
November 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Solid game

Fun and almost too easy. To many ads though

noway now
November 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Brain power

Really makes you think and use skills. Fun way to pass time

Waxspna
November 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Enjoyable game

Like game, wish more of ads worked for additional coins or side games. Approx 80% of ads lock up app and have to restart on iPad

j_croy
October 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

Great game but challenge 95 can’t be done in 5 moves

brows003
October 31, 2021

Critic reviews

See what experts and critics are saying about Pull the Pin. Get insights from trusted sources. View all critic reviews

3 out of 5
Scetch man

Sketch man keeps berating me for being good at the game

dominicano303
February 2, 2024
3 out of 5
Glitch in game

I would like to go ad free but there is no button to purchase ad free. When playing levels 1 thru 100 you can’t unlock level
101. I have plenty of coins to unlock the level but it will not let me unlock. Support has been no help. Really enjoyed the game
up until now.

moombroom
January 30, 2024
3 out of 5
No ads SCAM

Paid for no ads and the first thing is an ad then another and another. Refund my money or remove the ads!

Dluez
January 26, 2024
3 out of 5
Ads are longer than the games

Three games take about 20 seconds to play, total, then 30 second ads. Games never increase in difficulty. When I see Royal Match
ads open I close the game.

Team K.M.Y.
July 21, 2023
3 out of 5
Pls fix

Da game sukz bc every time i do something then it takes me to the last level but other than that the games fun

FarwaCake
July 22, 2023
3 out of 5
Advertising Destroys Any Enjoyment

I’ve watched Toon Blast 117 times since I started counting and Fishdom is not far behind. I play Fishdom but still get bombarded
with the advertising. I spent more time waiting for the advertising to play than I spend playing the game. Give us a break!

Falcon66a
July 25, 2023
3 out of 5
Bad ads

You need to do something about the ad for wordle! It comes up every 2 or 3 puzzles, and you can’t make it go away! I even
downloaded it thinking that might help, but nope! I have to exit the game and wait about 10 to 20 minutes for it to go away! Very
frustrating!

Hgfope
July 27, 2023
3 out of 5
More time watching commercials than playing

Game play is fun but brief. 15 seconds playing followed by at least one commercial. Repeat.

Rick from Sunshine Way
June 8, 2023
3 out of 5
Sooooo MANY ADs!!!

This game is awesome! But there is literally an ad between every level, every retry every EVERYTHING to the point where it makes
you want to punch yourself in the face! So yes the game is great…but the ad sequence makes it a waste of time.

Vgraber18
June 3, 2023
3 out of 5
Something happened…

This game is cool but I stopped ranking up.

From Sparsh
April 29, 2023
3 out of 5
Fun but annoying adds

The add density is off the charts. I’d gladly pay for add removal but alas no option for that exsists. I deleted the app, while
a fun game, my time is more valuable than countless repeat adds.

xivion
April 20, 2023
3 out of 5
Bittersweet

The game can be fun but after a few levels, it’s repetitive. Not to mention how it freezes on every ad. I don’t feel the game
is challenging at all. I let my ten and eleven year olds play and they beat level with ease. Hope things change or I’ll have to
delete.

His Sweetthang
April 21, 2023
3 out of 5
Fun but has glitches

Some levels are not working properly. Cause why are you saying I failed the level when it’s the computers fault 💀 it’s fun
but needs work. You breakin my balls 🏀 pun intended

Willie Thee Bawdy
April 15, 2023
3 out of 5
Paying does not remove ads!

False advertising! Paying the 2.99 does not remove the ads and there’s also an ad right in the plain screen so if you
accidentally hit it you get an ad. Come on Apple store force your apps developers to be more honest?

Leela Turanga
April 14, 2023
3 out of 5
Not very challenging if you are over 6 years old

Played for a few days hoping it would get better. Not my game.

JesseCorndog
April 2, 2023
3 out of 5
Can’t sync

I really like this game but do not like that I cannot sync across my devices. I play on my iPad but would like to be able to pick
up where I left off on my phone if I am out and need something to pass the time….

SIauNaturale
March 31, 2023
3 out of 5
Too many adds

Paid to stop the adds, but they don’t tell you not all adds are stopped until after you pay. Very misleading.

GrannyDaze
March 26, 2023
3 out of 5
Too many ads

Too many ads. Game could be more challenging. Ads play even after you dismiss them.

Dee-money7189
March 23, 2023
3 out of 5
Satisfying

It is very satisfying, but im giving only 3 stars because the continuos ads every time i pass a level is completely annoying.

ita nabori
March 9, 2023
3 out of 5
Dinosaur

Too many ads but the game is cool I guess

Love Yourself First x
March 4, 2023
3 out of 5
TOO MANY ADS

I liked the game but the ads are a nuisance…I get it, ads are how you make money but you don’t need an ad after every single
thing you do. And in order to enjoy the game you have to purchase an ad free version. Due to the excessive ads, I removed the
game.

LadieEJ86
March 2, 2023
3 out of 5
Too much win stuff and such.

The screen fills up with prizes and crud. Takes too long too wait to play the game.
Most of the crud that’s stuff to win are a waste of time.
I’d love to trim the win stuff out of the game so that all I have to do is play.

rcarmst1
March 1, 2023
3 out of 5
Somewhat Broken

There are flaws with the borders. One example is the gap between the cup and the maze. Forces losses by no fault of the player.

