logo A site dedicated to iOS and all things apps!
Waterlogue App Icon


Universal App

By: Tinrocket LLC

  • Released

    Dec 11, 2013

  • Current version


  • Download size

    41.95 MB

  • Price:$2.99
    Notify me on price drop
  • Genre

    Photo & Video, Lifestyle

  • User reviews

    Awesome (102 reviews)

  • Rating


QR code download APK
QR code copyrights
Waterlogue App Screenshot

• 66% OFF for a limited time as part of the App Store's Handpicked Apps & Games promotion!
• Picked by Apple for inclusion in the App Store Best of 2014!

See the world like an artist! You don’t need to paint to create beautiful watercolor images—Waterlogue captures the essence of your photos in brilliant, liquid color.

• Waterlogue transforms your photos into luminous watercolors.
• Watch Waterlogue paint as it transforms your images.
• Save your watercolors and share them on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook and Tumblr.
• Use your watercolors to create an artist’s journal or notebook.
• Create beautiful, high res, frameable art for your home.
• Universal App for iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
• From Tinrocket, creator of Percolator and Popsicolor for iOS.


• 14 pre-set styles to customize your watercolors by controlling wetness, pen outlines and color.

• Image export at high resolution.
• Support for AirPrint.
• Control of borders, lightness, and detail.
• Includes example images.


iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch devices running iOS 7 and greater. Maximum rendering detail and maximum export resolution depend on each device's capability. Waterlogue runs advanced image processing software for the highest possible quality watercolor rendering. It produces wonderful images on any device that runs iOS 7, but your rendering times will be shorter on newer, faster devices.


• Follow @Waterlogue on Twitter and Instagram for the latest!
• Like Waterlogue on Facebook.com/Waterlogue.
• Have a question? Remember: we can't respond to App Store reviews, so email us at [email protected]
• If you like Waterlogue, please consider leaving an App Store review or rating. Every review counts and helps small developers like ourselves.


• “…with Waterlogue, it’s clear that there’s a very thoughtful human touch behind the app’s painterly algorithms.” —WIRED, Mar., 2014
• “…Waterlogue is going to utterly amaze you, as it’s the first app I’ve seen that gives results that really look like a watercolor painting.” —Cult of Mac, Dec., 2013
• “Watercolor apps may not be a new idea, but Waterlogue does it in a gorgeous, intuitive way, and it’s quite a pleasure to use.” —AppAdvice.com, Dec., 2013
• “Waterlogue App (from Tinrocket) looks awesome!” —Jack Hollingsworth, Photographer, via Twitter @photojack, Dec. 12, 2013
• “It goes beyond typical Photoshop watercolor filters because it has more visual intelligence, and more of the feel of the real paint.” —James Gurney, Artist and Author of Dinotopia, gurneyjourney.blogspot.com, Dec., 2013
• “Ever since digital imagery came into its own over 20 years ago, there have been attempts to mimic traditional media. Where others have failed, Waterlogue nails it.” —PatrickSaunders.com, Dec., 2013

Waterlogue is available on the App Store as a universal app for $2.99. To download the app Waterlogue, scan the following QR code or use the download button below to get the app via iTunes. it is compatible with most smartphones including iPhone 6 Plus and iPad mini.

iPhone Screenshots

  • Screenshot - Waterlogue
  • Screenshot - Waterlogue

Get Waterlogue for iPhone/iPad

  • Step 1: Scan the QR code or click the download button below.
  • Step 2: Click "install" to download the app to your pc or mac.
  • Step 3: Sync your device to complete the process.

Note: You must have an active iTunes account to download the file, so if you don’t have, please register to iTunes store with a credit card. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card number, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.

Promo Codes

Promo codes are not currently available.
If you are the developer of Waterlogue, you can provide additional promo codes to giveaway to our readers.

Last reviews in United States

Rating Review Date
Wonderful app!

Brings up some delightful renderings of family photos. Love the stylistic treatment. So realistically watercolor!

By AbhishekKumar on 2015-09-20
Not bad

It's an decent app. But nothing great. Glaze does a better job and it's free

By Crazycar25 on 2015-09-18
Fabulous !!

Love this app! I ran my recent vacation photos through it, and am exceedingly pleased with the results. The only thing that
would make it better would be if I could run it on my mac desktop…….

By LisaN49 on 2015-09-17
Now I'm lazy

I'm a very experienced professional photoshop user, lots of production and prepress skills.
Also a long time watercolorist.
I have experimented trying to use photoshop to achieve a good watercolor effect.
Pretty much unsuccessfully.
This app is easy and does a great job
I'd like some deeper controls

By Poooccurs on 2015-09-12

Love, love, love this app. I just started using it today and I can't stop. I am having so much fun getting creative with my
photos. So glad I found it.

By JoJo6279 on 2015-09-05
Waterlounge is Awesome!

Fast, Fun, Fantastic! An amazing app to transform your personal photo into a masterpiece!

By Grace Lane01 on 2015-09-03

App Wall

Version History

  • 1.1.4 Current Version Apr 22, 2015
  • 1.1.2 Upgrade Dec 18, 2014
  • 1.1.1 Upgrade Nov 28, 2014
  • 1.0.1 Upgrade Dec 18, 2013
  • 1.0First TrackedDec 11, 2013
  • Show more...

Price History

Recent price drops and raises of Waterlogue.

  • $0.99 -> $2.99 Aug 22, 2015
  • $2.99 -> $0.99 Aug 12, 2015
  • $1.99 -> $2.99 Dec 2, 2014
  • $2.99 -> $1.99 Nov 28, 2014
  • $1.99 -> $2.99 Sep 14, 2014
  • New App: $2.99 Dec 11, 2013

App Ranking

Best Chart Rankings
  • Waterlogue is currently ranked in the top 10 paid apps in the Apple App Store in the U.S.
  • #197 in Top paid Apps (last rank)
  • #2 in Top paid Apps on Mar 12, 2014

Top iOS App Lists

Latest Apps

A Rogue Pilot Pro
$ 0.99
Gun Fu Stickman 2
Gun Fu Stickman 2
May 28, 2015
Neo Dart Beat
$ 0.99
Neo Dart Beat
Jun 13, 2013
  • Total Apps Reviewd: 77,125
  • Total Apps Approved: 71,910
  • Total iPhone Apps: 61,334
  • Total iPad Apps: 47,783
  • Total Apple Watch Apps: 396