Weirdwood Manor iOS
Weirdwood Manor icon

Weirdwood Manor

by All Play, No Work Inc.

Free for a limited time
$2.99 > free

A mighty darkness is unleashed on the Library, a force that tests the limits of even Arthur’s great power. Oliver is lost amidst this raging storm of magic. Celia and Eugene have a plan to save him and the Library, but time is against them.


** 2016 Kidscreen Awards Winner for Best Kids Game App - Tablet**
** 2015 App Store App of the Year Runner-Up (Canada) **
** App Store Editors’ Choice **
** 2015 Digi Award Winner for Best in Mobile Entertainment **

"This ebook puzzler is a unique, enchanting experience. Though it's part ebook, it also feels like a highly replayable game." — Common Sense Media

“If your kids are Harry Potter and The Golden Compass fans, they are going to love this app! Filled with fantasy creatures, a robotic butler, creative gadgets, magic and mysteries, kids won’t want to put this book app down.” — Tech With Kids

"An excellent opportunity for extending a child’s reading and will help a reluctant reader discover the joys of reading to deepen their understanding of the narrative by interaction." — Educational Apps Store


A rumour of magic, a glimpse of the impossible, a door to a world where the imagined is real… “The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” is a unique interactive book series for creative minds and busy hands, 6 - 12 years old.

A fantasy tale in the tradition of “Harry Potter” and “The Golden Compass”, “The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” is also a beautifully illustrated picture book, a stunningly animated movie, and a challenging series of games and puzzles. Over 30 minutes of story and activities in Book 1; 60-90 minutes in each of Books 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6.

This is much more than a regular eBook — it’s a ‘Living Novel’!


FEATURES

+ Stunning 3d characters and artwork
+ Hidden objects to find in every book
+ Beautiful sketches and artifacts to collect
+ Challenging games, puzzles, and riddles to solve
+ Glowing words to help young readers
+ Hours of reading and play time
+ Giggles, surprises, pride, and wonder!
+ Original musical score by award-winning film composers Lodewijk Vos & Joseph Murray
+ Optimized for iPads with Retina displays
+ iPad 3 uses non-Retina graphics


Our story follows the adventures of three children who, while all misfits, each have special talents. Talents they can’t quite control yet…

* Oliver is an orphan who loves to draw
* Celia is a confident and gifted writer
* Eugene is a sci-fi nerd who loves making gadgets

The children win a trip to Weirdwood Manor to meet their reclusive hero — the eccentric writer and inventor, Arthur Weirdwood. Naturally, there’s also a robot butler, a ghost boy who haunts the Manor, and a librarian with more than a couple secrets of her own to hide.

Full of mystery and adventure, our story aims to inspire children to celebrate their uniqueness, recognize their talents, and embrace their imagination.

“The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” was born out of 5 complementary objectives:

* Tell a great story
* Foster a love of reading
* Promote playful interaction
* Challenge the mind
* Inspire creativity

But most of all, we wanted to bring ‘play’ to storytelling.

*********************

If you enjoy the app, please RATE US and SHARE YOUR REVIEW below! And if you feel like you can’t give us a 5 star rating, reach out to us at hello@weirdwood.com and let us know how we can improve the app.

*********************

Join our mailing list at: http://weirdwood.com
Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/WeirdwoodManor
Follow us on Twitter and Instagram: @WeirdwoodManor

*********************

CONTACT US
For any technical issues, don't hesitate to email us at hello@weirdwood.com

Recommended Ages: 6-12
Categories: Books, Education

What's new in version 1.5.1

ADDED: Sound effects to Book 3 games. IMPROVED: Logic for downloading books. IMPROVED: Minor bug fixes and asset updates.

Rank in top paid apps

Ranking - Apps (iPhone) - United States
  • Weirdwood Manor is a highly rated app with 4.5 stars.
  • The app is currently Free, instead of its regular price of $2.99.

App Updates (View More)

  • $2.99 -> Free May 18, 2017
  • $0.99 -> $2.99 Nov 11, 2016
  • $2.99 -> $0.99 Oct 28, 2016
  • Free -> $2.99 Aug 5, 2016
  • $2.99 -> Free Jul 20, 2016

Weirdwood Manor App Details

Weirdwood Manor is an application developed by All Play, No Work Inc. and released on iOS. The app is compatible with iOS 8.0 or later on the following devices: iPhone 7, iPhone 6, iPad 3, iPad Mini and iPod Touch 5G or newer.

Below are the links to download the app on iOS. To download the app for Android, click here.

Developer site: Support

Quick Details

Current Version: 1.5.1
File Size: 327Mb
Genre:
Publisher: All Play, No Work Inc.
Content Rating: 4+
Users Rating: 4.50 (24 reviews)
QR Code
QR-code
Scan to download the app!
Send Me Price Drop Emails
Track this app for price drops.
Download on the App Store

Weirdwood Manor App Add-Ons

  • $2.99

    Book 6 - Magic's Curse

  • $2.99

    Book 5 - Magic’s Promise

  • $2.99

    Book 4 - Maze of Words

  • $2.99

    Book 3 - Beyond the Dhor

  • $8.99

    Weirdwood Manor: The Complete Collection

Note: Add-ons available as in-app purchases

Weirdwood Manor Reviews (See all reviews)

Addictive 😍
Rated 5 out of 5
By MediaGirl💟 on July 19, 2017
I JUST CANT. I never made any in-app purchase before, but for this game I just HAD to. The first 2...
Weirdwood Manor
Rated 5 out of 5
By Norlynn on July 11, 2017
Wonderful story, characters, screens, mini puzzles, can't wait for the next series of books. Wish there were more books like...
FANTASTIC!!!
Rated 5 out of 5
By Xavie G on July 4, 2017
This is one of my favorites. It's just amazing. I love it!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️
This is a Fantastic
Rated 5 out of 5
By LittleFroggieboy on June 23, 2017
My child is 10 and has an advanced reading level. Many interactive books are simply too babyish for him. This is...
One of my all time favorites
Rated 5 out of 5
By Betweentheworlds on June 14, 2017
This app is so worth the purchases of the books. The story is utterly captivating, the art and design impeccable...
Spectacular
Rated 5 out of 5
By walkthroughthefire on June 11, 2017
I have no words to describe this app... unless you count intriguing, captivating, and awesome! I was hooked from the...
Very intriguing and engaging
Rated 5 out of 5
By PlaysPiano on May 31, 2017
The story kept my interest and I found myself thinking about it when I wasn't "playing" the "game." It is...

Similar Apps