Enzo_D12
February 17, 2023
3 out of 5
Mind numbingly simple for the most part

Haven’t figured out the reason for points. What are they good for. I paid for no ads and have to endure ads for games all the
time. Games lock up and I can’t move on without shutting down. Most of the games are mind-numbingly simple and repetitive. Not
at all what expected.

fish for fun- NOT
February 17, 2023
3 out of 5
Too many ads

Fun but a 30 second ad before each try is way too much. I get it, but can’t you do shorter ads?

nevernonono
January 18, 2023
3 out of 5
Paid for ad free— still getting ads

Cool game though. Big fan. How do I stop these ads???

Bratty Kakes
December 29, 2022
3 out of 5
Meh

Doesn’t get harder. I keep getting screwed on the boss levels because one or two of the balls bounce and don’t make it into
the cup like I have any control over that.

TtotheRizoy
December 2, 2022
3 out of 5
Impossible

If there is a banner ad at the bottom of the page you can’t possibly choose the best choice of moves to “win.” There’s
absolutely no way of knowing what’s at the bottom of the page. A fun, sometimes, but pointless game, far too often.

Whatever are you thinking?
September 29, 2022
3 out of 5
eh

WAYYYYYT too many ads like every 2 seconds

this game kinda stinks
September 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Pull the Pin

I really like this game but frequently I cannot finish because an ad is blocking the bottom of my IPhone 11 so I just close the
game and move on. Please move ads to the top. Thank you!

desertdweller2
September 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Pins don’t pull

I get so far on the challenge and doen to last pin and it will not pull. No matter where I try to pull it…..the circle or the
leg of it. Very frustrating.

DeeVee353
September 10, 2022
3 out of 5
Too many ads

This game is fun but there are way too many ads.

jqlysig
September 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Eh

The game was fun until I got through all the challeng levels. Now those are done and literally the levels just repeat over and
over. How about some new levels instead of faces on bombs.

nicoleg1997
September 5, 2022
3 out of 5
Ads?

I paid for the no ad version but still am bombarded with ads.

drjuliewilliams
September 5, 2022
3 out of 5
Cute game

Cute game, free BUT sometimes the ads cover a pull pin on the larger runs. Silly complaint but really should be fixed.

Jdub456789543
August 14, 2022
3 out of 5
Too many commercials

Just about every round you have to wstch 30 second commercial. No thsnks… and I’m not paying… deleting app

phmfsy
July 19, 2022
3 out of 5
Stuck on 177

I like the game. However I can’t pass 177 it automatically fails me as if the balls were Falling in the the basket but the pin
ain’t even been pulled please fix!!!

BANNEDPEANUT
July 17, 2022
3 out of 5
Ads obstruct game

There are several boss level games I tried to play but the ads are blocking view and access to the pull pins.

bbbonner
July 17, 2022
3 out of 5
Fun but

You better pay to take away the ads. If not, you’ll literally get an ad after just abt every puzzle you complete. And most of
these puzzles are over and seconds. It’s a fun little game other than that.

Gatorswinitall
July 17, 2022
3 out of 5
Crashes

I’m enjoying this game so far but it crashes ALL THE TIME … has taken my whole phone down once. I also notice my phone gets
hot when I play it for a while.

cutesd
June 15, 2022
3 out of 5
Ads and More Ads

Too many ads. There is an ad after every game. Come on…..

Marsha, Enchanticals
June 16, 2022
3 out of 5
Cool concept, too easy

This could have been a great game. But it’s easy level after easy level. Gets boring quickly. Deleting.

RollingAlex
June 1, 2022
3 out of 5
Too many ads

I expect some ads, but this game is the worst. After every board there is an ad. Ridiculous. Can’t even enjoy the game.

Amy73@
May 24, 2022
3 out of 5
Need more

I am currently on level 1416 of regular play and completed all 120 levels of the challenges. my question is are there any more
challenge levels and do any of the regular levels have any harder skills?

mary akers
March 22, 2022
3 out of 5
So So

Would rate higher if there were no ads

James9986
December 31, 2021
3 out of 5
YGH

So far this game is enjoyable. It’s very satisfying. However, it seems to be stuck on the Starry Night puzzle. I keep winning
the same puzzle pieces over and over, yet it’s never solved. It’s a bit annoying.

YG-H
December 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Pull the pins

Toooo many ads!! And every nickname is taken!! Come on guys!

Dongdito
December 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Too many ads

Too many ads for easy starting levels

BB_58
December 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Boring

All the levels are about the same. It was satisfying at first but it gets boring after a while and there’s way too many adds.

lauryyj
December 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Too many ads

I would enjoy the game but when you spend 5 - 10 seconds solving the puzzle and have to endure 30 or more seconds of repetitive
ads between every game is too annoying. Going to delete the game.

Cheekette
December 21, 2021

Choose Your App Store Region

Select your preferred App Store region to read reviews from around the world. (Default region: United States)

Explore the exclusive offer and download top paid apps for free!
Click here for a limited-time deals.
Latest Apps
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
app screenshot
Recent App Reviews

Company of Heroes Collection - Awesome!!!. Just got this and expected it to be like total war but no! So much better and the graphics look very nice too!.

Bounty Hunt : Western Duel - Nice game but. The 30 second advertisements between duels is terrible.

Block Craft 3D : City Building Simulator - ADS. Lots of ads and I couldn’t play the game at 5 pm it kicked me out until 8 pm so Uhhm fix that also every minute I had a ad
sometimes I waited a hour STILL NO X so definitely do not download!!! Don’t even think about it.